We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nevsky Contour Hotel
Ranked #21 of 358 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The Nevsky Contour Is a very well-run hotel – Staff was very helpful and cheerful. Breakfast was more than adequate. We appreciated the free Wi-Fi and tea available throughout the day. One minor complaint was some street noise on our third night (nothing to lose sleep over). Location is very good near many shops and restaurants and a couple minutes’ walk to the Metro.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pogue99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polina_Marukhnova, Управляющий at Nevsky Contour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for your kind review! We are really glad, that you liked so much our location, quality of our service and our free additional services, wi-fi, free fresh coffee and variety of tea. We are very sorry, that you had some noice outside the window. Honestly it was an exception.

We will accammodate you with great pleasure at your next arrival!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (585)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

135 - 141 of 585 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2013

Staff is very friendly and accomdating as I need to check out early morning. I orderd last minute Taxi to airport early in the AM and it was arranged without a hitch. Room is clean, quiet with great location. I got the "red room" although it is not my favort color but once lights offm you can not tell the color. it is difficult to find the hotel but reading the comments/direction on the trip advisor.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sdkid6688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasia T, General Manager at Nevsky Contour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Guest! Thank you very much indeed for your candid comment! We really appreciate your words abour our hotel and hope to see you again! Our Comfort rooms are all of different colour design and theme, and we are sure we can satisfy your colour preferences no matter how they change with time and fashion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Excellent location, superb service from the desk receptionists, good breakfast. Our room, although rather small, was enough, clean and quiet. I strongly recommend it and will come back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank caviral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polina_Marukhnova, Управляющий at Nevsky Contour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Guests,

thank you for your review! We are very glad, that you are happy with your stay! It`s weonderful, that you liked our location, staff, breakfasts and rooms! I suppose, you have stayed at our Standard room. Comfort rooms are much larger and brighter! Try one of them at your next arrival!

We will be waiting for you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

First of all, this really was not easy to find and it was only by chance that we did (someone asked us if we knew where it was and we were overheard by a local, who pointed us in the right direction). So:
- Cross the main street when you arrive at Mayakovskya and head left towards the historic heart of the city until you are more or less opposite the easy-to-spot Corinthia
- You should be stood next to an alleyway, the (open) gate to which has a sign with a picture of a trumpet on it
- Walk in and after about 50m you'll see a sign for the Anabel hotel on your left
- Go in to the building Nevsky Contour is on the 3rd floor

The hotel is good value for money and the staff are friendly and happy to help. Free bottled water and a cooler for refills - important as the tap water in the city can cause upset stomachs - and tea/coffee whenever you want it are nice touches. Breakfast is pretty simple but perfectly adequate and there seems to be no limit on how much you can eat. Bathroom was good - shower hot and powerful. Location was fine - a decent walk in to town but very doable and in any case close to the metro. Very handy for the St Petersburg/Moscow train station - 6-7 minute walk.

A couple of negatives: the bed was too soft, so much so that you ended up rolling towards each-other, which is never going to go down well. Also, the room was pretty small with very limited room in which to move around, let alone put your case on the floor. These were pretty minor; the one significant problem we encountered was on our last night when we were awoken (and kept awake) by some fellow guests who had obviously been out and had an enjoyable evening and seemed to want to shout about it in the corridor right outside our room. Good for them, but not for us - we had a 7am train to catch. I can't blame the hotel for this but it left a pretty sour taste...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natacontour, Администратор at Nevsky Contour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thank you for your detailed review. We are very sorry for our guests who woke you up in your last night, but we hope that it had not spoiled your impression of Saint Petersburg vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

A nice hotel with a good service. Good breakfast The hotel is convenient to the Metro. The location is very good. Very friendly staff.....and they all speaking English. When I ever return to St Petersburg, I will chose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nevsky88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natacontour, Администратор at Nevsky Contour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thank You very much for your nice review. We will be glad to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We booked the hotel and a taxi from Ottawa before our trip. We reached St-Pettsburg in the afternoon of the 12thof August. A person was waiting at the airport with a private old car to drive us to the hotel. When we first booked for the taxi we were aware of the fare of the “taxis” and that the hotel fare was a little bit more expensive than the regular taxi fares but we did it to save the hustle of finding a taxi at the airport. I think we did well because with the traffic jam it took us over two hours to reach the hotel.

The hotel is located on Nevsky street the main area of St-Petersburg. The hotel is on the 3rd floor of a five stories very old building recently renovated (in the last ten years) from the inside to be a 10 rooms hotel. We checked in on August 12th and checked out very early on August 15th.
The hostess at the reception at our arrival, I forgot her name, provided with an excellent service. For a couple, the hotel provides a single half liter of mineral water for the complete stay.
Our room, the Pushkin room, was very small but the space was very well managed with a comfortable queen size bed, a small table and a flat screen TV. The bathroom was also very small (1.5 m x 3.0 m) very well managed by a shower, a toilet and a sink. The room was very clean on our arrival and very tastefully decorated.

The doors of the rooms are soundproof. Once inside you cannot hear the noise inside the hotel. There is no air-conditioning in the room but a ceiling fan. In the evening, if you keep the window open you will clearly hear any conversation or any noise going on the street. It is better to close the window and to put the fan. There is a variety of TV channels but all are in Russian. No single channel is in English.

The bed are prepared by the maid every day. The towels are not replaced and the floor is not cleaned. We asked the reception of two bathrobes. They are provided for no additional costs for the duration of the stay.

Breakfast is provided between 8:30 am and 10:30 am in a very small space besides of the reception. You can have tea or coffee. For the food there is a choice between corn flakes, broiled egg, salami, marmalade and pate de foie or pate de poulet. You can also choose between brown or white bread and have access to a toaster.

The front desk reception hostess of the second day was Nataly. Nataly also was an excellent hostess with a very kind service. The front desk hostess of the third day was Paulina. So, on the third day, I was at the reception at 10:40 am. Paulina was somehow aggressive. She did not like to see a late client for breakfast. She removed the toaster in front of my eyes and yelled that I am late and breakfast is now over and I should learn not to be late. I apologized of being late and ask at least for a coffee. Coffee and tea are supposed to be served 24 hours in this hotel. She shut off the coffee machine in front of my eyes and told me that the coffee machine is now broken and there is no coffee as well. I did not appreciate her temperament representing this hotel. I requested to put some toast aside for the breakfast telling her that my wife is following. She yield for the third time that breakfast is over. At the very moment my wife reached the dinning room. I explained my wife the situation and my wife talked to Paulina in Russian. Paulina was more friendly speaking to a Russian guest than me to an English speaking guest. Two measures, two levels. Nevertheless, we were allowed to have breakfast but punished of being late and did not had any coffee/ Still she did not put back the toaster and we were allowed to some untoasted bread with whatever Paulina left in the dinning room. We went back to our room disappointed of Paulina’s attitude. Half an hour later, my wife went back at the reception desk. Nataly and Paulina were there. My wife asked Paulina if the coffee machine is till broken from where we can buy coffee in the nearby. Then my wife came back to the room. At this moment, Paulina called our room to mention that the coffee machine is now working. I would say thanks to Nataly that who told Paulina that her manner to treat guest is unacceptable.

I assume that after Paulina has been told to behave, she changed 180 degree to become a very helpful hostess to go out of her way to help but still without a single apology for the incident of the morning. She was now willing with booking of our departure taxi and explaining the way of how to get to a concert we booked on the evening of the third day. The morning of the fourth day we were leaving a 5:45 am. Paulina was awake early and prepared the usual breakfast, served us coffee and was very kind. She became the ideal hostess a guest would like to see.

Overall all, quality price the hotel is very clean, very well located and a very good option. We stayed last year in a somehow mini hotel but the quality was not as good as in this hotel. Despite the mini incident with Paulina, I will happily come back to this hotel next year. I will recommend the management to add one or two tv channel in English providing no Russian speaking guest to enjoy tv as well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabriel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natacontour, Администратор at Nevsky Contour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Thank you very much for your review. Paulina expressed her apologies towards your unpleasant experience. We hope that it was just a little misunderstanding. Hope to see you again to have a chance to improve your expression from our Hotel:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Nice,friendly hotel. Very good service. Clean, they helped my son to find and buy a ballaleika. Very good location, on Nevky Prospect, close to the metrostation.
When we ever return tot St Petersburg, we wil chose this hotel again.



  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Petra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natacontour, Администратор at Nevsky Contour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Thank you very much for your nice review. We hope that your son enjoyes his new balalaika:) We will be glad to welcome you in our Hotel again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Vladimir
Ligotel
Ligotel
#16 of 358 in St. Petersburg
417 reviews
Admiralteisky
3MostA Boutique Hotel
3MostA Boutique Hotel
#11 of 358 in St. Petersburg
860 reviews
Nevskiy
Hotel Anabel on Nevsky 88
Hotel Anabel on Nevsky 88
#48 of 358 in St. Petersburg
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
Akyan St.Petersburg
Akyan St.Petersburg
#13 of 358 in St. Petersburg
563 reviews
Nevsky Forum Hotel
#17 of 358 in St. Petersburg
754 reviews
Nevskiy
Roses Hotel
Roses Hotel
#71 of 358 in St. Petersburg
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nevsky Contour Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nevsky Contour Hotel

Address: Nevskiy Ave., 88 - 72, St. Petersburg 191025, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Nevskiy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 358 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range: £34 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nevsky Contour Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet courtyard on the elegant Nevsky Prospekt, this hotel offers affordable accommodations and friendly staff in the heart of town. Wi-Fi and guarded parking are free. Nevsky Contour Hotel offers Standard and Comfort Rooms for accommodation. Cozy Standard Rooms of Nevsky Contour Hotel provide guests with a flat screen TV and DVD player. Guests can benefit from the heated floor of the bathrooms. New designer Comfort Rooms are extra soundproof, all rooms have their own theme and equipped with 3D SMART TV (42 inch), ceiling fan and air-conditioner. The area around the property is bustling with a variety of cafes and restaurants, while free tea and coffee are available in-house throughout the day. There are also handy faxing, copying and scanning facilities. Nevsky Contour Hotel is a 3-minute walk from the Mayakovskaya metro station and 10 minutes from Moskovskiy train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Nevsky Contour Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing