We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best ! Best location ... Best staffs... Best room ... Best everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Triangle Hotel
Ranked #23 of 359 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

We spent 4 nights ... My husband and i in hotel triangle ... And everything was just perfect ... It is located in nevski street... All must visting sites are off just a few minutes ... You would have many choice for restuarnt .. Cafe .... Bar ... Shopping and everything ... The staff are really friendly ... "Nadia" one the reception staffs is the most helping and lovely person i have visited in russia ... She tried to help us even more then her duties ... And overall all the staffs were friendly and warm ...and i can just say if i go to st p one million times again i will stay there !!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank honeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTriangleHotel, Director of Sales at Golden Triangle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Guest,
We endeavor to provide refreshing hospitality to each and everyone of our guests during their stay.
We're happy to hear that you enjoyed Golden Triangle hotel, and hope that we can welcome you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (743)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

222 - 228 of 743 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2013

I stayed in the hotel in early July during the peak season, white nights.
Its not cheap when compared to other countries (generally speaking) but location is very convenient.
For a person who is used to Asian quality of service and at this price it was bit of surprise and inconvenent to carry your own bags to 3 floor lobby from cab. Then to carry it again to your room after doing the check-in and vice versa, when checking out. But the location, interiors quality and breakfast are all resonably worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnybg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a week while attending a conference and some business meetings. The location is great and I felt perfectly safe as a single female traveler. My room was very nice, not terribly large but everything from the sheets / bed to the bathroom was in perfect working order. I had a view onto the street, quite pleasant. I like Russian breakfasts and Golden Triangle's was quite good - lots of variety, good quality. Coffee was not perfect but I'm a snob, and it at least had caffeine so it got me going every day. Lastly - staff was helpful, friendly, and always went out of their way to make things work for me. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FortRoss_1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

I was hosted here by a local business partner. The room was small but cozy (plenty for the solo traveler), the breakfast was excellent, the staff delightful, and the location can't be beat. This is an above average price, but you certainly get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drew_Heath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

This hotel has a great location in the center of everything just off Nevsky, but still quiet enough to sleep soundly. The rooms was very pretty, the staff helpful and the breakfast good. However our deluxe room was not furnished for a couple staying more than a day or two. First - there were no drawers at all - only a closet with a few hangers. We stayed for 5 nights and had to live out of our suitcases - not what I expected when paying for a deluxe room! Also, there was only one desk chair, so one of us always had to sit on the bed. There is also nowhere to hang up wet towels in the bathroom. If not for these issues I would have rated this hotel a "5."

Room Tip: The deluxe room had a very nice bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scizin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Golden Triangle hotel in St Petesburg ticks all the boxes. Ideal location for all sightseeing , shopping, cafes and restaurants.Friendly and efficient staff - Comfortable, spotless rooms and generous and good quality buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claudinelambell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Thisnis a very nice hotel, situated in the best area of St Petersburg. There are several good restaurants nearby, the Hermitage Museum and other tourist places are very close and so is the subway.
The room (superior double room), although kind of small (with tiny bathroom), is new, very clean, very well decorated and very well maintened. Very nice service, friendly staff and excellent breakfast, already included in the room price.
Hotels are expensive in Russia and this one is no exception.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Get the largest room you can afford
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RenatoBedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Pushka Inn Hotel
Pushka Inn Hotel
#2 of 359 in St. Petersburg
1,645 reviews
Nevskiy
Akyan St.Petersburg
Akyan St.Petersburg
#11 of 359 in St. Petersburg
590 reviews
Nevskiy
Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA
Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA
#22 of 359 in St. Petersburg
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevsky Forum Hotel
#17 of 359 in St. Petersburg
760 reviews
Admiralteisky
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel
#15 of 359 in St. Petersburg
557 reviews
Admiralteisky
3MostA Boutique Hotel
3MostA Boutique Hotel
#13 of 359 in St. Petersburg
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Triangle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Triangle Hotel

Address: Nevskiy Ave., 22-24 | entrance from Bolshaya Konyushennaya, 12, St. Petersburg 191186, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Nevskiy , Palace Square
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 359 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range: £44 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Triangle Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Finalist of Russian Hospitality Awards as the “Design hotel of the Year”. Golden Triagle Hotel features prime location in 19th century building in the center of St.Petersburg, Russia (50 m from Nevsky prospect, 600 m from Hermitage museum), chic & comfort of 66 individually designed rooms with picturesque views, free secured parking and rich buffet breakfast with sparkling wine on weekends. Noted for affordable rates and great value for money, Golden Triangle is a tiny precious hotel with elegant chandeliers, fresh flowers & oil paintings, Italian furniture & deluxe Bvlgari toiletries. Dedicated & multilingual team of 20 people welcomes guests round the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Prestigia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Golden Triangle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing