We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is the hotel to come back to”
Review of Sky Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sky Hotel
Ranked #160 of 336 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“This is the hotel to come back to”
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We tried several mini hotels in St. Petersburg this year, but Sky was definitely the best. A perfect location in the city centre, good breakfast in a partner hotel of the chain and staff that was very helpful, responsive and spoke good English.
You will find all needed facilities, the hotel also offers a nice sitting area on the roof.

This is definitely the hotel of my choice for the next trip

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Glasfluss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing. We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. we shall be looking forward to welcoming you again some day.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    88
    26
    14
    5
See reviews for
22
73
55
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Sky hotelis located in the centre, you won't need bus or metro to visit everything.
The staff is very friendly and is english speaking
On the roof there is a small terace and the kithen has a micro wave oven and hot water, after a busy day you can relax and rink your own capuccino,(supermarket in front of the hotel is open 24hours) while you check your mail or plan the next day (free internet)
Room was small but comfortable, use of shared bathroom was never a problem, toilet and showers are very clean.

The rooms are at the sixth and seventh floor, so you won't be disturbed by the noise of the Nevsky Prospect.(don't worry: there is a lift!)
Very good breakfast buffet!
This hotel , however , is not suited for people who want luxury, evertyhing is basic.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank anivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing. Nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We shall be delighted to welcome you again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

If you are going to St Petersburg this place is an excellent place to stay and very good value for money. The room had all we needed and was a good size, excellent clean bathroom. Staff spoke very good English and were very helpful. Free internet, shared balcony, with a bit of a view. The breakfast was excellent, but in a different hotel. Had no problems finding Sky Hotel, just look for the sign on the street, and up the elevator. Although we couldn't find the buzzer for the main door right away. There was some pretty thorough street work going on at the time we were there but didn't hear a thing. Close to supermarkets, restaurants, Nevsky Prospect and able to walk everywhere including Hermitage. We will definitely choose to stay here again, a real bargain, very good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Solyanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2011
Dear Guest,
We are happy that our hotel turned out to be just the right place for you and that you have enjoyed your stay. Thank you very much for sharing. We shall be looking forward to your next visit.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kotka, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Very well located, just few hundred meters from Nevsky Prospekt, in the centre of the city.
Metro station Nevsky Prospekt is only 5 minutes walk from there.
Staff is exellent, speaks well english, very helpfull and friendly.
Free internet connection, rooms are small but clean and windows give into inner yard , so no noice in the night time.
You need to go into inner yard to get into the hotel. Press button nr.1 and staff will open the door for you (hotel is in the 6th floor).
Breakfest is in another hotel, just 50 m walking, and was very good.
Can highly recommend for small budget travellers!
Finnish Lady travelling alone

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vilhelmiina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your time spent to share your impressions of staying with us. We are happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and shall be looking forward to welcoming you again some day.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
144 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Stayed here for two nights while in St Petersburg. The hotel is only a couple minute walk to Nevsky Prospect, and about 5 minutes to the nearest metro. The hermitage was about a 10 minute walk. This is a mini hotel with very basic services. The shared bathroom/shower was clean as was the room. My room had free WIFI. Breakfast was included, but is located at another hotel a couple minutes down the street. The staff spoke great English. Would recommend!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Danimal2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing. Your comments are very important to us and we are glad that your overall impression of stayng with us is positive.
We shall be happy to have you among our guests again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vladivostok, Russia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2011

The best value for your money. Buffet breakfast provided by affiliated Grand Hotel nearby is half of accommodation value itself. Nice, clean, quiet, safe and perfectly located place with free WIFI and free phone calls within St. Petersburg. Staff is friendly and helpful.
They do smile you, habit seldom seeing in Russia in early days. I already left business card of this place to a few local friends expecting visitors.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ValD29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotel Group at Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay at the Nevsky Sky Hotel. Your patronage is very important to us and we hope that you will give us opportunities to welcome you again and that your future stays with us will be even more enjoyable.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amritsar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 December 2010

I was a little concerned after reading some negative reviews on The Skye Hotel , but you get what you pay for and we were pleasantly surprised . Yes the rooms are small, but cosy ( ours came with shower ), and yes the entrance does not shout 5 star , because it is not , and yes you have to walk 50 meters up the street for breakfast and it was simple but it was quality and more than sufficient . What the Skye does provide is clean , safe , affordable accomodation in the middle of St Petersburg , a stones throw from shops , restaurants and some world standard sights such as the Hermitage . My wife and I could not have asked for more and would stay again should we come this way . English speaking staff was also a bonus .

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peteandjill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotel Group at Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 8 December 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing. Your comments are very important to us.
We appreciate you partronage and will be looking forward to welcoming you again one day.

With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Hotel Nouvelle Europe
#139 of 336 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Nevskiy
Nevsky Hotel Grand
Nevsky Hotel Grand
#71 of 336 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
Nevskiy
Roses Hotel
Roses Hotel
#67 of 336 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
Nevsky Contour Hotel
Nevsky Contour Hotel
#22 of 336 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Nevskiy
Nevskiy Hotel Aster
Nevskiy Hotel Aster
#117 of 336 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Bristol Hotel
#31 of 336 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sky Hotel

Property: Sky Hotel
Address: Bolshaya Konyushennaya St., 17, St. Petersburg 191186, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Nevskiy , Palace Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #160 of 336 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sky Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sky Hotel is a new quiet mini-hotel in the historical center of St. Petersburg, the so-called "Golden triangle". There are: Nevsky prospect, Palace square, the Hermitage, Russian Museum - сlose to the hotel. Also, embankment of the Neva River , the Admiralty and Kazansky Cathedral are near. Leaving the hotel You are at one of the most beautiful and romantic streets of our city, where are located the world's most famous brands and Department store DLT. Nearby are many restaurants, bars and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing