We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy way to visit the sightseeings of St. Petersburg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky
Ranked #24 of 364 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Can just mention positive things: great location, good breakfast and friendly/helpful staff. Everything what you need for a pleasant stay in St. Petersburg! And the pillows.....to have six of them in your bed it´s amazing! Recommend this hotel warmly to everybody.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saoumito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anton V, Deputy FO Manager at Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dera Saoumito,

First of all I'd like to say thank you that you spent your time and wrote a feedback abbout our hotel.
I'm very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
It's nice to read that our team was helpful and friendly. We really care that our service is on the high level. A special thanks for mentioning our good breakfast!
I hope you were delighted with our beautiful city. You are always welcome again!

Have a lovely summer.

Best Regards,

Anton Volodin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

278 - 284 of 1,277 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed for a couple of nights, enjoyed it thoroughly. Really great staff, nice bar, wholesome breakfast. Clean rooms and six pillows to a bed, which is a bonus. There's a nice little deli store close by and a market hall around the corner. Would recommend it to both business and leisure travellers.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMelnikov, Executive Assistant Manager at Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Nina,

Let me first thank you for staying with us during your trip to St. Petersburg and for sharing your review with the fellow travelers around the globe.

I am so happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay and especially the fact that you found our staff to be "awesome". We are here to make you stay a pleasurable one!

I wish you a nice spring and hope to see you back at Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky,
DM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Peaceful and warm hotel with a good sauna. Not too big and easy to reach. Near to a good Market Hall with local specialties. The breakfast is generous and plus they have sparkling wine and Russian samovar tea.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anton V, Deputy FO Manager at Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Johanna R,

Thank you for your honest and positive feedback.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
A special thanks for mentioning our tasty breakfast and our traditional Russian samovar!

Hope for the next trip you'll choose Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky!
Have a great summer!

BR,
Anton Volodin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I spent one week in St. Petersburg in March 2014. Staying in this hotel made my visit to this city an excellent experience. Service was discrete, the personnel was friendly and ready to help in everything at every moment. The room was very clean and with all facilities. Breakfast was sufficient. The filter coffee perhaps could be better, but this is not a serious problem. The interior design generally interesting. Whenever you turn back to the hotel, either for a short rest or late in the evening after an intensive day, you have the feeling you are getting back home.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aristotle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anton V, Deputy FO Manager at Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Aristotle S,

First of all I'd like to thank you for such a pithy feedback.
We're so pleased to hear when guests feel homey within the walls of our hotel. We always try our best to improve our customer service and hotel facilities. We won't leave your comment about coffee taste without attantion.

You are welcome again to Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky!

BR,

Anton Volodin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I spent there 3 nights. Hotel is clean and silent - surprisingly, Rooms are equipped very well, and the furniture seems to be stylish. Wireless internet connection works. Hotel has good location - up to ten minutes to subway station Vasileostrovskaya, up to 20 minutes of walk to Hermitage in city centre. Best place is restaurant for breakfast. Wide choices of buffet. Very intelligent waiters. You can order something you wish to serve to the table directly. Reccomended for foreigners. English speaking employees.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foreigner349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMelnikov, Executive Assistant Manager at Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Foreigner349,

Thank you for choosing Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky during your visit to St. Petersburg and for finding time for writing this review.

I am very glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay from all the aspects: the room, the breakfast, and the most important for me, the service (read our team).

I wish you a lovely spring and look forward to seeing you back,
DM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Location is excellent in many ways; fair center, a lot of restaurangs near by as well as historical places.
If you are not seeking golden handles and high prices try Vasilievsky.
Hotel is cosy with wonderful staff! Never got such a service in Russia. Special thanks to Natalia and her crew!
Jari Luoma, Finland

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JariLuoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMelnikov, Executive Assistant Manager at Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Jari,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for finding time to share your opinion with the fellow travelers.

It is so nice to know that you have liked it here and that our team made your stay a pleasurable experience. I will make sure to share your compliments with the whole hotel team and some individuals as well.

I hope to see you again at Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky,
DM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I hosted a two-day seminar and had wonderful support from the staff (especially Natalia in the dining room) who catered to all our needs. The food was excellent and the service exceptionally better than I was expecting from this class hotel. The staff speaks English well and was helpful in sight-seeing and making other arrangements. Kudo's to the staff!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMelnikov, Executive Assistant Manager at Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Gregory,

Thank you for staying with us during your visit and for sharing your opinion with the TripAdvisor community.

I am so happy (and also proud) that Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky team made your stay the way you have described! There is no better inspiration for us that such reviews!

We will be waiting for you return,
DM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Vasilyevsky Island
Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge
Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge
#27 of 364 in St. Petersburg
1,603 reviews
Vasilyevsky Island
NasHotel
NasHotel
#11 of 364 in St. Petersburg
686 reviews
Original Sokos Hotel Olympia Gar...
#37 of 364 in St. Petersburg
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
Akyan St.Petersburg
Akyan St.Petersburg
#12 of 364 in St. Petersburg
641 reviews
Vladimir
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Li...
#13 of 364 in St. Petersburg
944 reviews
Nevskiy
Novotel St. Petersburg Centre
Novotel St. Petersburg Centre
#33 of 364 in St. Petersburg
1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky

Address: 8 line of Vasilyevskiy Island, 11-13, St. Petersburg 199034, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Vasilyevsky Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#14 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#18 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
#30 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range: £38 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky can be named as the first gallery hotel in St. Petersburg, which is situated on the Vasilievsky Island, close to the Neva river embankment and Blagoveshchensky bridge. You will reach the Hermitage and Nevsky Prospect in 5 minutes by bus. Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky is not just about high designed rooms, soft beds and convenient location, but permanently up-to-date exhibitions as well, which are taking place in the hotel interiors. Mikhailovsky theatre, the biggest contemporary art museum in Russia Erarta - the best art representatives in St. Petersburg are the hotel partners. The key concept of Solo Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky is "The House of Arts & Culture". By staying in Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky, you will begin your own art journey, where each guest will get his or her own individual route. Ballet or opera in the best city theatres, the most interesting exhibitions, shows and parties - every Soloist is your concierge and we know everything about rich and saturated life of St. Petersburg. After the big day have a pleasant calm evening in stylish Repin Lounge Restaurant & Bar, where you can always find the best of Russian cuisine as well as outstanding specials from all over the world. Do not miss your favorite sport events - in the 8th Line Pub you can watch all the broadcasts on the big svreen in Full HD quality. The best draft beer and whisky collection will complete the triumph of beloved team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sokos Hotel St Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing