We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In city heart”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nevsky Breeze Hotel
Ranked #127 of 361 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I stayed in this lovely and comfortable hotel during my business trip to StP, one friend on mine show me pictures of this hotel and advised that it is in the Heart of St.Petersburg. He was completely right, location is super since you do not have to spend time walking or getting somewhere by transport. A lot of sightseeing places just in 3 minutes walking, especially Hermitage where you can spend a week in order to catch main attractions. Hotel staff was very friendly, reception lady was very useful and patient while explaining me how better to plan walking tour. Room was clean, but a little bit small. Breakfast was as a normal breakfast. Next time i will definitely recommend my friends to stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick1983new
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevsky Breeze Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing. Your comments are very important for us and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay. We shall be happy to welcome you and your friends at our hotel again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2013

3 friends decided to visit SP on May for 6 days. We decided to look for a centric hotel and we chose this one more or less randomly: it was however a great decision: just on the real center of SP, but in one of the most beautiful but at the same tim quite areas of the old city, near Isaac cathedral.

The girls on the reception were extremly kind and helpful and always willing to provide advice on what to see/what do do in the town.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave_R_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevsky Breeze Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for posting your review. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay. We shall be looking forward to having you among our guests again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We arrived at 2 in the morning - OK, a bad timing, but not our fault ! And where received by a terribly bad humoured security man. He treated us badly, didn't want to give the minimum information... as "what time is it here in San Petersburg?"...
The place is poor, shabby, in fact. Just some floors in a building badly kept.
It is well located, though, and the price was good.
I wouldn't return here, and In fact considered moving to another place, even if losing the money already paid...

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
Thank ReginaCFranca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevsky Breeze Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the incident which took place at your check-in. Head of security as well as hotel manager have been notified about it and we can assure you that the guilty person will be punished. We hope that kind of welcome has not completely spoilt your visit to our beautiful city.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

I stayed in this hotel on business. It was few days before St.Petersburg Economical Forum, so all central hotels were fully booked or costed...like a Boing 747 :-). I and my colleagues chosen Nevsky Hotel Breeze and were surprised of room size, equipment and service. It's really calming place in the center of city, where you can relax after busy day. Everything you need is near, due the quite location you will be far away from hassle & basle city center but same time just few steps from it. Very low price, clean, good located hotel. Strongly recommend it.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms with roof-window are perfect - when rain fall you feel yourself like in a countrys...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EgorSafrygin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevsky Breeze Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you for having stayed with us and for spendig your time to post the review. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay and hope you will choose Nevsky Breeze again when planning your next trip to St.Petersburg.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Who ever says Nevsky Breeze Hotel is average or bad doesn't know what he is talking about! I just spent five nights at this hotel, and I loved it. Bear in mind, I ordered the cheapest room available. It was called Min. Stay. The room was clean, modern, big, cosy, and very comfortable. I had two beds, a soda, beautiful bathroom, and two TVs. The room was cleaned every day (including Sunday). The staff spoke English and was helpful. The breakfast was delicious. They had sausages, gretcha, oatmeal, cereal, sweets, coffee, tea, different varieties of bread, fruit, vegetables, and the people workin in the cafeteria were so kind.
The price I paid was so cheap with such short notice. If I have to mention one minus, it would be the fact that the walls are a bit thin. That is my only objection.
The location is great. It is not far from the Neva river and Isaakevskij Cathedral and Nevsky Prospekt. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, whether you travel as a touris or businessman! Furthermore, I would love to go back there.

Room Tip: Great hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maximilian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevsky Breeze Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing. Your comments are very important for us and we are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay. We shall be looking forward to having you among our guests again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Located in good area (safe).

Really close to Hermitage. Easy to get to any needed place (really close to public transport, which is important in order to save time).

Not many grocery options arount hotel.

Breakfast - if you stay for longer period be ready, that not many alternatives (same food every day).

Room - easy to hear what is going on in another rooms, same time very comfortable rooms, :) if you go as couple - be ready, that there will be 2 separate beds.. which might bother!

Employees - always helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elita Š
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevsky Breeze Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2013

Dear Guests,
We thank you for your review. We are happy that your overall impression of our hotel is positive and thank you for noting our advantages. At the same time, we are really sorry about the beds and apologize for any inconvenience caused, but that is true - most of the rooms in our hotel are twin rooms. However, we hope it will not influence your decision to choose our hotel again when you are planning your next trip to St.Petersburg.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Booked this hotel for a getaway week end with my girlfriend. It has a great location and everything was walking distance. However you can hear absolutely everything from your room: TV, toilets, shower, and even other people sneezing or farting...
- rooms: average, decent size, clean but a bit old
- bathroom: correct
- staff: very nice and helpful if they speak english (helped us booked a restaurant, kept the bag for last day, booked the cab to/from airport...). Only once someone picked up, said "no english" and hung up...
- location: walking distance to Hermitage, Mariinski theater, the center,...
- breakfast: very basic and a bit boring but it was included
- facilities: NA
- price: we had an extremely good deal so overall we got what we paid for...

I am not sure I would recommend this hotel (even though it has a great location) unless you get a great deal.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeCacoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevsky Breeze Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2012

Dear Guests,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your time spent to post a feedback. Your comments are very important for us. We are sorry that our property has not fully met your expectations and apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Admiralteisky
Grand Mark Hotel
Grand Mark Hotel
#119 of 361 in St. Petersburg
184 reviews
Admiralteisky
Deluxe Hotel
Deluxe Hotel
#132 of 361 in St. Petersburg
120 reviews
Kolomna
Admiralteyskaya Hotel
Admiralteyskaya Hotel
#76 of 361 in St. Petersburg
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
Hotel Grifon
Hotel Grifon
#116 of 361 in St. Petersburg
145 reviews
Nevskiy
Nevskiy Hotel Aster
Nevskiy Hotel Aster
#140 of 361 in St. Petersburg
320 reviews
Comfitel Demidov Bridge Hotel
#300 of 361 in St. Petersburg
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nevsky Breeze Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nevsky Breeze Hotel

Address: Galernaya St., 12, St. Petersburg 190000, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Admiralteisky
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 361 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range: £23 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nevsky Breeze Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel's location in the old city centre is exceptional for travellers who want to get to know St. Petersburg. Each of the 32 guest rooms has TV, bathroom, phone, room safe, air-conditioning. Some of the rooms have Jacuzzi and a large sofa which easily converts to an extra bed. Among other hotel amenities there is a laundry and dry cleaning service, lift, free WI FI and a fax machine for guest use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nevsky Breeze Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing