We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nevskiy Central Hotel
Ranked #148 of 362 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Reviewed 25 November 2012

This is a very good hotel, for a low price. It is hard to find the first time and is located on the 3rd floor with no elevator. The breakfast is quite good. The staff is friendly and speaks good English. friendly staff. The rooms are clean, modern and quite during the night.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lillingen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2012

Dear Guests,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your feedback. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you all the best and shall be looking forward to your next visit.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel in Saint Petersburg for 4 nights in Oct on our visit to Russia. We had a very pleasant experience staying in this hotel. We booked for a double room but were pleasantly surprised that we got upgraded to a suite room, it was spacious, comfortable and very clean, with a sauna built in but unfortunately we didn't have time to enjoy the sauna. One thing we were extremely happy was the hotel staff. They were very friendly, helpful and speak good English, a welcoming change coming from Moscow! They also have great attitude and one of them In particular (Kiril) went the extra mile to help us during our stay, I was pick pocketed while roaming the street of Nevsky prospect, Kiril helped to call in the police and also helped to translate between Russian and English, validated the police report, and helped with our luggage, all these he did on his first day at work which we were truly impressed! This young boy is really customer oriented. Kudos to the hotel management who hired him. In fact, all of the staff that we came across during our stay there were very helpful in helping us with inquiries ans directions to places, including the ladies who manned the kitchen and the cleaners. The breakfast selection was also good and i must say, healthy choices. I strongly recommend this hotel to all travelers to Saint Petersburg, although there is no elevator in this old building, so if you are carrying heavy luggage, make sure you have strong help to carry them up to 3rd floor. Other than this, everything else is really good. Will surely stay here again if we revisit this great city again.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank YewLoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2012

Dear Guests,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your time spent to post such a detailed feedback. Special thanks for your kind words about our staff. I shall certainly share your comments with the team and I am sure they will be delighted to learn that their efforts have been appreciated. We wish you all the best and shall be looking forward to your next visit.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
ST. PETERSBURG
22
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Friendly staff was the one of the primary highlights, breakfast was acceptable, rooms are clean but old decoration. Location was another good point, Nevsky Prospect is in the hearth of city. Entrance to hotel is not good, there is no elevator to the 3rd floor . I propose to those who searches economical but good location hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your review. Your comments are very important to us. We shall be happy to have you among our guests again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

very good place. excellent value. nice people.
very good breakfast.
only disadvantage is 3rd floor without elevator.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
1  Thank Lior L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. Your opinion is very important to us and we are happy that you have enjoyed your stay. We shall be looking forward to welcoming you again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

The Nevsky Central is ideally located in the heart of the city and has a very cozy, familar atmosphere. The staff is very friendly and helpful in everything.
At the other side of the street is the next Metrostation ( Majakowskaja ), and good and restaurants with reasonable prices are also nearby ( Elki Palki, Cat Cafe ).
A good adress for Live Music is the Liverpool Pub in the Ul. Majakowskaja, 5 min. by feet from the Hotel.
Don't be deterred by the staircase of the hotel ( it is in the 3rd floor ), I really recommend this hotel ( the breakfast is also good ).

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RaG673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Dear Guests,
Thank you for sharing. Your opinion is very important to us and we are happy that you have enjoyed your stay. We shall be looking forward to your next visit.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Entrance is a little bit hard to find.It is under the Cafe max sign and from there in the 3rd floor.Room was on the top floor and enough big.Carpet was a little bit dirty and needed for change.Breakfast was very simple,but you won´t stay hungry. Free wireless is in the whole hotel area with very good field.I am satisfied with staff,professional service and good English skills.Around the hotel is a large variety of dining places to all budget.Mayakovskaya metro station is across the street and Moskovskaya railway station is one block away.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaenks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your spending your time and effort to share your opinion of our property and are happy that you were satisfied with our facilities and service. We shall be happy to welcome you again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

I was at this hotel in August 2012. It was very nice place . It is very small hotel but you can find very nice and clean room there. Hotel staff were so friendly and the girls who were standing in information desk spoke English very well. They gave me all information which I needed.
Hotel location is perfect and usually you don't need taxi for visiting historical place in Saint - Peters. It is near a subway station and if you walk for 100 meter you can find a bus stop. Also If you need exchange your money , there is a nice place near hotel with good exchange rate. ( But do not exchange your money in midnight in Saint -peters. Exchange rate is awful in midnight.) But the weak points of hotel are there is no lift in it and if you want enter the back door of hotel , entrance will disappoint you. Also there was not any refrigerator in my room and I was not happy about this issue. But you can find a nice grocery shop in first floor and buy your daily things. ( But shopkeeper cannot speak English).
Totally I recommended this hotel for people who go to Saint - Peters and I had very nice time in this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank omid261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are happy you had an enjoyable stay with us. We wish you all the best and will be looking forward to welcoming you again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Admiralteisky
Nevsky Breeze Hotel
Nevsky Breeze Hotel
#132 of 362 in St. Petersburg
208 reviews
Nevskiy
Hotel Anabel on Nevsky 88
Hotel Anabel on Nevsky 88
#66 of 362 in St. Petersburg
362 reviews
ReMarka Hotel on Sovetskaya
#116 of 362 in St. Petersburg
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
Nevskiy Hotel Aster
Nevskiy Hotel Aster
#145 of 362 in St. Petersburg
322 reviews
Nevskiy
Hotel Grifon
Hotel Grifon
#115 of 362 in St. Petersburg
146 reviews
Nevskiy
Rachmaninov Art-Hotel
Rachmaninov Art-Hotel
#80 of 362 in St. Petersburg
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nevskiy Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nevskiy Central Hotel

Address: Nevskiy Ave., 90, St. Petersburg 191025, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Nevskiy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #148 of 362 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range: £22 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nevskiy Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Squarely in the middle of the Central District, the Hotel Nevsky Central has its main entrance right on Nevsky Prospect. The hotel is less than five minutes from the Moscow Railway Station, and just crossing the street brings you to the Mayakovsky Metro station. The hotel offers 34 standard rooms, most of which have air conditioning. Five of them are singles with small bathroom, phone, TV, room safe and hairdryer; the other 29 are doubles and twins with all the same room conveniences, as well as a choice of double bed or twins and choice of bath or shower. Though the entrance is right on busy Nevsky Prospect, the guestroom windows look onto a quiet, scenic courtyard. The rooms are well designed with comfort and a homelike atmosphere in mind. Wireless Internet is complimentary. Guests can select from among the hotel's many standard services, such as visa support, registration for only 190 roubles and a car and driver to and from the airport. There's laundry and dry cleaning service, a choice of cars with drivers, experienced interpreters in any language and tickets for airplane flights or journeys by rail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Nevskiy Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing