We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,797)
Filter reviews
1,797 results
Traveller rating
919
569
181
78
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
919
569
181
78
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent spa sevilla restaurant dans le noir snow room large pool spa zone spa facilities minute walk nice hotel vasilievsky island room service peter and paul fortress breakfast buffet five star hotel sparkling wine standard room enjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
419 - 424 of 1,797 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We were booked into this hotel as part of a small group...it is neither a palace or by the bridge. The rooms are small for a 5* hotel and there is no view. The bathrooms are modern with underfloor heating (very nice) but I'd prefer to have had a bit more spent on the rest of the room and for there to be some tea/coffee making facilities. Our biggest gripe however was the noise of drilling while some work was being done. I fully understand that there is noise during repairs, renovations etc but in other hotels we've stayed in there has always been some warning or apology given to guests explaining the disturbance. This didn't happen at the Sokos Palace Bridge. When we asked what time the work would stop so we could plan around it the staff didn't even know what work was being done!....no communication at all. To be fair we were offered another room but all we wanted was to know when the work would finish so we could plan our meal at a restaurant around it.....we were told that the manager would get back to us in 10 minutes.....we're still waiting!. There is a Dans le Noir restaurant at the hotel were you eat in total darkness...not our sort of thing but we found an excellent Lithuanian restaurant about 5 minutes walk away. Wouldn't rush back to this.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derrick9033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mishenin, Front Office Manager at Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Mr. Derrick
Thank You for choosing Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge and leaving your feedback with your useful comments!
Perhaps at first glance it may seem that the room and the truth is not a lot of small, but for this category (Standard) - this is the standard size of 28m2. On our web-site you can find all sizes of all room categories.
Very nice to hear that You enjoyed the heated floor in the bathroom.
As for Your comments about the tea/coffee station, a near of future, all the rooms in our hotel will be equipped with a tea/coffee facilities.
We apologize for any inconvenience in mind repairs work.
Our hotel has two restaurants: Sevilla - a Spanish restaurant, which is the main restaurant at our hotel, and it`s working hour 7:00 a.m. to 23:00 p.m.
Dan Le Noir - the restaurant in the dark, and you can visit by appointment only.
I hope that you will visit our hotel again and your stay will be organized at the highest level
We’ll be really glad to welcome you again in our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We were booked in to this hotel as part of an 8 day small group tour Moscow to St Petersburg with Russian Intourist. What a lovely surprise. We were not expecting a 5 star hotel. As we were picked up by small coach each day it was not a problem that it was a 30 minute walk to the Hermitage and also to Nevsky Prospekt. We stayed 3 nights and only did this walk once, not too bad even in 32degree heat! The hotel is only a minute or so walk to the riverbank.
The room was large, well appointed and with a very comfortable bed and I really can't recall the view, there was so much to do in this very stylish hotel.The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choices. The big formal restaurant had brick alcoves and soft mood lighting. Meals were of a high standard,but of course, not cheap. Across the street is a casual inexpensive little cafe\bar good for drinks and a chat with fellow travellers. The real pluses for Sokos Hotel are the intimate downstairs coffee bar, the reception level bar and casual eatery(so comfortable while waiting for friends or transfers)and the really amazing spa, pool and sauna complex which is very privately hidden in the old part of the hotel - like walking into an ancient Roman bath house! Oh, and the staff throughout were always smiling and helpful even when rushed off their feet, which was often in this very popular hotel. We would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bamse64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The overall experience was OK and definetely not so satisfactory for the money paid to stay here.

The staff were not friendly at all (incl. the receptionists !!), drinks prices were very expensive, rooms were small for a 5* hotel but clean. The rude barmen at the main bar wouldn't give a receipt for drinks ordered even when we asked for it ....

Location suited us as it was close to Zenit's football stadium and close to the great Hermitage Museum.

Would I return back? Probably not.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank czorpas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

Good proper rooms, no view though.
Good spa, good bar, and good restaurant.
Nice and helpful staff, but do not believe the concierge regarding restaurant choice.
Hmmmm...what else...
Ohhh yeah good fitness center.
Overall quite stylish and in the same time modern Finish
:-)

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Rem K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The hotel is a good 25 mins walk across the bridge to the Hermitage, but as the weather was beautiful, we didn't mind it at all.

We were very pleasantly surprised of how big our room was. Bathrooms were very nice, we had everything we needed. The Wifi did act up a bit and tv channels were mostly Russian, though that didn't bother us much.

Staff was helpful and spoke good english. Plenty of choice at the breakfast buffet, with some traditional Russian options there as well.

The city pulls up the bridges during night, so would be helpful to ask the times. We left our walk back from the Friday night dinner too late and got to the bridge when it was already up. Had to take a taxi. We think that the driver ripped us off a bit, but as he seemed to speak no to minimal English, we didn't bother to argue.

As the restaurant "Dans Le Noir" was part of the hotel too, we decided to try out this "eating in the dark", turned out to be another cool experience.

We were very happy to relax at the beautiful Spa after a long cultural day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Anna-Liisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews