We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality price in level, enjoy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky
Ranked #27 of 357 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Really good hotel. Superior service and rooms! Really nothing to complain. If u r an party animal the birdges might disturb...but only at summer season. For business, an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maheesmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasilievsky, General Manager at Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2012

Dear Mr. Matti,

Thank you so much for your kind feedback! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest in Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky.

Hope to see you and your family back again with us soon in St. Petersburg!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,172)
There are newer reviews for Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

411 - 417 of 1,172 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2012

We got our trip through a package on the st Peters ferry lines from Helsinki ( Great package value when you travel here this way).
The staff were very helpful for everything we requested.
We tried out the new Russian dinner menu, and with 2 starters, 1 soup, 2 main dishes, and 1 desert, this was a perfect set dinner to share for two. For the value... At a total cost of around 80€ with all the drinks we wanted... It seemed a good deal. Must admit, we got 20% off the food because the menu is new, and for a Valentines day gift they through in a free jazz CD.
The service was good, if a bit too fast, when enjoying every bite of your meal.
In the hotel we had a standard room, which was quite nice.
The breakfast for us was included and very nice.
A very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MoFoLes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMelnikov, Food & Beverage Director at Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Dear lovely couple,

Thank you very much for your review. It is very important for us to get honest and direct feedback to make our hotel a better place to stay day by day. I have shared your comments with the whole team of Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky and from all of us I can just say: "Thank you. We are proud and happy that you had a nice stay with us!" I am glad you like "From Russia with Love" selection on the menu of Repin Lounge restaurant :) Also, I apologize for the service to be "too fast". I hope the sounds of Russian lounge and jazz on that CD will remind you of our hotel and St. Petersburg.
Hope to see you again here. Next time you should come in the summer, when we have a terrace outside the hotel, where you can chill after a stroll in the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Very nice, quiet and clean. Good service, good food in the restaurant. Marinated salmon and herring available for breakfast, very finnish stuff.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kjarro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasilievsky, General Manager at Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2012

Dear Kjarro,

Thank you so much for your feedback! The whole Vasilievsky team is happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us in a complete manner. At Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky we try to provide as easy and caring experience to our guets as possible. It sounds like you have met the true spirit of our hospitality that is all about relaxed people and contemporary atmosphere as well as products. In a few days, on next Tuesday, we will be launching a new refreshed American-Italian menu in our Repin Lounge restaurant. We wish you will find your way back to us again and get to try our new menu as well. Hope to see you soon again in St. Petersburg!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We stayed at hotel in December 30 - January 1 and even got a small present from the hotel for New Year! The staff was very friendly, the room was a bit small however we loved it! We could choose any floor and the view from the window, on January 1st hotel had a late check out for all guests. Surprisingly the food in the hotel was very tasty! They also have a taxi service and are always glad to help!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dash_ka_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasilievsky, General Manager at Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2012

Dear Dashka,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback! We are truly delighted to hear you have enjoyed your New Year celebration at Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky. We do however apologize for the slight lack of space in your room. Next time I would like to recommend you book one of our stylish Mansard rooms or luxorious Suites which are more spacious than than other rooms. We would be more than happy to advice you on the topic as soon as you will be going for your next booking.

Thank you so much for you restaurant feedback! Food and restaurant services in particular are extremely important for us. In fact we have been on top of the whole hotel chain in several customer surveys. Also I would like to remind you that we are constantly developing and renewing our menus and products in order to keep you, our dear guests, positively surprised even more often!

Hope to see you with us again shortly!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Everything went as expected during our stay i.e. I really don´t have anything bad to stay about the hotel. Amenities are comprehensive including breakfast, concierge services, ATM, bar, sauna. You name it! There´s even this small grocery store at the basement of the building.

The sauna area was naturally very clean and extensive. The rooms were adequate sized and clean with bath and minibar. In addition the service was friendly, staff spoke decent english and took care of our table reservations and transportations as requested.

Room Tip: If you have a room on the second floor, you will be able to step to the hotel's courtyard from y...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tsaari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasilievsky, General Manager at Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

Dear Tsaari,

Thank you very much for your kind review! The whole Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky team is more than happy to hear you have truly enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope to have you staying with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

I'm russian, but didn't see to many russians in this hotel, mainly europeans, which is a good thing - the service was great, rooms are impressively tidy and comfortable.
The restaurant was a bit expensive, but great for breakfast with authentic Russian and classic toast,bacon and eggs etc. choices with russian shampain if you would like. Borsh ordered for room service did not impress.
The main discomfort i found is the distance to the main district (Nevskiy st.), it is about half an hour walk and was not easy for our older parents,from the other hand you can just walk out the door to see famous bridges opening at night.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chillimen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasilievsky, General Manager at Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

Dear Chillimen,

first of all I would like to thank you for your positive and constructive feedback! It is nice to hear you have found our premises to be in a suberb condition and that our breakfast selection has met your expectations.

Furthermore I would like to apologize you for not managing to positively surprise you regarding our room service and ala carte dining. In fact restaurant services are extremely important for us and we are constantly developing our food items and menu in general to better meet even the most demanding expectations of our dear guests. Right at this very moment we are launching once more a new menu in the Repin Lounge Restaurant & Bar including an interesting and new room service menu as well. At Repin Lounge we do not only want to be Easy and Caring but affordable as well.

We hope to see you again soon with us and promise to do our best to meet your expectations as well at our restaurant during your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Average hotel in SPB...location a little bad and also a little difficult to find if coming by own car but check it beforehand and look small signs on the road near hotel .
they have nice parking garage but expensive (in my opinion)...restaurant average but food was ok.Breakfast in the mornig average but also expensive...should be included.Rooms ok.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mattisaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Vasilyevsky Island
Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge
Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge
#33 of 357 in St. Petersburg
1,443 reviews
Original Sokos Hotel Olympia Gar...
#51 of 357 in St. Petersburg
988 reviews
Vasilyevsky Island
Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Vasilievsky
Courtyard by Marriott St. Peters...
#42 of 357 in St. Petersburg
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasilyevsky Island
NasHotel
NasHotel
#10 of 357 in St. Petersburg
661 reviews
Admiralteisky
Renaissance St. Petersburg Baltic Hotel
Renaissance St. Petersburg Balti...
#37 of 357 in St. Petersburg
638 reviews
Nevskiy
Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA
Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA
#24 of 357 in St. Petersburg
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky

Address: 8 line of Vasilyevskiy Island, 11-13, St. Petersburg 199034, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Vasilyevsky Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#21 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
#21 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#30 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range: £42 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky can be named as the first gallery hotel in St. Petersburg, which is situated on the Vasilievsky Island, close to the Neva river embankment and Blagoveshchensky bridge. You will reach the Hermitage and Nevsky Prospect in 5 minutes by bus. Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky is not just about high designed rooms, soft beds and convenient location, but permanently up-to-date exhibitions as well, which are taking place in the hotel interiors. Mikhailovsky theatre, the biggest contemporary art museum in Russia Erarta - the best art representatives in St. Petersburg are the hotel partners. The key concept of Solo Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky is "The House of Arts & Culture". By staying in Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky, you will begin your own art journey, where each guest will get his or her own individual route. Ballet or opera in the best city theatres, the most interesting exhibitions, shows and parties - every Soloist is your concierge and we know everything about rich and saturated life of St. Petersburg. After the big day have a pleasant calm evening in stylish Repin Lounge Restaurant & Bar, where you can always find the best of Russian cuisine as well as outstanding specials from all over the world. Do not miss your favorite sport events - in the 8th Line Pub you can watch all the broadcasts on the big svreen in Full HD quality. The best draft beer and whisky collection will complete the triumph of beloved team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sokos Hotel St Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing