We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Golden Triangle Hotel
Ranked #22 of 354 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No complaints!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We arrived at 07:30 following an overnight train from Moscow. We asked to check in early (normal time is 2pm) and had some breakfast and were able to check in at 09:15 which was very much appreciated.
Room was great (if a little small) with a fantastic shower.
Buffet breakfast was included - equivalent to about £10 which was a total bargain. I filled up on food every morning to sustain me for a day of sightseeing.
Hotel very well located too - just off Nevsky

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neilmaines123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTriangleHotel, Директор по продажам at Golden Triangle Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you so very much for your kind words following your recent stay
at Golden Triangle Hotel. I was delighted that you felt at home in our beautiful hotel and enjoyed all of the facilities and service we provided you with.
Please do come and stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    409
    208
    58
    18
    7
See reviews for
111
261
77
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Tried to book 3 deluxe rooms for 3 nights. The hotel staff sent a confirmation and a fill-form, where I had to fill in complete information about the credit card including CVC-code. After my remark that it`s like hanging over the keys from the owned house to a stranger, the staff recommended not to fill this information but to transfer it through a telephone call. I asked to cancel the booking in order to make another one through hotel booking service. They said that it is disadvantageous for them. Highly not recommended.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexander_205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTriangleHotel, Директор по продажам at Golden Triangle Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear guests,
Thank you for your feedback, although you did not stay at our hotel.

Please, accept our appologies if the standard in all hotels worldwide requirements to guarantee & pay the reservation by credit card details did not suite you. Regretfully, we can not accept bookings for 3 rooms at non-refundable rate without payment and you refused to provide credit card details by phone or email and rejected the offered alternative payment option by bank transfer. We held your reservation for 24 hours without any payments but when you refused to pay we had to cancel your booking and offered these rooms to our regular guests. The hotel is not obliged to sell rooms via any online system especially in high season when many corporate and regular clients are coming, so we can not find any fault with us in this situation.

Nevertheless, please, accept our appologies if you were dissapointed by the booking procedurel. As you can probably gather from other reviews, our hotel is rated very positively by your Trip Advisor peers and I am sorry you did not get to experience this. Should you have a change of heart and look to stay with us in the future, please do let me know, so we may be able to ensure you have a most pleasant return stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

I spent four nights at this charming hotel in the very heart of Saint Petersburg. It is just a few steps off the famous Nevsky avenue and within walkable distance to the Hermitage and other historical sites and monuments.
Breakfast is very good serving a variety of juices, fruits and many other items.
Rooms are very clean and well decorated.
The only problem is the communication. English is poor, but this is a problem all over Russia.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank PimentelRiodeJaneiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTriangleHotel, Директор по продажам at Golden Triangle Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for posting a review. Golden Triangle hotel is located in a wonderful setting with lots of local attractions on our doorstep yet on a more or less quiet street. I am also pleased that you enjoyed breakfasts. They are said to be one of the best in Saint-Petersburg hotels.
I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The locations is tremendous - just off Nevski Prospect, 5 minutes walk from the metro station and 10 minutes walk from the Winter Palace. There are lots of restaurants, cafes and shops nearby.
The rooms are comfortable and very clean. However they are small: we booked a superior room and there isn't so much space.
The breakfast buffet has a lot of choice and is a charming old room next to the reception but the quality is fairly average.

Room Tip: Request a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTriangleHotel, Директор по продажам at Golden Triangle Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so very much for your kind words following your recent stay at Golden Triangle Hotel. I am sorry to hear that you felt that the room was a little on the small side but I hope you felt it was not a problem and that you had everything that you needed. The location is indeed great and thank you for your kind comments about the room tidiness & good job of our housekeeping staff.
Please do come and stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkby Stephen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Excellent location. We had a very comfortable de luxe room overlooking the church so very quiet and the air conditioning kept it deliciously cool - a real bonus in hot weather. I was anxious that it should be perfect for my 70th birthday, and it was! Good breakfast too. The hotel arranged taxis for us to go to the Mariinsky and the airport.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the church likely to be quieter as in hot weather everyone is out late
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTriangleHotel, Директор по продажам at Golden Triangle Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you so very much for your kind words following your recent stay
at Golden Triangle Hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our rich breakfast and we are also delighted that you found your Deluxe room comfortable and well appointed. I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed there during the winter. The hotel is very well located, walking distance from most of the sights.
The price is average, but I had the bad luck of getting a very small one. But at least the bathroom was awesome. And the breakfast is very good too.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodrigo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTriangleHotel, Директор по продажам at Golden Triangle Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your winter vacation and I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Golden Triangle hotel. I am sorry that you felt that the room was a little on the small side but I hope, you felt it was not a problem and that you had everything that you needed, including rich breakfast buffet and good in-room facilitites. I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

As realtor's like to say, it all about location, location, location, and you cannot beat the location of the Golden Triangle Boutique Hotel. It is within walking distance of most everything you would want to visit while in the lovely city of St. Petersburg. By American standards, its rooms are a tad small. In the single that I stayed in it was what I would call a shoebox, though a most elegant shoebox. While most Russians seem to have an aversion to smiling, the staff smiled all the time and was unfailingly polite.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTriangleHotel, Директор по продажам at Golden Triangle Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the amazing review!
Feedback like yours motivates our team to continue delivering great service and greeting each guest with a sincere smile and well-known Russian hospitality. We receive many good comments about how convenient our location is, and we are proud to say it is our very strong unique sales point. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, and wish you a great day ahead!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Admiralteisky
Petro Palace Hotel
Petro Palace Hotel
#30 of 354 in St. Petersburg
1,151 reviews
Nevskiy
Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA
Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA
#24 of 354 in St. Petersburg
786 reviews
Admiralteisky
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel
#13 of 354 in St. Petersburg
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
Majestic Boutique Hotel Deluxe
Majestic Boutique Hotel Deluxe
#26 of 354 in St. Petersburg
222 reviews
Admiralteisky
Renaissance St. Petersburg Baltic Hotel
Renaissance St. Petersburg Balti...
#36 of 354 in St. Petersburg
624 reviews
Nevskiy
Pushka Inn Hotel
Pushka Inn Hotel
#2 of 354 in St. Petersburg
1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Triangle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Triangle Hotel

Property: Golden Triangle Hotel
Address: Nevskiy Ave., 22-24 | entrance from Bolshaya Konyushennaya, 12, St. Petersburg 191186, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Nevskiy , Palace Square
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 354 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Triangle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Finalist of Russian Hospitality Awards as the “Design hotel of the Year”. Golden Triagle Hotel features prime location in 19th century building in the center of St.Petersburg, Russia (50 m from Nevsky prospect, 600 m from Hermitage museum), chic & comfort of 55 individually designed rooms with picturesque views, free secured parking and rich buffet breakfast with sparkling wine on weekends. Noted for affordable rates and great value for money, Golden Triangle is a tiny precious hotel with elegant chandeliers, fresh flowers & oil paintings, Italian furniture & deluxe Bvlgari toiletries. Dedicated & multilingual team of 20 people welcomes guests round the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Golden Triangle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing