We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Finnish hotel in SPB” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge
Ranked #41 of 331 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Imatra, Finland
Level Contributor
204 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Finnish hotel in SPB”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

Good quality,nice service,polity stuff,good food ,nice interior.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mattisaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    589
    418
    142
    60
    36
See reviews for
197
429
52
326
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
124 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

Located fairly close to centre of St Petersburg. Excellent bedrooms with the cleanest neatest most functional bathrooms ever! Price for standard room thro booking dot com seemed reasonable value for the high quality offered. Bed and pillows very comfortable. Excellent Spa and pool facilities within hotel, and whole hotel is new and very well furnished to a very high standard internally.

Hotel is very good, but I felt the Restaurant was a little too pricey (£35 for a buffet and 2 cokes?) and not particuarly good value. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance that offer good quality for less money. The breakfast was good, but too pricey at 1100RUB - approx £23?

Free Wifi throughout hotel worked well all week - great for business travellers.
One very minor observation... toiletries in bathroom didnt match the quality of the hotel

Room Tip: All rooms are very good - excellent bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tripper21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

Skandinavian quality hotel in Russia. Everything works great. Breakfest also good. Service is good also and nothing bad to say.

Room Tip: You should look discount from the Sokos hotels website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ringring222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

My husband, two daughters (13 & 11) and I visited St. Petersburg in the middle of July. The Sokos Palace is ideally located. For my husband and me, it provided a great place for a morning run. Their health club/spa is outstanding as well. The breakfast buffet is very nice. We were booked into a two-bedroom apartment with a kitchenette. It sounds perfect for a family of four. However, the air conditioning wasn't working. They provided fans. This still wasn't great. And, on top of that we were bitten by either mosquitos or fleas. The restaurants had a Spanish menu which was weird as we had just arrived from Barcelona. A very mixed review, as the location and service are very good.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ukraine
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

Very lovely hotel within 900m of the Hermitage, Peter and Paul Fortress and short walking distance of other main attactions and main shopping street. Restaurant was OK although I have no idea why they have a Spanish menu. Wine list was fine but the wine I chose was out of stock. Bar staff were very good but totaly overworked which made people a little vexed when they were trying to relax.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Expat57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

Stayed at the Sokos in May 2011 for a conference plus a few more holidaying days. The location is fabulous - a walk across the wide bridge to the Hermitage.

The Concierges were excellent and utterly reliable. Let me give you an example of what really impressed me beyond the normal cars, tickets etc. I was travelling on to Moscow by day train and asked the Conciege to confirm with my Moscow hotel that a car would be waiting for me at the station. She couldn't get through to the Moscow hotel. Said she would keep trying. By the time I had to leave, she still hadn't been able to get through (problem was at the Moscow end) but said she would keep trying on and off that day. It was a busy day, but I know from the Moscow end that she persisted and eventually did get through and that meant the car was there. Great service!!

The cars booked via the hotel are really good and really reliable. The swimming pool is huge and a fabulous (and free) way to start the day.

The problkem for me is that there was no hair conditioner supplied. It was not available on request and the front desk (unusually in Russia, you deal with them rather than room service staff to make sure language is not an issue) purported not to know what hair conditioner was. And that was where she wanted to leave it - my problem. It took a great deal of convincing her that at a hotel of their standard, something like that (a basic supply provided internationally in all other hotels above three star) needed to be her problem not mine as my hair could not be combed without it, I have some mobility issues to go roaming looking for supplies and there were no local shops. She eventually produced a bottle of some spray-on conditioner (better than nothing) but woke me up at 2am to deliver it!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 03Victoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
218 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

Situated right in the heart of St Petersburg this is a great hotel for a city break with the luxury of a spa on site (free of charge). The hotel is modern and has all the essentials in the room such as hairdryer, iron, dressing gowns and fridge. WIFI is free too. Probably a bit pricey, even for a city centre, but then you get what you pay for. The only gripe I had was the check-in clerk, seeing me next in line, blatantly allowed 3 Russians to push right in front - perhaps a cultural thing not to queue but not expected in an international hotel.

Room Tip: I had a standard room and it had everything I needed, I wouldn't pay more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank islandgirlcityboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA
Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA
#25 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Vasilyevsky Island
Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilyevsky
Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilyevsky
#26 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
Ambassador Hotel
#48 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#5 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Nevskiy
Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
#14 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge

Property: Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge
Address: Birzhevoi Lane, 2-4 | Valisyevsky Island, St. Petersburg 199004, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Vasilyevsky Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in St. Petersburg
#24 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#25 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#29 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
#34 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge is a unique City Business Resort located in the historical center of St. Petersburg on the Vasilievsky Island. The hotel is named after the famous Palace Bridge located nearby, which leads directly to many of the main sights of St.Petersburg center - the Hermitage Museum, Palace Square, Admiralty, St.Isaac's Cathedral and Nevsky Prospect, all just a 15 minute walk away. Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge offers a perfect getaway for wellbeing and relaxation whilst travelling on business and pleasure. This unique concept includes a fabulous Wellness Club with SPA area including swimming pool and saunas, THANN Day Spa, a 4000 sq.meters fitness center where personal trainers help you to stay fit. Moreover, on the second floor you can find GORKI Golf Academy - the first indoor golf club in the city. Unwind and escape from your routines in your own terms. Dine at 'Dans Le Noir?' where you will have restaurant experience of a lifetime in complete darkness. Celebrate at Sevilla restaurant or a magnificent Ballroom, which make your event a day to remember. Organize your corporate meeting, teambuilding or presentation at our up-to-date conference rooms, which can accommodate up to 350 people. Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge is a magnificent combination of new and old. Guest rooms, some of which are apartments and perfect for a long stay, are located in the modern building, but the heart of the hotel is an old brick building dating back to the mid19th century. It used to serve as the wine cellars of a famous merchant dynasty - the Eliseev family. Today under these old brick arches and chandeliers, you will find a modern and multifaceted world of hospitality aimed to relax or get energized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, TravelUp, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sokos Hotel St Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing