We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome time.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge
Ranked #38 of 344 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome time.”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Myself and my partner stayed here for 3 nights in June 2013. We came with a group from Finland and found the whole experience amazing. As an Aussie i loved the Saunas and the snow room the best. My partner is Finnish and she was able to help with a lot of the language barriers as we wondered around the city.
We were told not to use taxis but instead use the hotel car service. It was ok except that i thought at the time the driver thought he was in the movie the fast and the furious. But as i found out over the days everyone on Russia drives like that.
We stayed in a few Sokos hotels in a travels and have to say that Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge was the best of them all.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mishenin K, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Craig F,

Thank You very much for taking the time to leave feedback about our Hotel!

We are very happy to hear that you are pleased with Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge.
We do value Your opinion. Your kind words made Us very happy and also proud.

On behalf of the management team of Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge
I sincerely apologize for the unpleasant situation with our driver
that occurred during Your stay in our Hotel.
Thank You very much for letting us about such problems.
It is unacceptable and unsustainable.
We will provide all possible things that such situation would never recur.

We will endeavor to further You will get only impeccable service in our Hotel.
Welcome back to Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge!

Best regards,

Kirill Mishenin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    623
    441
    150
    63
    36
See reviews for
210
448
55
341
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Spent 4 nights there on long weekend.
Convenient location at Vasilyevsky Island, major city attractions (Peter and Paul fortress, Winter Palace) are within walking distance - or one could take a bus to ride to Palace square or Nevsky in a few minutes.
My room was spacious, equipped with tea kettle and microwave, tea/coffee and teacups provided as well as bottled water. Iron and ironing desk were in the room. Comfortable bed, selection of pillows - I slept like a baby.
Don't miss buffet breakfast with champagne, it's a good start for a day if you plan to visit museums or have a walk around the city. Although the place is quite crowded in the morning, one always gets the table and the food - this indicates that the place is well managed. I could only wish for a little bit wider selection of teas / coffees and fresh fruits.
We had dinner in the same restaurant, mix of Spanish and Russian dishes in the menu seemed somewhat weird, but the food was tasty and promptly served.
Spa is really great. Wide variety of saunas, nice pool. Good place to relax after the long walk. Tip: in the morning the pools are almost empty while in the afternoon the place is filled till late.

Hotel staff is very helpful, friendly, and proffessional everywhere: at reception or in the restaurant or in spa. I would like to thank them all for making my stay pleasant and relaxing.

I would not hesitate to return to this place on my next trip to St-Petersburg.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Florence_Blackmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mishenin K, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Florence_Blackmoore,

Thank You very much for taking the time to leave feedback about our Hotel!

We are very happy to hear that you are pleased with Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge. We do value Your opinion.

Your kind words made Us very happy and also proud.

Welcome back to Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge!

Best regards,

Kirill Mishenin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Just back from a 3 night stay here on our 1st trip to St Petersburg. Very good all round I have to say. Clean and tidy with helpful staff there was plenty to keep us busy when not out and about being tourists ! The Spa of course was excellent ... You must take time to go there. We ate in on our last night and the Hotel food in the bar was really nice ... Plenty of it, hot and not late in coming to the table. Rooms were spacious and clean with lifts to whizz you up and down the floors. Breakfast, with complimentary Champagne was always a long drawn out social affair again with plenty of choice for hot and cold food. The servicing staff deserve a mention for their hard work and effort at trying English ... A lot better than my Russian ! Overall a very nice place to stay and yes I would tell you to book it up.

Room Tip: They all would appear to be nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mishenin K, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Nigel C C,

Thank You very much for taking the time to leave feedback about our Hotel!

We are very happy to hear that you are pleased with Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge. We do value your opinion.

Your kind words made Us very happy and also proud.

Welcome back to Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge!

Best regards,

Kirill Mishenin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

I spent a fabulously relaxing afternoon in the Palace Bridge spa.
There was a good choice of different saunas. They were clean and spatious.
Pool area was nice too. But around 3 or 4 PM (Saturday) it became quite filled with families with small children splashing water around and therefore breaking the harmony of relaxation. There was not too many people in the jacuzzis and the pool bar was nice.

It was weird that after the dressing room you had to walk on a corridor that was common to ladies and gents in order to get to the spa area. Before entering to this corridor, there were nowhere any signs to tell you "Attention! Please wear a towel or a swimsuit. Common area for women and men".

In the dressing room, Russians seem to be unorganized people because towels were left on the floors and benches. It was clearly missing a basket for used towels.
Overall a relaxing and beautiful afternoon.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mishenin K, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Emma518,

Thank You very much for taking the time to leave feedback about our Hotel!

We are very happy to hear that You are pleased with Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge. We do value Your opinion.

Your kind words made us very happy and also proud.

Indeed, the noon on weekends is the most popular time for family rest with children, but in accordance with our spa complex rules visiting with children is possible only until 18:30. And then you will be able to rest in a more quiet atmosphere.

Welcome back to Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge!

With best regards,

Kirill Mishenin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

My family and I stayed at Sokos while on a group tour. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The best part of the hotel is their amazing spa/pool complex, equipped with different pools, steam and sauna areas! Remember to bring your swimsuits if you decide to come here as you will regret it if you don't try out their pool facilities!

Since we were on tour, I'm unable to comment much about the location and distance to tourist sights but the hotel is suppose to be quite central relative to different tourist spots. We took a nice long walk along the river and it was simply divine!

The breakfast selection was good with hot and cold food choices. One downside, though, is the sheer amount of traffic during breakfast. Whether it is 7:30am or 9am, the restaurant is filled people. Although we never had a problem getting tables, we had to whiz around people, watching not to bump into anybody, when trying to get food.

Overall a comfortable stay and wouldn't mind coming back here if I go to St. Petersburg again, most likely just for the pool facilities. :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teresa_asa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mishenin K, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear teresa_asa,

Thank You very much for taking the time to leave feedback about our Hotel!

We are very happy to hear that you are pleased with Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge.
We do value your opinion.
Your kind words made us very happy and also proud.

For high season in this year we will significantly expand the breakfast area
and You will get only impeccable service in our Hotel at Your next visit time.

Welcome back to Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge!

Best regards,

Kirill Mishenin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Wien, Austria
Level Contributor
179 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

very nice and quiet location close to sights and public transport.
staff very helpful and comforting.
in house facilities almost make it not necessary to venture outside - except for great sightseeing possibilities at hand.
upgrade was exceptional - due to low season!

Room Tip: ask for upgrade ;-) not too pricy and worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bwoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mishenin K, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear bwoe,

Thank You for choosing Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge
and leaving Your review!

Indeed, our Hotel is located in the historic district of St. Petersburg - Vasilevsky Island -
this is the heart of St. Petersburg, and it is full of old historic buildings.
And You always have the opportunity to use our Concierge Service
to arrange excursions of Your choice.

We are very glad that we could provide You with room upgrade and made Your stay more comfortable. And in Your next visits we will provide You with room upgrade as well, if we will have such opportunity.

We will be very glad to welcome You again in Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
78 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

If you plan to stay a lot in your hotel, this is the place. Hotel has a good spa-area (many different saunas, snow-cabin, many different pools and spa treatments). Also a good-size gym and conference facilities, as well as a "brunchy" breakfast. Some 20-30 min walk to Nevski, but walk is beautiful along the river Neva. Reception area is cozy and warm. Rooms are OK sized and very well equipped (room amenities/products nice).

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apprendrelemonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mishenin, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear apprendrelemonde,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback about our Hotel!

We are very happy to hear that you are pleased with Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge. We do value your opinion.

Your kind words made Us very happy and also proud.

Welcome back to Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge!

Best regards,

Kirill Mishenin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Vasilyevsky Island
Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky
Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky
#26 of 344 in St. Petersburg
1,085 reviews
Nevskiy
Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA
Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA
#24 of 344 in St. Petersburg
759 reviews
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#5 of 344 in St. Petersburg
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ambassador Hotel
#44 of 344 in St. Petersburg
760 reviews
Admiralteisky
Domina St.Petersburg
Domina St.Petersburg
#10 of 344 in St. Petersburg
1,128 reviews
Admiralteisky
W St. Petersburg
W St. Petersburg
#19 of 344 in St. Petersburg
1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge

Property: Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge
Address: Birzhevoi Lane, 2-4 | Valisyevsky Island, St. Petersburg 199004, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Vasilyevsky Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in St. Petersburg
#24 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#25 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#29 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
#34 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge is a unique City Business Resort located in the historical center of St. Petersburg on the Vasilievsky Island. The hotel is named after the famous Palace Bridge located nearby, which leads directly to many of the main sights of St.Petersburg center - the Hermitage Museum, Palace Square, Admiralty, St.Isaac's Cathedral and Nevsky Prospect, all just a 15 minute walk away. Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge offers a perfect getaway for wellbeing and relaxation whilst travelling on business and pleasure. This unique concept includes a fabulous Wellness Club with SPA area including swimming pool and saunas, THANN Day Spa, a 4000 sq.meters fitness center where personal trainers help you to stay fit. Moreover, on the second floor you can find GORKI Golf Academy - the first indoor golf club in the city. Unwind and escape from your routines in your own terms. Dine at 'Dans Le Noir?' where you will have restaurant experience of a lifetime in complete darkness. Celebrate at Sevilla restaurant or a magnificent Ballroom, which make your event a day to remember. Organize your corporate meeting, teambuilding or presentation at our up-to-date conference rooms, which can accommodate up to 350 people. Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge is a magnificent combination of new and old. Guest rooms, some of which are apartments and perfect for a long stay, are located in the modern building, but the heart of the hotel is an old brick building dating back to the mid19th century. It used to serve as the wine cellars of a famous merchant dynasty - the Eliseev family. Today under these old brick arches and chandeliers, you will find a modern and multifaceted world of hospitality aimed to relax or get energized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sokos Hotel St Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing