We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, Fresh Food”
Review of Bellevue Brasserie

Bellevue Brasserie
Ranked #101 of 10,308 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$67
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Nevskiy
Description: The unique location of the panoramic Bellevue Brasserie on the ninth floor of the hotel makes it one of the most awe-inspiring places in the whole of St Petersburg. With its 360-degree view of the city, this trendy restaurant really is the place to see and be seen. Bellevue Brasserie offers European cuisine with Russian accents.
London, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good service, Fresh Food”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Had a light lunch here selecting a starter , a side and a salad. Food was well prepared, tasty and fresh.
Service was very good, friendly helpful staff and not too busy at lunchtime.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    56
    16
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Dinner and show”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

On the 9th floor of Moika 22 is the Bellevue. Everyone has mentioned the view and, of course, it's very good. There's a rooftop panorama of SPB and a view to the Hermitage from your table. An outside deck adds to the spectacle but it was -8° and snowing when I went.

Food is comprehensive with a good selection of Russo-European dishes at 5-Star prices. Service was attentive but not interfering and the waiters were friendly and spoke English fluently.

The music is a bit loud and not always to my taste but I took it to be a local thing; it's not too obtrusive.

OK, it's expensive but good. I'd go again.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank NurseRoodaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Christmas Eve dinner amazing!”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Let's start with the view ... Stupendous skyline views of st Pete, especially the winter palace. There is a terrace but it was December and so not inviting.. Though it was prettily lit with candles in lanterns!
The service and food is 1st rate - a set 6 course for 6000 roubles per person. Where to start? The amuse bouche.. Or the lobster .. Or desserts or the petit fours ? Stuffed but in a very very nice way. Highly recommend!

Helpful?
1 Thank MrJonesreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
82 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Room with a view”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This restaurant on the 9th floor of the Kempinksi Moika Hotel offers wonderful rooftop views across the city of St Petersburg. Drinks are not cheap, but no more than any 5* hotel bar. It is very dark so a torch is clipped to the menu so you can read it. This is very awkward to hold, falls off too easily and, if you want to read the wine list as well, the manouvering is all too much bother - maybe this is why it was almost empty every time we went up there. The menu is typical good quality hotel food and not very Russian - . so we didn't bother to eat there but it was great for a drink and the staff were always friendly and happy.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ReillyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great view but disappointing food”
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

We were here for a birthday celebration and the birthday candle in the dessert was appreciated.

It's quite formal as expected and the view is great. For starters, we had pumpkin soup, borsch soup, borsch risotto and a mushroom soup. The borsch risotto was the winner, delicious although a large portion for a starter. The pumpkin soup had a prawn with it and was beautifully served. Sadly the pumpkin soup didn't taste of pumpkin at all, more of sour cream. The other two soups were ok.

Beef special was good as was the venison for main dishes. We shared a chateaubriand but it was over cooked, tasted overpoweringly of rosemary and the chips were soggy. The sea bass was nice but small.

The service wasn't as expected, drinks took about 25 minutes although I thought the team were trying. Mojitos were good though! Not sure how much the service was impacted by a large table coming in after us.

This was billed as one of the best restaurants in St Petersburg which was why we were disappointed. It was ok but really didn't have any wow factor.

Helpful?
2 Thank runtothesunlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bellevue Brasserie also viewed

St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 

Been to Bellevue Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing