We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Appropriate price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nevsky Breeze Hotel
Ranked #116 of 357 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We were looking exactly for what we got. Clean hotel room in the street without trafic in the heard of the city for reasonable price. The room rather small but OK. Staff was almost invisible, but giving good advice in English if needed. We were lucky for calm neinghbours, therefore "paper walls" did not matter. Breakfast simple, typical russian, but acceptable: vegetable (cabbage salat, buckwheat), porridge few fruits always found.
Only negative during our 7night stay was bothering noise coming from construction works of a house approx. 50 m from the hotel running round the clock during weekdays. Ear plugs are highly reccomended for those who are sensitive for noise during the sleeping.
If we travel again to SPt., we would use the hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pavel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevsky Breeze Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you for sharing. Your comments are very important to us and we were delighted to learn that our hotel turned out to be just what you were looking for. We apologize for the noise coming from the construction site. Unfortunately we cannot influence it in any way. We just hope it will be over soon. We thank you for choosing our hotel and shall be glad to see you among our guests again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
There are newer reviews for Nevsky Breeze Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2013

This place is strange. The hotel is situated in a nice street, with magnificent buildings, and looks nice from the outside. On the inside, the stairway looks as it is 40 years old and not maintained. It could be something in a horror movie.

The roomms are of very different size. We stayed on the 2. floor, with cramped rooms and paperthin walls. We could hear our neighbours conversation word for word. The television was falling down but a plastic bottle could keep it up. No english TV bud fast wi.fi.

We also stayed on the 4. floor, and this room was much larger and better kept. The TV here was miniscule.

The receptiion is not manned before 8 AM, so if you wish to leave early, you have to wake the nightwatch behind a closed door, and he does not speak a word of english.

Breakfast is so-so. It is served in a hot room, and wiith the same food every day. Cornflakes but no cold milk. Toast but the cold cuts are not cold after a few hours in this heat. No fruit except way to old apples. Starts at 8 AM

No fridge in the room. Hot water at reception but no mugs and byo coffee

They add 180 rubles to registrate with the police (not optional) and not all booking engines will tell you this. Booking.com does not while agoda does.

English is spoken but not in the morning.

Very central location. 20 minutes walk from metro.

All in all - we payed 3.000 rubles. and that is a fair price for the large room onn the 4. floor. Others had it had 4.000 which is WAY to much. You pay for location but not more than that.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnClair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevsky Breeze Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your spending your time and effort to write such a detailed review. Thank you for drawing our attention to the fact that reception was not manned before 8.00 am. Reception is manned 24 hours a day and we have passed your comments over to the hotel manager to check up on that issue. Your comments regarding breakfast have been duly noted and sent to the hotel manager for check-up. We thank you for choosing our hotel and shall be glad to see you among our guests again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

The hotel is very close to water and centrally located. Rooms are in good condition and staff is very helpful.
But I can't say the same things for the breakfast.Please take that round white plastic taste like cheese out of my sight.İnstead stock up on the yellow cheese which tastes better.What I mean is really stock up we stayed 3 days and the breakfast was never good. Who would eat "rigatoni pasta" in the morning?

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevsky Breeze Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your opinion and are very happy that your overall impression of staying with us is positive. We shall certainly take into consideration your comments regarding cheese. At the same time we would like to point out that there are quite a lot of guests who really love smoked cheese and pasta for breakfast. We thank you for choosing our hotels and shall be glad to see you among our guests again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013


good location, but horrible noise inside the building (petitions are not sound proof so you can hear all conversations of your neighbours and traffic outside. Breakfast is limited, no fruits, just a minimum not to starve. Coffee is appalling. Cleaning products used to clean the rooms smell strange and not fresh.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
1  Thank Victoria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevsky Breeze Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for you review. We are sorry that your stay with us was not enjoyable for you. Ours is a small hotel located in the historic centre of St.Petersburg. We offer our guests free continental breakfasts which includes fruit among other things. For example, in June we offered apples and oranges. Those were served every day. As regards cleaning, we use standard, properly certified cleaning products. Cleaning is provided every day and its quality is checked regularly. So far no unpleasant smell has been detected, but we shall pay special attention to that issue. We apologize for any inconveniences caused and wish you all the best.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

The location is great and it's very comfy to walk from here to major attractions. There is a little food store right in the same building, however note, that there is no minibar/fridge in the room. The room is of average size, clean, yet increasibly simple. Wifi is fast enough. If you like to have a nice breakfast in the hotel - it is not your choice, the food variety is poor imho.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IgorKirillov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevsky Breeze Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing. We appreciate your time and effort spent to post the review and your comments are very important to us. We shall be glad to see you among our guests again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I stayed in this lovely and comfortable hotel during my business trip to StP, one friend on mine show me pictures of this hotel and advised that it is in the Heart of St.Petersburg. He was completely right, location is super since you do not have to spend time walking or getting somewhere by transport. A lot of sightseeing places just in 3 minutes walking, especially Hermitage where you can spend a week in order to catch main attractions. Hotel staff was very friendly, reception lady was very useful and patient while explaining me how better to plan walking tour. Room was clean, but a little bit small. Breakfast was as a normal breakfast. Next time i will definitely recommend my friends to stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick1983new
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevsky Breeze Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing. Your comments are very important for us and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay. We shall be happy to welcome you and your friends at our hotel again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

3 friends decided to visit SP on May for 6 days. We decided to look for a centric hotel and we chose this one more or less randomly: it was however a great decision: just on the real center of SP, but in one of the most beautiful but at the same tim quite areas of the old city, near Isaac cathedral.

The girls on the reception were extremly kind and helpful and always willing to provide advice on what to see/what do do in the town.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave_R_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevsky Breeze Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for posting your review. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay. We shall be looking forward to having you among our guests again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Nevskiy Hotel Aster
Nevskiy Hotel Aster
#134 of 357 in St. Petersburg
309 reviews
Admiralteisky
Deluxe Hotel
Deluxe Hotel
#131 of 357 in St. Petersburg
119 reviews
Admiralteisky
Grand Mark Hotel
Grand Mark Hotel
#104 of 357 in St. Petersburg
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Admiralteisky
Station Hotel A1
Station Hotel A1
#56 of 357 in St. Petersburg
112 reviews
Admiralteisky
Dashkova Residence
Dashkova Residence
#168 of 357 in St. Petersburg
11 reviews
Admiralteisky
Prestige Hotel
Prestige Hotel
#173 of 357 in St. Petersburg
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nevsky Breeze Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nevsky Breeze Hotel

Address: Galernaya St., 12, St. Petersburg 190000, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Admiralteisky
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 357 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range: £27 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nevsky Breeze Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel's location in the old city centre is exceptional for travellers who want to get to know St. Petersburg. Each of the 32 guest rooms has TV, bathroom, phone, room safe, air-conditioning. Some of the rooms have Jacuzzi and a large sofa which easily converts to an extra bed. Among other hotel amenities there is a laundry and dry cleaning service, lift, free WI FI and a fax machine for guest use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nevsky Breeze Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing