We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very central, some concerns”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Petersburg Minihotels
Ranked #38 of 925 St. Petersburg B&B and Inns
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very central, some concerns”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

On the plus side this accommodation has a great location, just a five minute walk from Nevsky Prospect, the beds were comfortable and the room was not noisy. The owner kindly organized a taxi for us for a very early departure. On the negative side the shared stairwell was very dirty and smelly and our towels and bed linen were musty. Judging by the other reviews this may just have been an unfortunate mistake as no one else has mentioned it. The shared bathroom was OK, clean enough, but very tatty.
Overall our one-night stay was OK, but we would not have wanted to stay longer.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taddeo B, Manager at Petersburg Minihotels, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for your review, but you didn't stay in our hotel at Griboedova 29. This is another place at Griboedova 40, I booked this for you as we were booked out in our BnB. I will add it on tripadvisor

Taddeo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    20
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
23
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kaunas, Lithuania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2013

This mini-hotel has an excellent location, and a great price. The rooms and bathrooms are always very well kept and clean. I have stayed here many times on short business trips. It also has a kitchen.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShaneP230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

The third time staying here, just about says it all. But let me say more ... great location, very clean (and very friendly cleaning lady), comfortable, with breakfast included, and Taddeo always prepared to help out in any way he can. All for a good price. Nice!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Davioni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

This was our second trip to St. Petersburg, and our second time staying in this mini-hotel. Both times we've had rooms facing the courtyard, which is great for less noise. The location is super--a short walk to Nevsky Prospekt--and the place is clean and well maintained. The bath is down the hall, but not a problem because there are few rooms. There's always bread, butter, jam and coffee or tea for breakfast. And yes, there's free Wifi. As others have noted, the exterior looks rough, but don't be put off by that--the interior is great. And the canal bridge with the golden-winged griffins is very picturesque!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bob_in_Minneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Very clean rooms - bedroom, bath and kitchen. Two rooms overlooked the canal; two rooms looked out to the courtyard. Two full baths. Wifi. The entrance and courtyard were rough-looking: grafitti and grime. Not a great-looking entrance. But inside everything has been redone. It seems that many of these mini-hotels are similar. There was a pleasant person to greet us and show us the layout. But then we never saw anyone - other than the other guests -during our stay until we left. The location is within walking distance to many sites. A supermarket is nearby. There was some construction on the bridge over the canal right outside the hotel. But the work did not start real early in the morning or go on late a night. Check to see if they are still working on the bridge if you are a late sleeper.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dk424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wettingen, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2010

We stayed at this hotel for four nights in July 2010. We were eight travellers, and therefor filled all four double rooms with our group. It is very centrally located, basically, you can get everywhere by foot. Most of the rooms are small, but comfortable and clean. As you stay downtown, it is a bit noisy; but hey, what do you expect in a city like St. Petersburg?! There is no aircon, so it can get hot with temperatures at 30° outside... The bathrooms (there are two of them) are clean as well. One of them is tiny, the other one is a bit bigger. Breakfast is ready in the fridge (help yourself) and refilled every day (toast, butter, jam, coffee, tea).
I can recommend this hotel for travellers that do not need a lot of luxury and just want to have a clean home away and do not want to spend a fortune for it.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank melg81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2009

It was great here. It's a nice little sanctuary in the heart of St Petersburg city. We were the only ones staying there so had the whole place to ourself - which was great with access to the kitchen and laundry facilities which are hard to come by when you're travelling! The people were lovely, and rooms were spotless with comfy beds. Definitely a find.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scriptmountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Galakt Hotel
#145 of 349 in St. Petersburg
79 reviews
Nevskiy
Nevsky Hotel Grand
Nevsky Hotel Grand
#72 of 349 in St. Petersburg
844 reviews
Nevskiy
Roses Hotel
Roses Hotel
#67 of 349 in St. Petersburg
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bristol Hotel
#37 of 349 in St. Petersburg
465 reviews
Nevskiy
Graffiti L Hostel
Graffiti L Hostel
#23 of 1,640 in St. Petersburg
170 reviews
Apart Hotel Nevsky 150
#10 of 1,640 in St. Petersburg
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petersburg Minihotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petersburg Minihotels

Property: Petersburg Minihotels
Address: Kanala Griboyedova Emb., 29, St. Petersburg 191186, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Nevskiy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 925 B&Bs / Inns in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Petersburg Minihotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing