We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice mini hotel”
Review of Primavera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Primavera
Ranked #363 of 1,006 St. Petersburg B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 October 2011

The location of Hotel Primavera is perfect. It is in the centre of the city and if you want use metro, Majakovskaja metro station is not far away. Also the Moskovskaja railway station is near. Very good shopping facilities are just few blocks away (f.ex. department store Stockmann) .

The hotel is so called mini hotel with 16 rooms on the 4th floor of the building. The entrance is little bit difficult to find. I saw the hotel sign at Nevsky prospect but but when I went there, I noticed that actually the entrance door to the hotel is not below the sign but about 20 meters away from that.

The hotel is located at 4th floor. The corridor of the building is neither welcoming nor clean. But when you take the elevator to the 4th floor atmosphere is totally different. Because there are only 16 rooms in this mini hotel there were no queue and my registration went very easily and quickly. The personnel were very friendly and they have good English skills.

My room was spacious and decoration was ok. There were double bed, a flat TV, mini bar, shower and toilet. Also, there were heat pump air conditioning unit in every rooms. In the hotel there were fast and free wifi (you can have username and password for that from reception). Fitted carpet was dirty and caused a little bit problems for allergic person. The breakfast room was very small and the breakfast was actually very basic (coffee, tea, juice, yogurt, bread, cheese, cold cuts and some sliced fruits). During the night time the entrance door to the Nevsky Prospect was locked and there were a guard watching and opening the door.

The hotel can do the registration behalf of you (price 150 rub). Nowadays I’m not sure if you have to do that at all if your travel duration is less than 7 days (at the hotel they said you have to do that anyway) . But nobody wasn’t interested to have my registration paper at the airport when I left country.

Two small minus things: 1) Thin room door: You can hear all the noise from the corridor to the room. But I have to say that there were not any noise problems in the hotel because you hardly see anybody coming or going. The only place you met other people was at the breakfast room. 2) Communication before my journey via e-mail: I send an e-mail before my journey just for asking about my room reservation and if it is possible get the room without fitted carpet. I didn’t get any answer to my message. Why they are keeping e-mail address at their website if they don’t bother to answer to the messages ?

Price of this hotel was reasonable comparing to the other hotels at St. Petersburg. I had a nice stay in this hotel and I can recommend hotel also to the other passengers. The town itself was nice and all the major sights were at the walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FinlandFinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2011

We slept there for 5 nights in August 2011.
The only pro: centrally located on the Nevky Prospekt.
The cons: The hotel is located on the fourth floor of a horrible, dark and dirty front entrance. A small sheet of paper indicates the hotel from the outside. Some ladies at the reception are kind (and sooo sad all the time!), one of them is rude though and makes no effort at all to assist you. The impression we had of them, anyway, is that the shift of receptionists is after 24h, so after staying up overnight after an entire day working in the extremely small reception area, they really look exhausted :(
Outside and into the room, the carpet has a strong wet smell. In the room Tv was broken; the knot of the window was also broken. The phone only works to call the reception. Dirty linen and plaid on the bed. Poor breakfast. We are used to travel a lot abroad and we made efforts to like this hotel but definitely we did not feel at ease and comfortable in there. It might be a 3-star hotel for Russian standard but it is a hardly 1-star hotel for Western Eurpoean standards.Sorry to say that, but i definitely do not recommend to stay in Comfitel Primavera.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tatami71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

i stayed in this lovely, (butique hotel on the floor) catagory hotel in July 2011 with my mom. And very much surprised with the service we got that was beyond my expectations.
Apart being located in the main Nevsky avenue that goes directly to the center of attractions (you can either have a lovely walk thru the small bridges to the Admiralty/Hermitage) or take a direct bus from the Hotel.
Metro stations are around.
Rooms are cosy, toilets very clean, big enough, modern, breakfast is better than the English counterparts and with variety.
and the hotel personnel, Miss Ekaterina and others are there to give their best support to make your stay an unforgattable one.
We will come over and over again to this lovely city with an European touch and to stay in this Hotel.
I honestly recommend St Pete and Primavera Hotel to families, singles, etc

Room Tip: all rooms are OK
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mete_canbolat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

We traveled to see St. Petersburg from overseas. We found the hotel to be conveniently located in the historic center of the city. It is clean and cozy; the staff is friendly. And, it does have a functioning AC - very important if traveling during summer!

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
Thank VME44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

Very nice and clean Hotel. The staff was very helpful and always concerned to make your stay pleasant. Good Breakfast with variety of things, and free wifi available everywhere. Nice location, near the subway and short walking distance of every attraction. Hope to be back, rally loved the city. Thanks!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MCAD85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfitelHotelGroup, General Manager at Primavera, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2012

Thank you for your rewiew about our hotel. We will be glad to see you again and again in our hotel! We promise, the next time we will do the utmost, that your rest was unforgettable!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

If you are looking for a clean hotel in a downtown location of St. Petersburg, and you want to do it on a budget this is a good choice. The lobby is on the 4th floor of an old building, which may surprise some people but the hotel it's self was very good.

Clean, sizable rooms, friendly and accommodating staff (most can speak at least some English), and a decent continental breakfast. The location was central enough that we could walk or take public transportation to most places.

So if you are on a budget and you want to stay in a good hotel I would recommend Comfitel Primavera.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jasonfreih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

The first thing to understand about this property is that it is a so-called mini-hotel, which in St. Petersburg means one or more old-style apartments converted into a hotel occupying a floor in a mixed-use building. This particular place is located on the 4th floor of century-old building at the far end of Nevsky Prospekt, about a 10 minute walk from Moskovsky railway station. It consists of 2 long corridors on both sides of a small lobby facing elevator platform. Guest rooms are directly off those corridors.

Pluses:
--Excellent location, close to metro, many restaurants and nightspots, and particularly convenient for those arriving from or departing to Moscow by train
--Friendly, English-speaking receptionists
--Good breakfast
--Free WiFi
--Clean, recently renovated rooms

Minuses:
--The mattress was old and completely worn out, unsuitable even for a one-star hotel, let alone one advertising itself as 3 stars
--The design of the place and poor sound insulation ensure that any conversation in the hallway feels like it's taking place in your room, making sleep difficult for those sensitive to noise
--Tiny shower cabins

In summary, if you're looking for a traditional hotel experience with full service, restaurants and an inviting lobby, head elsewhere (and be prepared to pay a lot more). But if (like me) you'll spend most of the day sightseeing and just need a basic place to crash for the night at a reasonable (for St. Petersburg) cost, this is a good option.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
Thank GlobalNomad4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfitelHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Primavera, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2011

Dear guest! Thank you for your feedback. Guests, who choose mini-hotels in St.Petersburg, get a chance to stay in comparative nearness from main sighseeings of the city. it is always quiet on-site and you can feel relaxed, staying in this kind of hotels. We are looking to welcoming you back and to provide for you excellent service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Hostel Life
Hostel Life
#324 of 1,769 in St. Petersburg
110 reviews
Nevskiy
Baby Lemonade Hostel
Baby Lemonade Hostel
#3 of 1,769 in St. Petersburg
257 reviews
Galakt Hotel
#156 of 362 in St. Petersburg
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Nouvelle Europe
#148 of 362 in St. Petersburg
68 reviews
Vasilyevsky Island
Nechayannaya Radost Hostel
Nechayannaya Radost Hostel
#693 of 1,769 in St. Petersburg
6 reviews
Austrian Yard -Hotel
#162 of 362 in St. Petersburg
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Primavera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Primavera

Address: Nevskiy Ave., 90-92, St. Petersburg 191025, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Nevskiy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #363 of 1,006 B&Bs / Inns in St. Petersburg
Hotel Class:3 star — Primavera 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are glad to invite you to our Italian style mini-hotel on Nevsky Prospect. “Primavera” hotel is located in the heart of Saint-Petersburg at Nevsky Prospekt, 92, in 2 minute walking from metro station “Mayakovskaya” and Moskovsky Rail Terminal. All the main sightseeing, cultural and business centers are situated in comparative nearness to the hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Primavera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing