We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unforgettable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Austrian Yard -Hotel
Ranked #159 of 344 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Tenerife, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“unforgettable”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I want to thank you for the wonderful stay I had in this hotel so wonderful especial.He past 9 days, I met one of the most beautiful cities in the world accompanied by the woman who has touched my heart ... All parsonas that working in this hotel are with his director that make it a place as cozy, beautiful and special .. Thanks again and hope to be back very soon ... juan navarro Garcia

Room Tip: i had a double but i guess all will be beautifull
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juanpity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    27
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
30
30
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kaliningrad, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2013

One day we decided to visit the most beautiful city of Russia - Saint Petersburg! I've booked a double room using the booking.com.
When we came cute girl-recepcionist recieved us friendly and kindly. All the staff was young but very professional and qualified, whey always were trying to help us in something, resolve our personal little problems. The boy-administrator made for us very cool tourist rout, so only in one day we visited a lot of wonderful places without weariness.
The hotel has got own small laundry, if you need the laundry service, you'll get it ^^ Also whey can give you the ironing table with iron of course!
We get a comfortable and quiet room with big and soft king-bed. Where was all necessary: hair dryer, refrigerator, tv, condition system, maker. The housekeeping and fresh towels - every day.
The hot an tasty breakfast was the great surprise, it is not included into the price but it is not expensive. More over hotel has the small yard inside with sitting places and brazier. At reception where was the coffee-machine brewing fresh coffee all day.
In conclusion, I would like to come back there, it was such a nice vacation, AY-2 staff, if you read it - THANK YOU!
I recommend, nothing more to add ^^

Room Tip: We`ve lived in room №4
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eueia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I just stayed three nights at this hotel and had a wonderful experience. The location is great. It's on a pleasant street, about a 20 minute walk from the palace square but there's aMetro station right around the corner.

It is true that they don't serve breakfast but there are many cafes and restaurants nearby. There are also many markets very close by and there's a mini fridge and kettle in the room so it's easy to self-cater.

Also, the shower was just incredible--strong, hot water with a shower massage!

I found all the front desk staff to be friendly and accommodating. If I am lucky enough to come back to St. P. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rinakor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

We are currently staying at the hotel, and I am very dissapointed. When I reserved this vacation (through hotels.com) I chose this place because it looked nice and because it said that breakfast was included. Well, it's not. My husband asked them about it, and they said the deal at the site is old and not valid. So how come it's still online?!
Our room is in the third floor, with no elevator, and still - No one helped us with our luggage.
We have been rudely awakened today and two days ago by a truck with huge chunks of wood and rubble being thrown to it early in the morning (early for a vacation of course).
What else... The water are sometimes just cold! Even when only the hot water was set. Also no closets and tiny tv with only russian content in it.
In short - go somewhere else

Helpful?
Thank Shellyfel
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Spent 7 nights at the Austrian Yard II during the White Nights and Red Sails. Enjoyed trips to Hermitage, Peterhof, Summer Garden, Church of the Spilled Blood. Parks are fabulous - as is enjoying a beer and picnic in the wonderful parks. The Austrian Yard II is in a great location - easy to walk to everything and right near a metro stop. Easy to pick up picnic supplies at the markets. The metro is also an art museum - marble on the walls and beautiful lights. The staff at the Austrian Yard II are very helpful - and the breakfast covers all the needs. It is a bit of a hassle to get a Russian passport, but a trip to St. Petersburg is worth it - and AYII a good place to rest your bones.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Austrian yard II was designed and created when St Petersburg had actually very few normal priced, normal quality hotels. At those times it served well its purpose: "better than the average small, almost boutique lodging". But that was many years ago. Now for more than 100 euro (in high season) you get no breakfast and quite basic sleep quality
Being quite aware of the available alternatives in the city, I think I will rather go for them next time.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterZashev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Well-equipped, clean and spacious rooms in a pleasant residential area. The rooms are laid out like a small studio apartment. Comfortable furniture and bed and free WiFi. The location is perfect for those who don't want to be in the central tourist area near the Hermitage. Two blocks from Metro, which is easy to use, several nice cafes with English menus, some attractions and shopping in walking distance. Hotel staff doesn't have much English, but very helpful. I arrived with a bad cold and was stayed in the room for much of the day; the receptionist, Svetlana, was kindness itself. She gave me cold medicine and made sure I wasn't disturbed. I felt the service was as caring and gracious as a four star hotel. Highly recommend to those who want a different experience than a typical tourist hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parsley22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Petrogradsky
Mark Inn Hotel
Mark Inn Hotel
#137 of 344 in St. Petersburg
117 reviews
Vasilyevsky Island
Hostel Peter and the Wolf
Hostel Peter and the Wolf
#201 of 344 in St. Petersburg
11 reviews
Galakt Hotel
#152 of 344 in St. Petersburg
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasilyevsky Island
Seven Cabins
Seven Cabins
#211 of 344 in St. Petersburg
15 reviews
Nevskiy
Nevsky Hotel Grand
Nevsky Hotel Grand
#70 of 344 in St. Petersburg
834 reviews
Hotel v Centre SPb Komfort
#303 of 344 in St. Petersburg
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austrian Yard -Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austrian Yard -Hotel

Property: Austrian Yard -Hotel
Address: Furshtatskaya St., 16, St. Petersburg 191028, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #159 of 344 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Austrian Yard -Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The «Austrian Yard -Hotel» offers you comfortable accomodation in the historical center of St.Petersburg.The hotel’s interior was completely rebuilt in 2009. This is a new hotel, offering spacious rooms in a relaxing, contemporary style. The hotel comprises a three story building, situated in light, airy courtyard, comfortably protected from routine street noise. All the windows face the courtyard.The hotel has a beautiful inner-yard(patio) with flowers all around, furnished with wooden benches and tables. A special glazed roof shelters the tables and protects guests from the weather. There is also a barbecue pit in the inner yard, where guests can cook or entertain friends or clients. We have a coffee machine in the reception hall, and coffee is free of charge. A stroll around the neighborhood will take you past the beautiful facades of this historic street and to important architectural monuments from the 18th and 19th centuries. Tavrichesky Palace, Smolny Cathedral, and the Peter and Paul Fortress, Nevsky avenue are all minutes away.The Austrian Yard- Hotel is situated in the heart of St. Petersburg’s prestigious "diplomatic quarter,” surrounded by consulates of the USA, Spain, Germany, and Finland.Regardless of which room you choose, you'll have a TV, a fridge, a phone, an electric kettle, crockery, and tea and coffee. A microwave can be provided at your request. In the bathrooms there are shower cabins, heated floors, slippers and bathrobes. There is free internet access in each room. In addition, the hotel offers non-smoking rooms and a room equipped for those who are left-handed. Our guests may use the parking area directly outside the hotel, located inside the courtyard.Be certain that if you decide to stay with us, you will find a hospitable and friendly staff, beautiful interior design, comfort, and safety. Our staff is on duty around the clock. We are looking forward to seeing you at the "Austrian Yard - Hotel." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Austrian Yard -Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing