We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel with good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of M-Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
M-Hotel
Ranked #17 of 333 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Poughkeepsie, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with good location”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I stayed 5 nights in M-Hotel. Sabina, the receptionist was very helpful on my arrival. The hotel is located on a quite street, close to the city center and a short stroll to Nevsky Prospect. The room was clean and specious enough. The breakfast had a good variety for everyone. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ersanabit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M-h0tel, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at M-Hotel, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear Ersanabit,
Thank you a lot for your feedback. We are happy to know that you found our hotel quiet and clean with comfortable location. It is also wonderful to hear that you had a great experience with our staff. We will be glad to see you again in our hotel!
Kind regards,
Front Office Manager
Anastasia S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    128
    25
    5
    4
See reviews for
81
137
41
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We stayed in this hotel in 2009 for 5 nights with my family. The girl on reception helped us a lot with registration process and was quick to find us a room for 3 adults. We were very pleased with her. The location of hotel is essential - right in the city center but at the same time very quiet and pleasant. The breakfast we still cannot forget, it was a delight especially for my 25 y.o. son. The huge range of food and drinks provided and all complementary. Also nice and all you need room. WiFi that is much needed. We will be back there some day in the near future. Excellent!

Room Tip: Any room is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilmira2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M-h0tel, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at M-Hotel, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear ilmira2003,
Thank you for your comments about "M-hotel". We are glad to know that you were pleased with our Reception girls and liked our breakfast. Will be happy to see you again in the future,
with kind regards,
Anastasia S.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

M-Hotel was my last stop on an organized tour of Russia and by far the best accommodation we experienced. The hotel is central but very quiet, being tucked away in a private courtyard. However there is good signage from the street. Close by is the Gostiny Dvor shopping complex and metro station on Nevsky Prospect, St Petersburg's main street. The rooms were clean and comfortable, breakfast was adequate. What set M-Hotel apart though was the very helpful young staff who spoke beautiful English, something not all Russian hotels can boast. They even obliged taking photos of our group on our last night. Thank you for giving a great final impression of Russia in the fascinating city of St Petersburg.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annabel54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M-h0tel, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at M-Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Annabel54,
Thank you very much for your feedback and for staying at the "M-Hotel". We are pleased to learn that you found our hotel quiet with central location. We are happy to hear that you liked our staff and rooms. Thank you for your time to express your opinion,
with kind regards,
Front Office Manager
Anastasia S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
אבן יהודה
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

we arrived from air port at 8.00 am and got the room imediat.:)) we able to sleep a little and refresh .
very large room for 120 euro by booking com.
clean hotel ,very nice and helpful stuff , every morning a new and very good breakfast .
the hotel location is in the central and it is very easy to arrive to all interesting aria by walk.
we feel very safe to walk at any time of the day and night.
when we check out at 6 am the stuff give us a lunch box to eat at the airport ,
this is was our first time to get room very early and to get the lunch box and we travel at least twice every year .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank friavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M-h0tel, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at M-Hotel, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Friavi,
Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us. We are happy that you liked our staff, breakfast and location. We hope that your travels bring you back to Saint-Petersburg and our hotel soon. Will be happy to see you again,
Anastasia S.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sipoo, Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We spent a couple of days in M-Hotel while the heads of state had their G20 summit in St. Petersburg. We liked the hotel a lot. Comfortable place to live in and the location is superb!For being a hotel in a heart of a big city it was remarkably quiet. No noise of traffic at all!

Staff at reception desk really made the place worth staying at. They were very helpful during our stay. For example taxis were instructed in Russian, so we didn't have to try to explain things to the chauffeur. We called the front desk about where we were going and when and they called us back when the taxis was waiting us in the yard.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikko V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M-h0tel, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at M-Hotel, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Mikko V,
Many thanks for taking the time to post your kind words following your recent stay with us at "M-Hotel". I was delighted that we made your stay comfortable and I do hope that you will come and join us again soon. I have passed on your kind words to my team here.
With renewed thanks,

Anastasia S.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We spent two nights at this hotel in August, 2013. Although we had made an error in booking the hotel, the front desk staff were extremely helpful and got us sorted out quickly and patiently. We were very grateful for their kindness! The desk staff all spoke English beautifully which we appreciated very much.
The room was quite large and the bed very comfortable. The entire hotel was very clean and the staff always ready to assist with any request. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and tasty. The location inside a courtyard makes the hotel very quiet, yet it is centrally-located enough that we were able to walk to all the main sightseeing areas quite easily.
We recommend this hotel very highly and would happily stay there again on a future trip!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SomervilleReisender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M-h0tel, Front Office Manager at M-Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear SomervilleReisender,
Thank you very much for your feedback and for staying at the "M-Hotel". We are pleased to learn that you found our hotel quiet and clean with comfortable location. It is also wonderful to hear that you had a great experience with our staff. Thank you for your recommendatons and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Front Office Manager
Anastasia S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavík, Gullbringusysla, Iceland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We stayed at M-hotel St. Petersburg for a week during the white nights in June. The staff in the lobby was very helpful and professional. Our room was a standard room, but the bed was comfortable and the room was clean and big enough. Although it is central to most tourist attraction and Metro t is a quiet location The breakfast was the only thing that I was not so happy about and room for improvement there. Overall very good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Auduri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M-h0tel, Front Office Manager at M-Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Dear Auduri,
Thank you very much for your opinion. We are happy to know that you liked our location and personnel. Thank you for being with us and hope to see you again,
Kind regards,
Front Office Manager
Anastasia S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Akyan Saint Petersburg
Akyan Saint Petersburg
#11 of 333 in St. Petersburg
462 reviews
Admiralteisky
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel
#12 of 333 in St. Petersburg
510 reviews
Nevskiy
Nevsky Hotel Grand
Nevsky Hotel Grand
#70 of 333 in St. Petersburg
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
Nevsky Contour Hotel
Nevsky Contour Hotel
#22 of 333 in St. Petersburg
536 reviews
Admiralteisky
3MostA Boutique Hotel
3MostA Boutique Hotel
#13 of 333 in St. Petersburg
780 reviews
Nevskiy
Pushka Inn Hotel
Pushka Inn Hotel
#2 of 333 in St. Petersburg
1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M-Hotel

Property: M-Hotel
Address: Sadovaya St., 22/2 | Entrance from Krylova lane, St. Petersburg 191023, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Nevskiy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#37 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#50 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — M-Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
M-HOTEL — is a very convenient variant of inexpensive and comfortable staying in the heart of St.-Petersburg. Hotel is situated in the “Golden Triangle” of St. Petersburg in close vicinity to the world-famous museums such as the Hermitage, the Kazan Cathedral, the Church of the Savior on Blood, Russian museum and other tourist sights. Next to the hotel the guests will find a great variety of cafes and restaurants catering to different tastes, as well as plenty of boutiques, art galleries and antique shops. We will make your stay in Saint Petersburg, whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, as comfortable as possible so that you would like to come back to visit us again and again! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your M-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
m Hotel Hotel St. Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing