We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, fantastic location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Guest House Nevsky 3
Ranked #64 of 925 St. Petersburg B&B and Inns
Islamabad, Pakistan
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent value, fantastic location”
Reviewed 4 January 2013

I stayed in this guest house for a weekend and I highly recommend it. Location is absolutely fantastic in Nesvky Prospect, very close to the Hermitage and other main attractions. It's a small guest house, only four rooms, I think, but very clean, very nice and helpful staff, good breakfast, good shower and beds. Absolutely nothing to complain.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Isa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    15
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
22
20
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kfar saba
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

I stayed at guest house Nevski 3 three times
Very convenient location : on the main street, but into a quiet yard, 100m from Hermitage, ten meters from Alexander park, five minutes from St. Issak cafedral ,
, near metro
The staff are friendly, very clean rooms, you feel as at home
Wonderful place!

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

The absolute BEST location for transportation and sites to see. I recommend scoping it out on Google Earth as I did to become familiar with the area. Impeccably clean, comfortable and completely updated. There are 17 steps to the second floor but always a warm and welcoming smile to greet me. Fell in love with all the staff that went above expectations to make me stay perfect. Thank you and I hope to return soon!

Room Tip: All rooms face the buildings’ inner courtyard so almost no street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rlap01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Excellent Guest House with a super friendly and helpful staff. The girls couldn´t have been more helpful. Good value for money. The location is superb. Located away from the busy Nevsky Prospect street in a yard, so it´s very quiet. I sincerely recommend the Nevsky 3 Guest House.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pytten_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Small hotel only with 4 rooms located at 2nd floor of old building. Hotel is located very clouse to river Neva and Zimnij palace at the begining of Nevsky prospect.
Our room is small but have all necessary for relax after excursion to Ekaterinin palace in Pushkin. Very friendly staff in reception. We stayed only 1 night and next 5 nights in St. Petersburg we stayed in 3Mosta hotel (very nice and good quality service hotel).

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank forecaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Stayed in Nevsky 3 over this New Year’s holidays. Clean rooms, homey feel, very friendly and helpful staff. It was nice to have good quality bath towels and bed linen, comfortable mattresses. The rooms were surprisingly quiet.

It was just great to have heated floor in the bathroom after running around in the clod all day!

Best value for money hotel with Hermitage at your door step! Will definitely go back!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smile_on_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We, a group of 4 older people just returned from a trip to Russia on a tour booked with expresstorussia.com. The travel company put us in Nevsky 3 Guest House for five days in St. Petersburg. The hotel is located at one end of the Nevsky Prospect Bld which is close to the Hermitage. But activities are on the whole blvd (4 km in length) so it is hardly the center of it. The rooms are clean, we were allowed to use their computer and free wifi. However, our reservations are in the following areas:

1. The dark walkway: In order to get into the house, you have to go through a gate, then an arch gateway about 50 feet into a courtyard. From there, you go through a door to a long and uneven staircase (see pictures). We came in October and it was dark after 7PM. There were no light in the gateway. When we came back from dinner, there was a pool of rain water on its floor. The gateway was so dark we stepped right into the pool. We feel very unsafe walking in this 50 feet of dark gateway. We mentioned it to the host. Nothing was done to change it.

2. There is no place for our group to gather except one bench that would fit 2 people. The hallway is very narrow. It is a triangular shape where the larger side is the kitchen. Kitchen area fits 2 small tables with 2 chairs each (4 chairs total). Since we traveled in a group of 4 and had breakfast together, we discussed our plan for the day during breakfast since there is no other place for us to gather. However, the host asked us to leave the kitchen so she could serve another group.

3. Breakfast: The guesthouse’s “continental breakfast” consists of 1 egg, 2 pieces of toast, one sausage (more like a hot dog), a choice from 2 kinds of cereal, a slice of cheese served to each person. This “continental breakfast” is the same every day. If you ask, coffee or tea would be served.

We asked the Travel Agency to move us to another hotel. With great difficulties dealing with the travel agency, we were finally moved to another hotel on day 3.

Room Tip: The rooms are on the 1st floor and there is no elevator and no one to help you with your luggage. Y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Admiralteisky
Station Hotel A1
Station Hotel A1
#64 of 349 in St. Petersburg
92 reviews
Admiralteisky
Katyusha
Katyusha
#151 of 349 in St. Petersburg
54 reviews
Admiralteisky
Solo Admiralteyskaya
Solo Admiralteyskaya
#190 of 349 in St. Petersburg
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Admiralteisky
Prestige Hotel
Prestige Hotel
#170 of 349 in St. Petersburg
135 reviews
Admiralteisky
Sonata na Nevskom 5
Sonata na Nevskom 5
#8 of 925 in St. Petersburg
55 reviews
Admiralteisky
Old Vienna Hotel
Old Vienna Hotel
#4 of 925 in St. Petersburg
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guest House Nevsky 3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guest House Nevsky 3

Property: Guest House Nevsky 3
Address: Nevsky Prospect 3, St. Petersburg 191186, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Admiralteisky
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 925 B&Bs / Inns in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Guest House Nevsky 3 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly opened business-class hotel in the heart of St. Petersburg. All the rooms equipped with shower & WC, TV, mini-bar, safe-box, hairdryer, 24-hour service. Free registration of tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Guest House Nevsky 3 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing