We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nevsky Contour Hotel? Good option at St. Petersburg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nevsky Contour Hotel
Ranked #20 of 349 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nevsky Contour Hotel? Good option at St. Petersburg”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

The bst is the location. As it is at the center of the city, you can make a tour walking around the hotel. The staff is very simpatic too. Since My return to Moscow is at 6?30 AM, they served the breakfast earlier.
Very clean and confortable

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pusanovsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasia T, Администратор at Nevsky Contour Hotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for your review. Location is not only one the best thing that our Hotel has. Just remind that we serve free tea and ground coffee during the day, provide free guarding parking lot on request, free registration for foreigners, free daily newspapers, complimentary breakfast, free Wi-Fi connection and many other pretty and usefull things and services for our guests. Visit us again:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    204
    40
    10
    1
See reviews for
118
187
59
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I travel often to Piter and I was very impressed by this cute hotel, its kind employees and nice rooms. It's central, right on the Nevskij Prospect, clean and original: every room has a different name and furniture.
Just look for it carefully: look for the sign of HOtel Annabel and enter the same building, on the third floor you'll find the hotel.
I sincerly suggest it for a comfortable stay with a good price and a very nice service.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank chiaraworldtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasia T, Администратор at Nevsky Contour Hotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for review, hope that now you are going to stay with us every time you are visiting St Petersburg. We are appreciate loyalty of our guests with great discounts and sweet presents. Looking forward to see you and your friends again in Nevsky Contour Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Good price, clean and well located hotel, free coffee all day and night. Good English of employees! Very easy handling of all needs!............................................................... :)!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank hornytuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasia T, Администратор at Nevsky Contour Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thanks a lot. It is nice to hear that everything was good and that all your needs were considered. It is important for us to have responds like yours, responds that simply say that everything what we do we do good. Hope to see You again:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Rooms were great, staff very accommodating! Rooms, overall facility very clean. Staff multilingual, very friendly. Our train to the next leg of our trip didn't leave until midnight, and the staff allowed us to keep our bags stored until 10pm if needed. What a weight off our shoulders! Very good experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasia T, Администратор at Nevsky Contour Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Nice to hear that you have enjoyed your staying with Nevsky Contour Hotel. Hope you will share your experience with your friends and relatives and give them the opportunity to make the right choice about place where spend the holidays:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This is a real hidden gem! HIDDEN is the only (minor) problem. Look for the sign for Hotel Annabelle (Hotel Contour is in the same building on the third floor), go through the arch, through the courtyard and Hotel Annabelle will be on your left. Once you find it, the rooms are very comfortable and the staff is fantastic. Breakfast in the morning is very nice and the free coffee/tea (24 hours a day) makes for a great way to end the day. Perfectly located off of Nevsky and just 100 meters from Anichkov Most (bridge), with a Pir O.G.I. restaurant right around the corner for affordable meals!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jaclyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasia T, Администратор at Nevsky Contour Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you for your review and for detailed direction. Hope to see you and your friends again in Saint Petersburg and in Nevsky Contour Hotel. Stay with us during White Nights season, here is a lot to see during this time, city looks different:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The room was small, but nicely furnished. The staff is helpful and super friendly. Everything other hotels charge you extra for is for free: WIFI, tea, coffee, water.You can even borrow DVDs at the reception for free and watch them in your room. The breakfast has be subject to criticism in other reviews. Well, it's a breakfast, not a brunch. No fruit salad, no tomato slices. But you get bread salami, sausages, eggs, jam, honey, butter, cereals, yoghurt, juice, tea, coffee, water. Let's be honest: Who needs more?

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Bastix09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasia T, General Manager at Nevsky Contour Hotel, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Guest! Thank you very much for saying such nice words about our hotel and the stuff! We are always happy to do our best to provide you with comfort, cleanliness, eshtetic pleasure of your hotel room, buffet breakfast and our unlimited friendliness! We do have a wide range of free services that are included! And members of our Loyalty Programme benefit even more! Moreover, we have our own Partner Programme with various shops and restaurants in the proximity of your hotel , that give our guests special discounts and offers. It can be pretty profitable to stay with us! Thank you again for staying with us and for your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Reasonably priced hotel in the centre, in the quiet backyard. Good windows and doors, so that you are not disturbed by noise - very important and not easy to find in the city of St. Petersburg. Litt noisy ventilator (no air condition in my room, "standard" I guess), but not so bad as to disturb one's sleep. Staff is friendly and flexible, and are trying their best to be customer-friendly. Through no kettle in the room, you will get freshly brewed coffee (and tea) in the reception any time, for free. Good beds, very clean. Good breakfast (bread, salami slices, cheese slices, joghurts and mysli) - and you can even order hot sausages.
The hotel does not have an own restaurant, so you have to go and eat out - or buy food in the nearby grocer's. But this is not a big deal, as you have all from Burgerking to expensive restaurants within 5-10 minutes walk from the hotel.
Free WiFi - perfect.

Room Tip: I guess they have various standards and sizes - consult the website. I had the cheapest room "s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hamster2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasia T, General Manager at Nevsky Contour Hotel, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Guest! thank you very much for your comment abour our hotel! Our goal is to provide our guests with the best comfort we can offer and the best services! You stayed in one of our Standard rooms. Thank you for your appreciation of your room as well as of coomon hotel fecilities. Perhaps, next time you would like to try one of our Comfort rooms too! We are waiting for you and your friends in Nevsky Contour Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Akyan St.Petersburg
Akyan St.Petersburg
#11 of 349 in St. Petersburg
513 reviews
Nevskiy
Nevsky Hotel Grand
Nevsky Hotel Grand
#72 of 349 in St. Petersburg
844 reviews
Nevskiy
M-Hotel
M-Hotel
#18 of 349 in St. Petersburg
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasilyevsky Island
NasHotel
NasHotel
#9 of 349 in St. Petersburg
643 reviews
Bristol Hotel
#37 of 349 in St. Petersburg
465 reviews
Vladimir
Ligotel
Ligotel
#16 of 349 in St. Petersburg
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nevsky Contour Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nevsky Contour Hotel

Property: Nevsky Contour Hotel
Address: Nevskiy Ave., 88 - 72, St. Petersburg 191025, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Nevskiy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 349 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nevsky Contour Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet courtyard on the elegant Nevsky Prospekt, this hotel offers affordable accommodations and friendly staff in the heart of town. Wi-Fi and guarded parking are free. Nevsky Contour Hotel offers Standard and Comfort Rooms for accommodation. Cozy Standard Rooms of Nevsky Contour Hotel provide guests with a flat screen TV and DVD player. Guests can benefit from the heated floor of the bathrooms. New designer Comfort Rooms are extra soundproof, all rooms have their own theme and equipped with 3D SMART TV (42 inch), ceiling fan and air-conditioner. The area around the property is bustling with a variety of cafes and restaurants, while free tea and coffee are available in-house throughout the day. There are also handy faxing, copying and scanning facilities. Nevsky Contour Hotel is a 3-minute walk from the Mayakovskaya metro station and 10 minutes from Moskovskiy train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Nevsky Contour Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing