We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Restaurant ! One of the best we’ve ever went ”
Review of Birch

Birch
Ranked #1 of 11,345 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Price range: US$16 - US$24
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went to Birch on our last day in St Pete ! What a fantastic restaurant . Nice ambience , excellent service , good sommelier ... but the best of the best was the food . Delicious Ceviches ( Salmon and Tuna ) , amazing SeaBass , an top mest bruschetta and last but not least the best duck we’ve ever had ( and we’ve already eaten many good ones )

All the dishes were creative , mix perfectly different flavours and textures .
And we also have excellent deserts .

On top of that , Arslan the chef is very friendly and provide us with a lot of information about the dishes and also give some good tips about Moscow restaurants ( and I saw him available for all tables )

And you can have this fantastic food better then some snob Michelin starred restaurants for an excellent price

It’s for sure a must go in St Pete .


3  Thank ArtCapella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya K, Владелец at Birch, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear ArtCapella,

Thank you for your review, it's such a pleasure for us to know guests enjoy every aspect of our restaurant as food, service, ambience, sommelier.
We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Best regards,
Tatiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lots of new menu pop up since opening. Young chefs really doing wonders. A real pleasant place to hang on with friends.

1  Thank Siva P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya K, Владелец at Birch, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Siva,

Thank you for your review, we always try to bring something new in our menu.

Best regards and we hope to see you back soon,
Tatiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It is super difficult to please Peruvians when talking about food, we are very spoiled due to our delicious food back home; however, we were amaze by the taste of Birch food, their staff is super friendly and professional and even the Chef came to our table asking for our feedback. Prices are super too. It is a must when visiting Saint Petersburg (make a reservation and be puntual).

1  Thank l0rel0re
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya K, Владелец at Birch, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Buenos días,

Muchas gracias por el comentario, es un placer para nosotros que habéis disfrutado la comida en Birch, nos alegra que hemos podido complacer a nuestros huéspedes puruanos con el nivel de la cocina que tenéis.

Esperamos de veros pronto otra vez.

Saludos,
Tatiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a surprise, what a discovery !
Thanks Tripadvisor for having let us discover this place.
Very friendly answer regarding the booking, we informed during the morning that we would be late (shame on us...), and they answered in friendly manner managing to find us a table 1h later.
Finally we arrived not that late, so they installed us in the bar next to the kitchen, great way to see the cooking philosophy, fresh food, attention to details, relaxed atmosphere.
We were advised on the plates to order and were not disappointed.
Tuna ceviche for Madam and Kamtchaka Crab and zucchini for me, with excellent white wines by the glass
Then fantastic fresh ravioli with truffle and an amazing duck brest, low temperature cooked, which had a texture i never had tasted before, melting in the mouth.
Same, with red wine by the glass.
Talking about wines, the wine list is very clever and nicely priced. Wines by the glass for 3-4€, such as Riesling from Germany, Chardonnay from Jura or Primitivo, Touriga Nacional,..., so if you are a wine lover, enjoy !!!
Dessert are excellent too, with the fantastic “italian flavour flag”, (see picture).
Friendly staff, exceptional ratio quality/price (75€ for 2, with bread, starter, main course, dessert, sparkling water, 2 glasses of wine each).
We loved it that much that we return tonight, to taste other courses !

1  Thank Manuel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya K, Владелец at Birch, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Manuel,

Thank you very much for such a nice review, it's a great pleasure for us to read such words and being a surprise and a discovery for you.
We hope you have enjoyed your second visit as much as the first one or even more.
We are looking forward to see you back in Saint Petersburg and in Burch.

Best regards,
Tatiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you want to eat tasty food and have a great dining cool atmosphere, definitely go there. Food was excellent ravioli with pumpkin and truffles amazing. Minus for Kamchatka crab (see taste and smell). However good place to visit and very nice staff. Very good dessert !

Thank Karolina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya K, Владелец at Birch, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Karolina,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate it. It's a pitty you didn't like Kamchatka crab as much as you liked pumpkin ravioli.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Tatiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Birch also viewed

St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 

Been to Birch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing