We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great and convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nevskiy Central Hotel
Ranked #146 of 359 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Stayed here five nights, July 2013, family of four with grown-up children. Good and basic hotel. Rooms have a good size, everything seemed clean and nice, and the staf is very, very helpful and forthcoming! The hotel is on the 3rd (plus 4th and 5th) floor, and there's NO elevator, so there's a bit of suitcase lifting upon arrival and departure. The building also houses a little supermarket (basement), a massage parlour (don't worry, never saw anyone enter or leave the place) and an internet café. The breakfast was ok, nothing special but enough for us to get started every morning. Location is great - right on the Nevsky Prospect, about two minutes from the nearest metro stop, and lots of cafes and restaurants right outside the front door. If you're looking for a basic, centrally located, friendly and nice place to stay, this is a good choice.

Room Tip: If you're not a big fan of stairs, ask for a room on the 4th floor. The stairs to the next two f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enemark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share. It is wonderful to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at the Nevsky Central. We will ensure to share your comments with the entire team and will look forward to welcoming you back to the property in the future.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2013

I Was there with a friend in july 2013, is a very central hotel and i think for a little period is a good choiche. Employers that work inside are all young, very kind and always ready to help.....but don't is an hotel for all, infact Is on 3' floor of a building without elevator and absolutely is not an hotel to impress a woman. Internet access is very good and free...... During with night don't forget mask for sleep ;-)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonio_Orodinapoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your review. Your comments are very important to us and we thank you for sharing. We wish you all the best and will be looking forward to welcoming you again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

6th floor without elevator. No hot water, had to take shower in used room on 2nd floor. Reception knew about it in advance, but gave the room anyway. Airconditioning didn't work for 1/2 day. Hotel management isn't responsible for anything - no refund policy.
Room is clean. Stuff is friendly.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Efim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. Your comments are very important to us. We apologize for the problem with AC. It has been fixed and is working smoothly now. We shall investigate what has happened during your stay and take all the necessary measures to remedy the situation so that our future guests never have to face it. Thank you for making a note of the cleanliness of our rooms and friendliness of our front office staff.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We stayed four nights in this hotel which is ideally located within walking distance from the city centre. A soon as we arrived, we were made to feel welcome by the receptionist who took plenty of time to explain how to get to our room. By the way all the hotel staff have constantly been helpful and ready to help. Breakfast is simple but very good. The only problem is that there is no lift and you may have to carry your luggage up to the sixth floor, which may put off elderly people in particular. Other than that, everything is perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robby42350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you for posting your review. Your comments are very important to us. We are happy that your stay at our hotel was enjoyable and will be looking forward to welcoming you again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Stayed here in January 2013, as a world traveler and writer of "6 of the 7 continents blog" I cannot give this place a better review! I was in the off season so the room was very cheap. The staff is excellent and most spoke great English. There is free breakfast, and free wifi. The breakfast is hot, and very decent for a hotel. The location right on Nevsky is unbeatable, a short walk to so many attractions. There is also a convenience store on the first floor for those partying to pick up a few pregame drink before checking out Nevsky Prospeckt. The hotel would be excellent for a family or couple as well.

Room Tip: Even though it was January the room was pretty hot, so we slept with windows open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Braveheart_10010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments and are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you all the best and shall be happy to have another opportunity of welcoming you at our hotel.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We spent 4 night in this hotel right on the very central prospekt nevksy.
Rooms are not on the main road so enough quite.
Staff very kind.
free wifi
The breakfast had a limited food choice
the cost is saint petersburg level, so similar to other european town

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zyxg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you for sharing. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to have learnt that your stay with us was enjoyable. We wish you all the best and shall be looking forward to welcoming you again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Finally achieved my dream of visiting Russia and wasn't disappointed. This hotel is well placed for visiting all the wonderful sights of St Petersburg either by walking or using the underground. Large, warm, comfortable room in a very clean hotel. Staff speak English and are very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast is a joy, with some great Russian dishes plus yogurt, cheeses and juices. The hotel is above a grreat internet cafe which is above a shop, so lots of stairs to climb to reach the hotel. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruthp311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing. Congratulations on your dream having come true! We appreciate it that you have chosen our hotel for your first trip to St.Petersburg, and are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope your that first trip will be followed by many other trips and you will become our patron. We wish you all the best and will be happy to welcome you again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Hotel Anabel on Nevsky 88
Hotel Anabel on Nevsky 88
#57 of 359 in St. Petersburg
359 reviews
Nevskiy
Nevsky Contour Hotel
Nevsky Contour Hotel
#20 of 359 in St. Petersburg
590 reviews
Nevskiy
Nevskiy Hotel Aster
Nevskiy Hotel Aster
#143 of 359 in St. Petersburg
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vladimir
Nevskiy Dvor
Nevskiy Dvor
#106 of 359 in St. Petersburg
69 reviews
Nevskiy
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#239 of 359 in St. Petersburg
29 reviews
Nevskiy
Hotel Grifon
Hotel Grifon
#117 of 359 in St. Petersburg
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nevskiy Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nevskiy Central Hotel

Address: Nevskiy Ave., 90, St. Petersburg 191025, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Nevskiy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 359 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range: £21 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nevskiy Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Squarely in the middle of the Central District, the Hotel Nevsky Central has its main entrance right on Nevsky Prospect. The hotel is less than five minutes from the Moscow Railway Station, and just crossing the street brings you to the Mayakovsky Metro station. The hotel offers 34 standard rooms, most of which have air conditioning. Five of them are singles with small bathroom, phone, TV, room safe and hairdryer; the other 29 are doubles and twins with all the same room conveniences, as well as a choice of double bed or twins and choice of bath or shower. Though the entrance is right on busy Nevsky Prospect, the guestroom windows look onto a quiet, scenic courtyard. The rooms are well designed with comfort and a homelike atmosphere in mind. Wireless Internet is complimentary. Guests can select from among the hotel's many standard services, such as visa support, registration for only 190 roubles and a car and driver to and from the airport. There's laundry and dry cleaning service, a choice of cars with drivers, experienced interpreters in any language and tickets for airplane flights or journeys by rail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Nevskiy Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing