We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge
Ranked #35 of 349 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Radcliffe, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Expensive but good clean staff helpful rooms large near to all attracations and very quiet.all staff were very helpful and polite would go again the breafast was great and service superb.The hotel was very clean and we have no regrets 1st class all the way.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RussT6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina B, Front Office Manager at Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Dear Mr. RussT6,

Thank you for choosing Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge!

I would like to thank you that you highly appreciated everything in our hotel starting from the clean rooms to helpful and professional staff.

I wish to welcome you again in our hotel!

Beat regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    643
    456
    152
    64
    37
See reviews for
219
458
55
354
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

The Sokos river front hotel is close to the tourist attractions to visit. Staff is helpfull and professional. Rooms are spacious and clean. The restaurant in the hotel is decent. Breakfast good but crowded, it was hard to find seating. The only thing I can comment on was the airconditioning. This did not work really well.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina B, Front Office Manager at Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Dear Mr. Toine M,

I appreciate that you find some time to express your feelings regarding your stay in our hotel.

That’s great that you found our hotel nice located and well-equipped. My colleagues are trying to do their best to serve customers on the most professional level.

I want to apologize for the inconveniences connected with air conditioning system. I hope that your holiday wasn’t spoiled because of that.

Our restaurant Sevilla which is opened for breakfast is spacious enough to welcome our customers but sometimes it could be overcrowded as you’ve mentioned in your feedback.

I’ll be glad to welcome you again in our hotel!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

a great hotel, central to St Peter and St Paul Fortress, Winter Palace and Nevsky Prospekt. Good food and lovely environment. Awesome pool and spa area. Walking to all the tourist spots in St Petersburg is not a problem. flat footpaths and lots of crossings.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina B, Front Office Manager at Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Dear Mrs. Sandra B,

Thank you for your informative comments!

Our hotel has one of the biggest Spa centres in St. Petersburg and it is available for our customers free of charge during their stay. It’s great that you had some time to try it and you liked it.

Doors of our hotel are always opened to welcome you!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Our standard room on the sixth floor was of a high standard with a wet room and bathrobes
Flat screen TV. Large beds & large room.
Buffet breakfast had with lots of choice ( even bubbly) apart from cooked items which were average.
Location is OK with centre of city (Hermitage, churches, shops etc) within 15-20mins walk.
Not particularly near Metro station. Taxis cost 500 roubles to centre which seems quite expensive
Modern hotel with good amenities inc free internet

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dalesman23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina B, Manager at Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Dear Mr. Dalesman23,

Thank you for choosing Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge!

Our standard rooms are really spacious and well-equipped, I appreciate that you’ve noticed that and enjoyed it.
Hotel is located in the central part of the city, in step-by-step availability from the metro Vasiliostrovskaya and Palace Bridge which leads to the Hermitage and Nevskiy Prospect.

I’ll be glad to welcome you again in our hotel!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

This is a nice hotel with nice decoration at restaurant areas and corridors.

Not overpriced and great lunch. Rather helpfull and English speaking staff.

Location not so far from the city centre.

I will visit again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trave4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina B, Front Office Manager at Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Dear Mrs./Mr. Travel4life,

Thank you for your feedback!

The hotel’s restaurant Sevilla is decorated with Spanish pictures and located in renovated building – former vine cellar of well-known Russian merchant Eliseev – it’s really impressive!
Our staff is trying to do their best to provide 24-hour service of premium quality.

I wish to welcome you again in our hotel!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We spent a night here and were generally impressed with the hotel, the room and especially the pool/spa complex. We all felt that it was the nicest and cleanest hotel pool we'd ever seen. The room was also well appointed and beds comfortable, so no complaints there. A few minor dings for a coolish staff and a surprise 300 Ruble charge for "registration support" (whatever that is) when the room wsa paid for months in advance. We also thought the location was bit isolated and far from nighttime activities - we even got stuck on the wrong side of the bridge when it was closed for boat traffic (get the schedule BEFORE you leave the hotel!). Finally, the lobby bar is to be avoided - very high-priced drinks, with an overworked and unfriendly staff to boot. I'd stay here again just to use the pool and spa, which were heavenly after a long day of touring in the city.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cajuche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina B, Front Office Manager at Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Dear Cajuche,

Thank you for choosing Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge and leaving your feedback with your useful comments!
I am really pleased that you were impressed by the cleanness of our pool area, well equipped room and comfortable bed.
I am sorry that you were not informed by your travel agency about additional fee which you need to pay for the registration. Registration support is obligatory fee which all foreign people need to pay to be registered in our country.
Prices of the lobby bar are at the same level in comparison with the prices of the city bars. We are really sorry that lobby bar staff turned out to be unfriendly and overworked. We’ll try to organize more trainings to improve the level of the service.

I will be really glad to welcome you again in our hotel!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
izmir
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

This hotel has a serious staff shortage problem and it shows.
I wanted ice delivered to my room and they told me that they would charge me 370 roubles if they deliver ice to my room but it will be free if I go to the lobby bar and pick it up myself.
I have never heard of such nonsense.
The hotel works with tour groups and avoid having breakfast between 8.30 and 9.30 in the morning.There isn't enough staff to clean the tables and make the tables ready for the new arriving guests.
The breakfast buffet is very avarage ,not much variety.The rooms are clean and well maintained.The hotel's location is not very central and there isn't much going on in the hotel's neighbourhood(not many bars or restaurants very close to the hotel).
I am not very sure if I would pick this hotel for my next trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tunç Ö
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander P, Director of Food and Beverage at Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Dear Suttun,

Thank you very much for finding a minute and writing this feedback.

I look trough your comments and I am sorry the our Breakfast didn't reached your expectations.
We've noted your suggestions and we are working hard to improve on those points.
Also we will review our room delivery charges and if changes are needed they will be applied.

On the other hand it was pleasant to see that your liked our rooms and maintained.

Hopefully we shall see you again when you come back to our city.

Best regards,

Alexander Petkov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Vasilyevsky Island
Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky
Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky
#26 of 349 in St. Petersburg
1,115 reviews
Nevskiy
Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA
Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA
#24 of 349 in St. Petersburg
769 reviews
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#4 of 349 in St. Petersburg
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Admiralteisky
Domina St.Petersburg
Domina St.Petersburg
#10 of 349 in St. Petersburg
1,139 reviews
Ambassador Hotel
#46 of 349 in St. Petersburg
774 reviews
Admiralteisky
W St. Petersburg
W St. Petersburg
#19 of 349 in St. Petersburg
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge

Property: Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge
Address: Birzhevoi Lane, 2-4 | Valisyevsky Island, St. Petersburg 199004, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Vasilyevsky Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in St. Petersburg
#24 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#25 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#27 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
#34 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge is a unique City Business Resort located in the historical center of St. Petersburg on the Vasilievsky Island. The hotel is named after the famous Palace Bridge located nearby, which leads directly to many of the main sights of St.Petersburg center - the Hermitage Museum, Palace Square, Admiralty, St.Isaac's Cathedral and Nevsky Prospect, all just a 15 minute walk away. Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge offers a perfect getaway for wellbeing and relaxation whilst travelling on business and pleasure. This unique concept includes a fabulous Wellness Club with SPA area including swimming pool and saunas, THANN Day Spa, a 4000 sq.meters fitness center where personal trainers help you to stay fit. Moreover, on the second floor you can find GORKI Golf Academy - the first indoor golf club in the city. Unwind and escape from your routines in your own terms. Dine at 'Dans Le Noir?' where you will have restaurant experience of a lifetime in complete darkness. Celebrate at Sevilla restaurant or a magnificent Ballroom, which make your event a day to remember. Organize your corporate meeting, teambuilding or presentation at our up-to-date conference rooms, which can accommodate up to 350 people. Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge is a magnificent combination of new and old. Guest rooms, some of which are apartments and perfect for a long stay, are located in the modern building, but the heart of the hotel is an old brick building dating back to the mid19th century. It used to serve as the wine cellars of a famous merchant dynasty - the Eliseev family. Today under these old brick arches and chandeliers, you will find a modern and multifaceted world of hospitality aimed to relax or get energized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sokos Hotel St Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing