We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,834)
Filter reviews
1,834 results
Traveller rating
941
579
181
80
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
941
579
181
80
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent spa sevilla restaurant dans le noir snow room large pool spa zone spa facilities minute walk nice hotel vasilievsky island room service peter and paul fortress breakfast buffet five star hotel sparkling wine enjoyed my stay standard room
Filter
Updating list...
433 - 438 of 1,834 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We used this hotel as our base for a 2 night 3day St. Petersburg experience. St. Petersburg Line ferry books rooms at a pleasant discount for a visa free St. Petersburg experience, their price includes breakfast which was above average, excellent croissants but you have look for them. . The dining room was a pleasant surprise with excellent meals and service for lunch & dinner. Rooms very up to date and clean.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dubit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We were 5 freinds travelling together for 2 days in St Petersburg and were happy to be located to this nice hotel near Neva river banks.
Hotel was in two old buildings connected to each other by a atrium space with bar and restaurant in it.
We had a nicely furnished and clean rooms though not any river view.
The breakfasts vere plentiful and rich and one could choose from pastries, cereals, eggs, salads etc according one's taste. Service in restaurant was good too.
The only backlash was the safe in the rooms. My friend and I were forced to change three times the room before the safe there was activated properly .It took us one and a half hours to be setteled down because of this misshap. I would have expected the hotel of this quality to check their rooms properly before letting the new guests in to them.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank salmer_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Stayed two nights on a business trip. Hotel location was very good for us. Hotel staff was really helpful, the rooms very comfortable, quite big and clean. Wifi worked everywhere all the time. The view was not the best. Breakfast was ok in russian standards. Will come here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jiitee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

On check in I was told we were given a free upgrade. Room was very spacious, tea and coffee making facilities (which were't replenished without asking), lacking in cupboard and wardrobe space. 20 minute walk to The Hermitage. Hotel very quiet during the day and evening but at breakfast there were lots of Japanese tourists. Breakfast was adequate. Drinks and snacks in the bar were expensive, a small beef burger with fries was 750 rubbles (£16). To ventilate our room at night we left the balcony window open and both my wife and I suffered mosquito bites which you don't really expect in autumnal mid September. Staff as friendly as Russians can be.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

it is near to metro , one stop to nevsky , breakfast is good in regards to russian standart , there may be more fruits. You can try somon in beakfast. It was nice. rooms are nice.staff is helpfull. I have not seen any major problem. the staff speak english. I can stay here once more.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank expattr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews