We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Sonya Hotel
Ranked #58 of 359 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel is a bit off the beaten track (meaning it is not on Nevsky prospect). However, as far as the transport is concerned, you are just a couple of minutes walk from the metro, and getting a taxi here in the rush hour is a bit easier than on Nevsky. A bit dark interior (as it should be when inspired by Dostoevsky's Raskolnikov), but all in all good value for money. Good breakfast too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hamster2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonSonyaHotel, General Manager at Radisson Sonya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Hamster2009,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you enjoy your stay in Radisson Sonya Hotel.
We welcome you back to Radisson Sonya during your next trip to Saint Petersburg.

Warm regards,

Shirlynn Lim,
General Manager of Radisson Sonya Hotel, St. Petersburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (755)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

131 - 137 of 755 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

Good location, comfortable rooms, attentive staff. Interesting interior design. Hotel is near the subway station - easy to get around the city. Parks and architectural monuments within a walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Michiel Gustaaf... V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonSonyaHotel, General Manager at Radisson Sonya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Michiel Gustaaf... V,

Thank you for taking your time to write a comment on our Hotel.

We are delighted that you enjoy your stay in Radisson Sonya Hotel.
We welcome you back to Radisson Sonya during your next trip to Saint Petersburg.

Warm regards,

Shirlynn Lim,
General Manager of Radisson Sonya Hotel, St. Petersburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The hotel is a good walk from the Nesky prospect and the delightful sights and sounds of the city. The staff were very disorganised, unhelpful, incapable and considered a 5 minute wait acceptable for what ever request you made. Breakfast is in an undersized room for the number of guests but spreads 7am till 10am - Total disarray welcomed all every day of my stay. Not once did anything guests wanted not have to have intervention from at least 3 members of the trainee staff. Everything from cutlery, to boiling water for tea and coffee to the aged bread needing replacing.

Terrible - worst hotel experience for a long time!

Room Tip: Ask for an internal facing room because of the city traffic. Business suite was very dark despite a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NomadNewbies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonSonyaHotel, General Manager at Radisson Sonya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear NomadNewbies,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us and and I sincerely apologize we failed to meet your expectations.

As every guest is important to our team they genuinely work to resolve all requests but I regret you felt the wait times not acceptable. If I could take a few more moment of your time I would greatly appreciate you contacting me at shirlynn.lim@radisson.ru as I would like to find out more details from you directly so that we may better serve you and other guests in the future.

I also apologize if our breakfast room felt a bit small however thank you for noting that we offer extend breakfast times so guests can join us at their leisure from 0700 to 1000.

I look forward to speaking with you soon.
Kind regards,
Shirlynn Lim
General Manger, Radisson Sonya Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed here on business. Good location, nice rooms and excellent breakfast in an atrium. Hotel is ideally placed to walk to summmer gardens, winter palace etc. I would stay here again when visiting as a tourist. Travel by car is a challenge in the city - but thats wherever you stay to be honest. pick a room on higher floors i would say

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drpeterr23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonSonyaHotel, General Manager at Radisson Sonya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear drpeterr23,

Thank you for taking your time to write a comment on our Hotel.

We are delighted that you enjoy your stay in Radisson Sonya Hotel.
We welcome you back to Radisson Sonya during your next trip to Saint Petersburg.

Warm regards,

Shirlynn Lim,
General Manager of Radisson Sonya Hotel, St. Petersburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

it takes lamost an hour to get to the hotel by taxi. It's in the cisty centre and 2.5-3km to the Hermitage Museum. The rooms are quite nice. Maybe not huge, but quite cosy and comfortable.Complimentary water; a kettle in the room with supply of tea and coffee. Beds are big and comfortable; bathroom is very clean. It's well insulated, so you don't hear the noise from outside. Decent breakfast. Modern interior. ATM machine in the lobby

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Franeczka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonSonyaHotel, General Manager at Radisson Sonya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Franeczka,

Thank you for taking your time to write a comment on our Hotel.
We are delighted that you enjoy your stay in Radisson Sonya Hotel.
We welcome you back to Radisson Sonya during your next trip to Saint Petersburg.

Warm regards,

Shirlynn Lim,
General Manager of Radisson Sonya Hotel, St. Petersburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I stayed at this Radisson in 2012 and was very pleased, but this very visit was not as pleasing. I stayed on the business floor for 7 nights. Near my room there were several rooms with teenaged children. They liked to come in late and make noise in the halls, disturbing my jet-lagged sleep. I did not complain to the management because - did not want to make trouble for the kids. But WHY would the hotel put children on their BUSINESS FLOOR????? Later in the week the children were gone and another problem started. There was a international business forum in the city at the end of the week and the hotel was heavily booked. But even before the conference started the hotel staff was way behind on cleaning. One time they cleaned my room after 6:00 PM, and several times I was disturbed in the afternoon when I was trying to catch up with emails and calls to the US. You would think they would service the business floor first!! Also, the halls did not get cleaned. I saw the same pieces of broken glass on the rug in the hall to the elevator for several days. Probably will avoid this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank niagarariverfatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonSonyaHotel, General Manager at Radisson Sonya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear niagarariverfatman,

Thank you for the comments regarding your stay with us this May. We are sorry to have disappointed you on this occasion.

I apologize if we mis-communicated the information regarding our Business Class rooms as these are available on every floor along with the other room categories and are not separate. I also regret the noise disturbance caused by the children. Our Security officers work 24 hours and are available to address such issues in order to ensure the comfort of all guests. Thank for the feedback regarding our Housekeeping services. The Housekeeping Manager takes your comments on board and apologizes we did not check your preference for a time to service your room. We understand our guests in St Petersburg visit for a variety of reasons and are more than happy to accommodate our guests’ schedules to make things more suitable for them.

As I am unable to ascertain your exact booking details I would most appreciate getting in touch with you directly to speak further. At your convenience, if you could kindly contact me at shirlynn.lim@radisson.ru.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Kind regards
Shirlynn Lim
General Manager, Radisson Sonya Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Although the rooms are small they have all the amenities needed by tourists. Comfortable bed, quiet surroundings, coffee and tea in the room, and even a fitness room. Lovely ambience and breakfast room. Helpful pleasant staff who speak very good English

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kls42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonSonyaHotel, General Manager at Radisson Sonya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear kls42,

Thank you for taking your time to write a comment on our Hotel.
We are delighted that you enjoy your stay in Radisson Sonya Hotel.

We welcome you back to Radisson Sonya during your next trip to Saint Petersburg.

Warm regards,

Shirlynn Lim,
General Manager of Radisson Sonya Hotel, St. Petersburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#4 of 359 in St. Petersburg
799 reviews
Vladimir
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Li...
#14 of 359 in St. Petersburg
919 reviews
Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersb...
#49 of 359 in St. Petersburg
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
Novotel St. Petersburg Centre
Novotel St. Petersburg Centre
#38 of 359 in St. Petersburg
1,276 reviews
Admiralteisky
Renaissance St. Petersburg Baltic Hotel
Renaissance St. Petersburg Balti...
#39 of 359 in St. Petersburg
648 reviews
Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. ...
#65 of 359 in St. Petersburg
1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Sonya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Sonya Hotel

Address: Liteiny Ave., 5/19, St. Petersburg 191187, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Liteyny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 359 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range: £52 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Sonya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Sonya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing