We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prima Sport Hotel(St. Petersburg)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
Shelfort Hotel(St. Petersburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noteburg Hotel(St. Petersburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridge Inn(St. Petersburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Art-hotel Trezzini(St. Petersburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mark Hotel(St. Petersburg)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
Piter Hotel(St. Petersburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tradition Hotel(St. Petersburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,649)
Filter reviews
1,649 results
Traveller rating
832
534
165
74
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
832
534
165
74
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent spasevilla restaurantdans le noirsnow roomlarge poolspa areanice hotelminute walkvasilievsky islandpeter and paul fortressbreakfast buffetfive star hotelstandard roomenjoyed my staylobby baron footbeautiful city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
438 - 443 of 1,649 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Frankly speaking I'm not sure this hotel would be my first choice if I visit Saint Petersburg as a tourist. But for business it is great. The rooms are spacious and have all the necessary amenities a business traveler may need, including an iron and ironing board, tea/coffee making facilities and so on. The beds are very comfortable, excellent for a good sleep after a hard day. The area where hotel is located is close to the center, but is at the same time very quite with fresh air coming from the river. The bar & restaurants are quite alright and convenient for meetings with clients. Yet even the upgraded rooms don't have a decent view, which is a major drawback. Also despite some high-profile designs the hotel seems to be just another Sokos, practical, but lacking the charm. If I have business meetings at Vasilievsky island, I will go back, otherwise I'd rather explore other hotels Saint Petersburg has to offer.

Room Tip: Upgraded rooms on the 7th floor have all the amenities needed during the business trip.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amk2f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina B, Front Office Manager at Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

Dear amk2f,

Thank you for your detailed feedback!

I am happy to hear that you liked our comfortable beds. As you mentioned they are really excellent for a good sleep after a hard day. Unfortunately the view is mainly on a backyard, but it still nice and clean there. Our hotel fits for both: business travelers and leisure tourists. They both can meet their needs with us.
I hope next time you chose our hotel again and you visit our perfect SPA and our unique restaurant Dans Le Noir where you can eat in total darkness.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

This is a wonderful property. The rooms are terrific and it has a great terrace bar as well as great restaurants. It is located some way from attractions of the city but it is close to the river with fantastic vistas. Views from the room windows were a disappointment but the furnishings and amenity made up for that. I would stay there again. Breakfasts were different - not what we were accustomed to in such a good hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lino737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina B, Front Office Manager at Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

Dear Lino 737,

Thank you for you nice comments.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you choose Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge next time.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012 via mobile

Great location - only 20 mins normal walking pace to main square. Spa - extensive, with private access for residents.
Reception and bridges bar - really helpful & friendly and able to serve you in English
Restaurant - overpriced, stuffy, inflexible; explanation as to why follows for those interested...
We had eaten out the previous 3 times & were going to eat in the hotel restaurant only because we were exhausted after a full day of sightseeing. After being introduced to the buffet on the way to our table we received a menu and ordered our drinks soon after. After 15 mins we finally managed to wave down the lady who seated us and said that we wanted to order our food. After acknowleding this, 5 mins later she had passed our table twice & not taken it. I called her over again. She exclaimed indignantly that she wasn't a waiter and that she would get one (we hadn't seen any at this point). She returned some time later (without waiter) to ask what we wanted. We both wanted the Stroganoff. She informed us this would likely take over an hour! We were then presented with another lady who asked us why we didn't just eat from the buffet. She went off to ask the kitchen and returned with a 'maybe they can do it in 30 mins'. By now we had been there 45 mins, it was 20.45 and with no confidence in this delivery we paid for our drinks. No apology and no explanation as to why we were given a menu if they didn't want to serve any non-buffet food. The restaurant had about 200 covers with only 8 other guests in so wasn't as though the kitchen was swamped. In my tired state my restaurant-radar failed to register how few people were in here! We walked a few paces to the bar and ordered a beer and a house club sandwich. The service was fast, friendly with food arriving hot, fresh and delicious only 10 mins after ordering.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jukka R, Manager at Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2012

Dear Mr. James H,
Thank you for your feedback.

Please, accept my apologies for our service.
We reminded again for waiters about service on a meeting and sounded your detailed comments.
I am very sory .
We are glad to see you again in restaurant Svilla, if you will decide, and I hope you will meet all your expectations next time.

With kindest regards,
F&B Manager
Nikolaenkova Olga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Very nicely located hotel in a quite area of the City. Clean, big, comfortable rooms. Good breakfast Buffet. The Best Part was the big spa area with pools and saunas. Our small kids loved this part of St Pete the best.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adria33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina B, Front Office Manager at Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Dear adria33,

Thank you for choosing Sokos Hotel!

I would like to thank you for finding some time to leave your thoughts about staying in our hotel.
Our Spa centre is one of the biggest and well equipped in St. Petersburg.
That’s great that your small children also enjoyed our Spa as we have special area with pool for children.

Doors of our hotel are always opened to welcome you!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

As part of the Helsinki-St. Petersburg cruise experience (on St. Peterline's Maria) we were offered the hotel upgrade option to the Sokos Bridge in Russia...and am thrilled that we did this. The rooms were beautiful and spacious. The staff members were courteous and helpful and breakfast was amazing. The hotel is located in a convenient section of St. Petersburg. The servers in the bar were very nice and shared some basic Russian phrases. The fitness center has state of the art equipment and the spa is elegant. They should consider adding personnel to the Spa check in area as the wait was quite long, but in general an excellent experience! Would go back again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKV3533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatiana V, Manager at Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Dear MKV3533,

Thank you for your positive feedback!

We are happy, that you had a nice stay in our hotel.

We will pay attention to your comment, regarding to the long line near the spa reception and of course improve that item.

Have a nice autumn!

We'll be glad to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews