We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for foreigners”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atrium Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #38 of 336 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not for foreigners”
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Restaurant opens for breakfast not before 8am, therefore very few business travellers will enjoy it (way too late). There is not hot water in the rooms unless you are able to read the message (in Russian) requesting to switch on the electric water boiler. No english TV channels. The hotel is not located in the building shown on internet but in another building next to it, a lot less majestic. There is no elevator.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Robyawm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ekaterina S, Director of Sales at Atrium Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Dear guest! Thank you very much for your feedback! We are very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay at ATRIUM hotel.
Please, be informed that the hotel has a constant supply of hot and cold water without access to the boiler. Also hotel has a new modern elevator. Technical Department got the task to connect to the main foreign broadcasting channels.
Guests wishes to open a restaurant for breakfast before 8 a.m. handed to the restaurant managment.
We sincerely hope that we won't disappoint you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    73
    18
    10
    2
See reviews for
84
59
29
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2010

Hotel arranged our airport pick-up as getting to the centre is combination of bus and metro. The guy waited for us and afer over an hour long journey we finally made it. The transfer cost us 900 Rub, but it was worth it as it was our first time in St. Pete, neither of us speaks Russian and there was just too much snow to tackle with a suitcase.

I was surprised that the hotel is not located on Nevsky Prospect, but on a street leading of it. Receptionist had limited English and failed to inform us that to get into a restaurant we need to use a chip next to our room key (on the first day we thought it was closed :-)

There is no elevator in the hotel but our room was located on the second floor. In all fairness, that room was LOVELY: new furniture, mini fridge (no bar), large room, built-in wardrobe. Bathroom had a shower, which was noisy and the water was little yellow, but the water was hot (carefull, sometimes boiling).

Breakfast was included but nothing special: ham, cheese, bioled eggs, some vegetables, cereal, strange looking fried egg, sausage, meat balls (!!!), jam, average juice and a good coffee.

Breakfast is served in a restaurant which is open during the day and it has German cuisine. We didn't try the Bavarian sausage and pig's ears, but the soups were good.

Staff in the hotel can either speak average English or no English at all, so don't expect them to reccomend places to see, plan your own trip.

Free wi-fi worked great and was acessible in the whole hotel.

You can walk from the hotel to the Winter Palace, but it's rather far. There is a metro station Ploshad Alexandra Nevskogo just little walk on Nevsky Prospect and it's just 2 stops to the centre. There are also buses and conveniently you can buy a ticket on a bus.

This hotel left me with mixed feeling, but if I come back to St. Pete, I will book a hotel closer to the centre. Nevsky Prospect is just toooooo long :-)

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ulrika1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhahran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2010

The receptionist when we first arrived was pleasant and helpful in spite of her limited English. In fact, apart from her, it was difficult to communicate with any of the other staff as they spoke little or no English. The location couldn't have been better for the Nevsky Prospekt, and the room itself was spacious. A very large bathroom, a large entry where we could place our suitcases and the bedroom itself enable us to walk around without tripping over each other. The wifi connection in the room was excellent, the best of my whole vacation in several places across Europe. It was incredibly noisy; my friend & I could hear the traffic on the street (in spite of earplugs on the second night!) and other guests in their rooms. Their showers were the noisiest we have ever heard; it was like standing next to Niagara Falls. The room was clean however the shower left something to be desired; it was difficult to regulate the temperature of the shower, either scalding hot or freezing cold, and it didn't drain properly so that by the end of a shower, I was standing in 3 inches of my own filth. Yuk! And it leaked over the bathroom floor. Worst of all, the room reeked of cigarette smoke. Breakfast was taken next door in the beer restaurant which also reeked of stale cigarette smoke, not what you want early in the morning.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Deborah31311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ekaterina S, Director of Sales at Atrium Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Google Translation
Здравствуйте, Дебора! Благодарим Вас за отзыв об отеле "Атриум". Поспешим заверить Вас в том, что уровень сервиса значительно вырос с Вашего последнего визита. Все наши администраторы прекрасно говорят на английском языке. В отеле произведен ремонт: улучшена шумоизоляция номеров, заменено устаревшее оборудование. Курение запрещено на всей территории отеля, а также в ресторане во время завтрака. Мы искренне надеемся, что все возникшие ситуации во время Вашего пребывания не доставили Вам значительных неудобств, и мы будем рады видеть вас снова в отеле "АТРИУМ"!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirolo, Italy
Level Contributor
187 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2010

It's a very good hotel, large room, breakfast included, large TV in the room and free internet connection. What else? Unfortunatly it's not so close to the city center, anyway it's on the newsky prospekt.

Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Physicist_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kotka, Finland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2009

I stayed in the hotel for two weeks in November, in two different rooms. As many of the new hotels at St. Peterburg, it is located in an ordinary block of flats. However, the hotel has an entrance of its own. The hotel has a German-style restaurant (did not try dining there), where they served quite nice cold buffer breakfast (the only hot dish being sausages).

I booked the room through an internet booking agency, 45 euro per night including breakfast, and I felt I got really good value for money. Of course, if you prefer a hotel with a lot of services, lounges, and other public spaces, this is not it. But if you are happy with a spacious and comfortable room, decent breakfast and central location, this is a good option.

Plusses:
+spacious rooms and newly renovated rooms with flatscreen TV and a fridge
+ free wireless internet (not very efficient, though)
-+despite the address, neither the entrance nor the rooms open to Nevski Prospekt, so it was reasonably quiet (considering the very central location, though)
+ newly renovated bathroom; in one room the bathroom was even luxurious with in-built radio in the shower
+ location, partly: 100 m to Nevski Prospekt, less than 500 m to Ploshad Aleksandra Nevskogo Metro station and the shopping centre
+ friendly and helpful staff

MInuses
- no lift, and luggage room was on the third floor
- location, partly: the immediate surroundings are a bit boring

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tarmo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Hotel Vera
#31 of 336 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Vladimir
Allegro Hotel On Ligovskiy Ave
Allegro Hotel On Ligovskiy Ave
#28 of 336 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Nevskiy
Nevsky Contour Hotel
Nevsky Contour Hotel
#21 of 336 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vladimir
Ligotel
Ligotel
#18 of 336 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Kolomna
Matisov Domik
Matisov Domik
#47 of 336 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Nevskiy
Hotel Anabel on Nevsky 88
Hotel Anabel on Nevsky 88
#55 of 336 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Hotel & Apartments

Property: Atrium Hotel & Apartments
Address: Nevskiy Ave., 170, St. Petersburg 191024, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 336 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atrium Hotel & Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the historic building, in the heart of St. Petersburg's famous Nevsky Prospect. To the service of Atrium’s guests are spacious, bright rooms and apartments.Each room has a flat-screen TV, work desk, refrigerator, free Wi-Fi, and a private bathroom with toiletries, hairdryer and slippers.All apartments have a fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator and microwave.Breakfast "buffet" is served in the restaurant "Bier Konig", and consists of hot and cold dishes. The restaurant is famous for German cuisine and a variety of kinds of beer from different countries.The hotel is just 500 meters from the Metro "Alexander Nevsky Square". Moscow Railway Station is a 15 minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atrium Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing