We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good place. excellent value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nevskiy Central Hotel
Ranked #146 of 359 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Reviewed 16 October 2012

very good place. excellent value. nice people.
very good breakfast.
only disadvantage is 3rd floor without elevator.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
1  Thank Lior L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. Your opinion is very important to us and we are happy that you have enjoyed your stay. We shall be looking forward to welcoming you again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2012

The Nevsky Central is ideally located in the heart of the city and has a very cozy, familar atmosphere. The staff is very friendly and helpful in everything.
At the other side of the street is the next Metrostation ( Majakowskaja ), and good and restaurants with reasonable prices are also nearby ( Elki Palki, Cat Cafe ).
A good adress for Live Music is the Liverpool Pub in the Ul. Majakowskaja, 5 min. by feet from the Hotel.
Don't be deterred by the staircase of the hotel ( it is in the 3rd floor ), I really recommend this hotel ( the breakfast is also good ).

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RaG673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Dear Guests,
Thank you for sharing. Your opinion is very important to us and we are happy that you have enjoyed your stay. We shall be looking forward to your next visit.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Entrance is a little bit hard to find.It is under the Cafe max sign and from there in the 3rd floor.Room was on the top floor and enough big.Carpet was a little bit dirty and needed for change.Breakfast was very simple,but you won´t stay hungry. Free wireless is in the whole hotel area with very good field.I am satisfied with staff,professional service and good English skills.Around the hotel is a large variety of dining places to all budget.Mayakovskaya metro station is across the street and Moskovskaya railway station is one block away.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaenks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your spending your time and effort to share your opinion of our property and are happy that you were satisfied with our facilities and service. We shall be happy to welcome you again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

I was at this hotel in August 2012. It was very nice place . It is very small hotel but you can find very nice and clean room there. Hotel staff were so friendly and the girls who were standing in information desk spoke English very well. They gave me all information which I needed.
Hotel location is perfect and usually you don't need taxi for visiting historical place in Saint - Peters. It is near a subway station and if you walk for 100 meter you can find a bus stop. Also If you need exchange your money , there is a nice place near hotel with good exchange rate. ( But do not exchange your money in midnight in Saint -peters. Exchange rate is awful in midnight.) But the weak points of hotel are there is no lift in it and if you want enter the back door of hotel , entrance will disappoint you. Also there was not any refrigerator in my room and I was not happy about this issue. But you can find a nice grocery shop in first floor and buy your daily things. ( But shopkeeper cannot speak English).
Totally I recommended this hotel for people who go to Saint - Peters and I had very nice time in this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank omid261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are happy you had an enjoyable stay with us. We wish you all the best and will be looking forward to welcoming you again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

I stayed here for two weeks and can easily praise the very kind team of staff here. Yummy breakfast every morning. Clean and safe. There is a small market in the basement of the building if you need anything. Across the street from the subway station. A very central location, you can walk to a lot of sites. Hope to come back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MagmaPichugin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and will be looking forward to your next visit.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We stayed there from June 11 to June 17. It is the best location in town, however dont be intimidated by the immediate surroundings, there is a sensual massage place in the first floor and several times you get an offer to go inside while your wife is two steps behind you... There is no lobby perse and the acces to a hotel in a third floor without elevator becomes a bit exhausting. The stairs to get to the hotel could use some cleaning and some remodeling. Now the positive. Excellent security, you have to be buzzed in and there is a camera in the front door. We always felt safe. The place is kept clean with a housekeeping service that is consistently good. Breakfast is simple with adequate food and you can eat as much as you want, the ladies who take care of breakfast are extremely sweet and efficient. The front desk girls are very helpful and professional, and always willing to help. As a general rule, the staff was great. We would definitely go back to this hotel.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
3  Thank gquesada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your impressions. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have a chance to welcome you again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

If you want a comfortable and central place to sleep during your stay in St.Petersburg this is a good candidate. It's extremely central and well located, the rooms are comfortable and clean and the breakfast is plentiful. The staff are friendly and helpful and the reception desk is manned at all times.

Note that the entrance to the hotel is on the third floor and there is no elevator. Hence a star off due to the location.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the main entrance, to avoid being disturbed by other guests coming and going.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OsloMark72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Dear Guests,
Thank you for posting the review. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for your comments and shall be looking forward to welcoming you again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Hotel Anabel on Nevsky 88
Hotel Anabel on Nevsky 88
#60 of 359 in St. Petersburg
359 reviews
Nevskiy
Nevskiy Hotel Aster
Nevskiy Hotel Aster
#142 of 359 in St. Petersburg
320 reviews
Nevskiy
Nevsky Contour Hotel
Nevsky Contour Hotel
#21 of 359 in St. Petersburg
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#239 of 359 in St. Petersburg
29 reviews
Nevskiy
Nevsky Hotel Grand
Nevsky Hotel Grand
#77 of 359 in St. Petersburg
905 reviews
Nevskiy
Club Hotel Agni
Club Hotel Agni
#99 of 359 in St. Petersburg
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nevskiy Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nevskiy Central Hotel

Address: Nevskiy Ave., 90, St. Petersburg 191025, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Nevskiy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 359 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range: £21 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nevskiy Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Squarely in the middle of the Central District, the Hotel Nevsky Central has its main entrance right on Nevsky Prospect. The hotel is less than five minutes from the Moscow Railway Station, and just crossing the street brings you to the Mayakovsky Metro station. The hotel offers 34 standard rooms, most of which have air conditioning. Five of them are singles with small bathroom, phone, TV, room safe and hairdryer; the other 29 are doubles and twins with all the same room conveniences, as well as a choice of double bed or twins and choice of bath or shower. Though the entrance is right on busy Nevsky Prospect, the guestroom windows look onto a quiet, scenic courtyard. The rooms are well designed with comfort and a homelike atmosphere in mind. Wireless Internet is complimentary. Guests can select from among the hotel's many standard services, such as visa support, registration for only 190 roubles and a car and driver to and from the airport. There's laundry and dry cleaning service, a choice of cars with drivers, experienced interpreters in any language and tickets for airplane flights or journeys by rail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nevskiy Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing