We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our home in St.- Petersburg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Petersburg Minihotels
Ranked #29 of 880 St. Petersburg B&B and Inns
Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our home in St.- Petersburg”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We were 4 retired ladies and booked 2 rooms in this B&B. Fortunately, we were given the most silent rooms facing the inner court, so that we did not hear noises from the street. Maybe these rooms are not the biggest, but we really felt at home during our 7 days stay. The common places like kitchen, 2 toilets and 2 bathrooms were kept very clean by a wonderful lady. Yes, we must say: "Tatiana does a good job !" Taddeo, the owner, is a very helpful guy and we could call him anytime. So we did ... and sunglasses left in a taxi were found back. This is unimaginable but true ! He gave us also some recommendations about restaurants in the neighbourhood. Indeed, good food and not expensive at all !
The flat is situated in the city center, behind the Kazan cathedral. We shared it with tourists in the other 2 rooms. This was nice too.
Conclusion: a recommended accommodation in SPB !
Thanks Taddeo, thanks Tatiana !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmksBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    20
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
23
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We like this apartment with a perfect place in the middle of city. Comfort and personal touch apartment, perfect placed in the heart of the centrum and near to everything. The price is very good for us, because we are a group of friends who wanted to stay together. It was much cheaper than other alternatives we looked around in city.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We like this apartment with a perfect place in the middle of city. Comfort and personal touch apartment, perfect placed in the heart of the centrum and near to everything. The price is very good for us, because we are a group of friends who wanted to stay together.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlinavLundberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed as a couple in the flat at Griboedova 40. Very good location, right in the city centre. Close proximity to Novsky avenue and of course to other major sightseeing places. Large and clean property. Price / quality ratio is balanced here. The hosts are extremely polite and helpful. Tatiana explained how to get to the places we were keen to visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Couldn't get much better located.

We easily walked to many places of interest and the owner was very helpful with things to see, directions, and restaurant recommendations.

Don't miss the French bakery around the corner!

Room Tip: Rooms on the courtyard would probably be quieter, but not as interesting as those facing he street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2013

On the plus side this accommodation has a great location, just a five minute walk from Nevsky Prospect, the beds were comfortable and the room was not noisy. The owner kindly organized a taxi for us for a very early departure. On the negative side the shared stairwell was very dirty and smelly and our towels and bed linen were musty. Judging by the other reviews this may just have been an unfortunate mistake as no one else has mentioned it. The shared bathroom was OK, clean enough, but very tatty.
Overall our one-night stay was OK, but we would not have wanted to stay longer.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taddeo B, Manager at Petersburg Minihotels, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for your review, but you didn't stay in our hotel at Griboedova 29. This is another place at Griboedova 40, I booked this for you as we were booked out in our BnB. I will add it on tripadvisor

Taddeo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaunas, Lithuania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2013

This mini-hotel has an excellent location, and a great price. The rooms and bathrooms are always very well kept and clean. I have stayed here many times on short business trips. It also has a kitchen.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShaneP230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Bristol Hotel
#30 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Hotel Nouvelle Europe
#139 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Nevskiy
Hotel Grifon
Hotel Grifon
#74 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel
#63 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
Hotel 365 Spb
#46 of 1,574 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Vasilyevsky Island
Stasov Hotel
Stasov Hotel
#16 of 880 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petersburg Minihotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petersburg Minihotels

Property: Petersburg Minihotels
Address: Kanala Griboyedova Emb., 29, St. Petersburg 191186, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Nevskiy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 880 B&Bs / Inns in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Petersburg Minihotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing