We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend with small kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge
Ranked #32 of 358 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Very nicely located hotel in a quite area of the City. Clean, big, comfortable rooms. Good breakfast Buffet. The Best Part was the big spa area with pools and saunas. Our small kids loved this part of St Pete the best.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adria33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina B, Front Office Manager at Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Dear adria33,

Thank you for choosing Sokos Hotel!

I would like to thank you for finding some time to leave your thoughts about staying in our hotel.
Our Spa centre is one of the biggest and well equipped in St. Petersburg.
That’s great that your small children also enjoyed our Spa as we have special area with pool for children.

Doors of our hotel are always opened to welcome you!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

409 - 415 of 1,471 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2012

As part of the Helsinki-St. Petersburg cruise experience (on St. Peterline's Maria) we were offered the hotel upgrade option to the Sokos Bridge in Russia...and am thrilled that we did this. The rooms were beautiful and spacious. The staff members were courteous and helpful and breakfast was amazing. The hotel is located in a convenient section of St. Petersburg. The servers in the bar were very nice and shared some basic Russian phrases. The fitness center has state of the art equipment and the spa is elegant. They should consider adding personnel to the Spa check in area as the wait was quite long, but in general an excellent experience! Would go back again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKV3533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatiana V, Manager at Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Dear MKV3533,

Thank you for your positive feedback!

We are happy, that you had a nice stay in our hotel.

We will pay attention to your comment, regarding to the long line near the spa reception and of course improve that item.

Have a nice autumn!

We'll be glad to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

I went to Sokos Bridge for business travel. The room was stylish, spacious and comfortable. It had all I needed, even iron and iron board! Great spa and smoking area outside. Marvelous buffet breakfast with wealthy choice, even champagne and caviar included. Great experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BWMarija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina B, Front Office Manager at Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Dear BWMarija,

Thank you for your detailed and useful comments.

All rooms in our hotel are equipped with iron and iron board. We have open air terrace for smoking as hotel territory is totally non-smoking.
I am really glad to see that you were impressed by the breakfast.

I hope to see you in our hotel again!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012 via mobile

I have never found a hotel gym / spa / saunay complex better than this. Countless weight machines, free weights and video gym classes, a pool with fountains, at least three jacuzzis and numerous saunas. The pool isn't great for swimming laps - lots of people like to wallow in the water. 

Bear in mind the hotel is on an island and the bridges will cut you off from the main city between roughly 1.30am and 5am every night in summer. 

The double beds have two single mattresses. The service was generally good. We extended. The main downside? The hotel spa is so good, you wont want to explore St Petersburg!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eltiburo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatiana V, Manager at Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2012

Dear Eltiburo!
Thank you for a wonderfull feedback!
I'm happy that you enjoyed the Spa and Gym, and you liked our Hotel rroms and Service!
This is what we are working for!
Welcome again!
BR
Tatyana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Excellent hotel close to everything.
Breakfast was really good. Staff helpful.
Would definitely recommend this hotel.
Really nice little bar across road called butterfly bar, well worth going to if staying at sokos palace

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JillA46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina B, Front Office Manager at Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Dear Mrs. Jill A,

Thank you for your feedback!
We are trying to maintain five star level of our hotel by providing excellent service.

Doors of our hotel are always opened to welcome you!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Just come back from St Petersburg. Hotel was really good. Disappointed with the view from our room it was really scruffy. Went to some lovely places toilets were few and far between and what there was were really minging. Word of warning if you go on the hydro foil boats to Peterhof you can only purchase a single ticket for 400 rubles. Then when you get there you have to pay another 450 rubles to get onto the parkland and a further 500 rubles to return. It was a real rip off so be warned. Hermitage was well worth the visit though be prepared to queue.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina B, Front Office Manager at Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

Dear Mrs Anne Elizabeth T,

Thank you for your informative comments!

Our hotel is located in the historical part of St. Petersburg. Basil Island – is the heart of St. Petersburg and it’s full of old historical buildings. Some of them are renovated, some – not.
Some of our rooms have view to the inner yard, that’s why you found that view unpretty.

Please, accept my apologises for that and will be glad to see you once again in our hotel!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Expensive but good clean staff helpful rooms large near to all attracations and very quiet.all staff were very helpful and polite would go again the breafast was great and service superb.The hotel was very clean and we have no regrets 1st class all the way.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RussT6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina B, Front Office Manager at Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

Dear Mr. RussT6,

Thank you for choosing Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge!

I would like to thank you that you highly appreciated everything in our hotel starting from the clean rooms to helpful and professional staff.

I wish to welcome you again in our hotel!

Beat regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Vasilyevsky Island
Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky
Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky
#27 of 358 in St. Petersburg
1,187 reviews
Nevskiy
Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA
Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA
#24 of 358 in St. Petersburg
818 reviews
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#4 of 358 in St. Petersburg
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Admiralteisky
W St. Petersburg
W St. Petersburg
#20 of 358 in St. Petersburg
1,163 reviews
Admiralteisky
Petro Palace Hotel
Petro Palace Hotel
#31 of 358 in St. Petersburg
1,181 reviews
Vladimir
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Li...
#12 of 358 in St. Petersburg
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge

Address: Birzhevoi Lane, 2-4 | Valisyevsky Island, St. Petersburg 199004, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Vasilyevsky Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in St. Petersburg
#24 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
#24 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#25 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#34 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range: £74 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge is a unique City Business Resort located in the historical center of St. Petersburg on the Vasilievsky Island. The hotel is named after the famous Palace Bridge located nearby, which leads directly to many of the main sights of St.Petersburg center - the Hermitage Museum, Palace Square, Admiralty, St.Isaac's Cathedral and Nevsky Prospect, all just a 15 minute walk away. Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge offers a perfect getaway for wellbeing and relaxation whilst travelling on business and pleasure. This unique concept includes a fabulous Wellness Club with SPA area including swimming pool and saunas, THANN Day Spa, a 4000 sq.meters fitness center where personal trainers help you to stay fit. Moreover, on the second floor you can find GORKI Golf Academy - the first indoor golf club in the city. Unwind and escape from your routines in your own terms. Dine at 'Dans Le Noir?' where you will have restaurant experience of a lifetime in complete darkness. Celebrate at Sevilla restaurant or a magnificent Ballroom, which make your event a day to remember. Organize your corporate meeting, teambuilding or presentation at our up-to-date conference rooms, which can accommodate up to 350 people. Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge is a magnificent combination of new and old. Guest rooms, some of which are apartments and perfect for a long stay, are located in the modern building, but the heart of the hotel is an old brick building dating back to the mid19th century. It used to serve as the wine cellars of a famous merchant dynasty - the Eliseev family. Today under these old brick arches and chandeliers, you will find a modern and multifaceted world of hospitality aimed to relax or get energized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sokos Hotel St Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing