We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge
Nearby Hotels
US$495
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Petro Palace Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$283
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Radisson Sonya Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Astoria Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$695
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$505
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Domina St.Petersburg(St. Petersburg)
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Akyan St.Petersburg(St. Petersburg)
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alexander House(St. Petersburg)
US$224
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pushka Inn Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$321
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$404
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$318
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,670)
Filter reviews
1,670 results
Traveller rating
846
539
166
75
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
846
539
166
75
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent spasevilla restaurantdans le noirsnow roomlarge poolspa areanice hotelminute walkvasilievsky islandpeter and paul fortressbreakfast buffetfive star hotelstandard roomenjoyed my staylobby baron footbeautiful city
Filter
Updating list...
395 - 400 of 1,670 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

The only down side to this hotel is its location - the hotel is located on vasilievsky island and is a 20 minute walk to get to central st petersburg and the main tourist sites. If you don't mind the walk everyday then I would recommend this hotel as the rooms were great - modern and spacious and the hotel had a good pool/spa/sauna area. Also, because the hotel was so far away from central st petersburg, we found that there weren't many decent food options in the area other than the hotels restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex_from_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

been in this hotel twice. and probably would stay again. i will say what i didnt like at first: girls on reception was veryyyyyy slow and we almost late in aeroport how they check out us for 40miutes was so annoying. also i think room service is not good,and food cost toooo much so we used food delivery from sushi cafe. why did i back to this hotel . spa was great. i realy enjoy my spa evenings there hours. great pool. and saunas. and many intereting things to relax.also i liked the rooms. was big and spacy we had heated floor in bathroom. shampoo creams balms was amazing in hotel and always lots of fresh towels.we had family suite and its was great and had kitchen so i liked it very very much. that is why i give 5 stars to this hotel but i think women on reception could be faster when u tell them that u r in the rush.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lexa l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We have chosen this hotel thinking it will be good with teenagers because it has a swimming pool and gym and it appeared to be a wrong choice.
The hotel is far from the city center. Keep in mind that in St.Petersburg streets are large and very long. You have to use the pedestrian passages since minimum speed(!) is 60km/h for the cars. There are not a lot traffic lights means you have to walk a lot to be able to cross a street. When you are tired of walking, you hotel is not near by and this is the major inconvenience.
We had to ask to turn of the A/C since it was very noisy.
The hotel is used by cruise ships to accommodate their clients for 1-2 days, it makes it very crowded for dining and lobby. (it can be hard to find a place at breakfast)
Rooms are clean but without feeling. The curtains are definitely very thin for the summer time.(there is a day light almost 24 hours) Since it is the high season I think the hotel can pay a better curtains.
Knowledge of english by the hotel employees is very limited.
Even though there is a establish price list for the taxis, if you ask the concierge for a taxi you are sure to pay at least double the real price. You would not expect such an attitude from a hotel.
The taxi from the airport or to airport should cost only 770 rubles.
Swimming pool is curious. It a place to hang around and not to swim.

Room Tip: Good for the cruise ship but not for visiting.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Muge L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights. Best health club I have seen in a long time. The locatio is brilliant too with lots of museums close by. Dont be fooled by how it looks on the outside. Inside its a brilliant hotel. They even have a fantastoc new concep rest called dance le noir where you eat in the absolute dark served by blind waiters. An experience you won't forget. However was disappointed that the spanish restaurant offered me CONTINENTAL buffet for dinner. .why would anypme want that at a spanish rest? The bar is brilliant as well so do visit that. All in all a pleasant experience givn its health facilities the location and my friend alexander the know it all concierge who really helped me. Enjoy St Petersburg

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We stayed here two nights. The hotel is top class, very clean and high quality. The room is comfortable with air-conditioning, flat-panel TV and all the other usual facilities. Our room (366) was on the backyard side, it is a long walk from the elevator but very quiet because there is no-one passing the door in the corridor.

The spa is free if you are staying in the hotel. It was very nice pool area, one pool has cold water (should be 10C degree but it was much warmer), jacuzzis etc. There are several sauna as well; hot steam, russian log, hammam, cave sauna and even a snow room, which has -15C degree! You can easily spend 3 hours trying the different saunas and pools or just relaxing.

The hotel has two restaurants. Sevilla which is a spanish style (brand restaurant for Sokos Hotels) and Dans le Noir, which is pitch dark with blind waiters. We would have liked to try the dark restaurant but the Sevilla is open later in the night so we picked that one. There was a buffet dinner available for 1000 roubles. It had almost everything you could wish for, not exquisite but good and plenty. The a la carte was available as well but it seemed that whatever you picked the price would be about the same as the buffet. Anyway, I wanted to have artichoke risotto and it turned out to be very good. Mellow with mild tastes flavoured with saffron (I suppose). And the portion was big, I could not finish it.

The breakfast buffet was plentiful with everything you normally have for breakfast and more. Excellent.

The location is also good. The Eremitage and Nevski Prospect are within walking distance (less than 30 mins). It is faster to walk in rush hour than use a car or taxi or bus.

We will definitely return to St Petersburg and this hotel would be our top choice.

Room Tip: The longer the way to the elevator, the quieter the rooms are. And then it is closer to the spa elevator
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pepics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews