We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my great stay at 'M' HOTEL....”
Review of M-Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
M-Hotel
Ranked #15 of 358 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed at 'm' hotel in may, for 7 days, and i was hoping it would be good for my pre-planned guided tours in st.p.. how pleased i was to find it placed perfectly close to the railway station, the bus, the main square of my part of the city, and i could walk wherever i wanted to go, and feel quite safe because of the area. the staff were all as friendly as you could find, the food was perfect, the weather was good ( co-incidentally) and my stay in st. P could not have been more pleasant, comfortable, or socially responsive-----thank you, "M'..i'll be back.....garry

Room Tip: i think any room in 'M' will suit most people, the quality of the rooms makes aspect unimpor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank garry r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnastasiaSaz, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at M-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Garry,
thank you for your positive review about our location, staff and breakfast. We will be happy to see you on your next visit in Saint-Petersburg!
Kind regards, Manager Anastasia S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (464)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 103 of 464 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

Super convenient location, walking distance to subway, and Nevsky Prospect. As the hotel is close to the Catherine the Great monument, finding the hotel at the end of a busy day of sightseeing is very easy. Rooms were very large and clean, nice windows, good bathrooms. Very helpful and pleasant staff. Delicious breakfast downstairs. Hope to stay here again on my next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M-h0tel, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at M-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Bren,
thank you for your review and for positive mentioning our location, staff and breakfast. We will be happy to see you on your next visit!
Kind regards, Manager Anastasia S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Thank you to everyone who has rated this hotel in a positive way, FANTASTIC!

Great location but in a quiet nook, close to tourist attractions, shops and transport!
One felt very much at ease at this hotel, staff were very friendly always making one feel extra welcome sharing there lives and stories, all stated they liked the friendliness of Australians. Staff spoke excellent English, gave tips on tourist ideas and directions. It was great to sit with fellow travellers and have a drink in the bar/ lobby area. Breakfast was sufficient, all hotel very clean.
Totally recommend this hotel and commend Intrepid for using it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terry246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M-h0tel, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at M-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Terry,
thank you for your high rates and positive review. We are happy that you were satisfied with staying at "M-Hotel". Thank you for your recommendations!
Kind regards, Manager Anastasia S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Personnel was friendly and spoke good english. Breakfast was much better than in most hotels I've been in Saint Petersburg. Location is superb, close to Gostynyi Dvor and Nevskiy Prospect. Even though hotel is so close to Nevskiy, it is quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank John_Kuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M-h0tel, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at M-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear John_Kuki,
thank you for your review of our hotel, particularly regarding the personnel. We are so glad that you liked our location and breakfast. We are working hard for customer satisfaction and try to do our best. Hope to see you again,
Kind regards, Manager Anastasia S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The M-Hotel lived up to all the excellent reviews we had read on Trip Advisor. We stayed 5 nights. Staff was amazing, friendly with good English and more helpful than in any hotel we have stayed. We booked a deluxe room which had every facility one could wish - a sauna, spa bath, separate shower, the most comfortable bed possible, scrupulously clean. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice and constantly replenished. The position is excellent, very close to two of the main streets in the city, but it is off a side street in a quiet court which can be a challenge to the taxi driver. However, we had read about the possible confusion and weren't worried when the driver had to ask directions from someone in the street who wished us "good luck." It was not just luck that led us to this gem of a hotel as it is reviewed on Trip Advisor so well. This hotel is definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Willis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M-h0tel, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at M-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Willis R,
Thank you very much for your positive comments! We are happy to know that you found our staff amazing and location excellent. We are glad that you enjoyed your room Suite Spa ))
Thank you a lot for your recommendations! We will be glad to see you again in our hotel!
Kind regards,
Front Office Manager
Anastasia S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Sometimes you stumble onto a hotel that is in a quiet nook but right in the thick of all the excitement. This is the M-Hotel. The staff are very helpful and pleasant to deal with. The food is pretty good but not the best. Fortunately, just around the corner is the M-Bakery (same owners, if not mistaken) that is outstanding. The best bakery in all of Russia as near as we can tell. You will not go wrong in this hotel and this location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M-h0tel, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at M-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Ron B,
Thank you very much for the time spent with us. It was nice to hear from you about hotel's good location and helpful staff. And we are glad that you liked you bakery ))
Thank you once again for your comments and recomendations!
Kind regards, Manager Anastasia S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I stayed 5 nights in M-Hotel. Sabina, the receptionist was very helpful on my arrival. The hotel is located on a quite street, close to the city center and a short stroll to Nevsky Prospect. The room was clean and specious enough. The breakfast had a good variety for everyone. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ersanabit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M-h0tel, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at M-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear Ersanabit,
Thank you a lot for your feedback. We are happy to know that you found our hotel quiet and clean with comfortable location. It is also wonderful to hear that you had a great experience with our staff. We will be glad to see you again in our hotel!
Kind regards,
Front Office Manager
Anastasia S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Nevsky Hotel Grand
Nevsky Hotel Grand
#76 of 358 in St. Petersburg
899 reviews
Nevskiy
Pushka Inn Hotel
Pushka Inn Hotel
#2 of 358 in St. Petersburg
1,627 reviews
Admiralteisky
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel
#14 of 358 in St. Petersburg
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Admiralteisky
Petro Palace Hotel
Petro Palace Hotel
#31 of 358 in St. Petersburg
1,181 reviews
Nevskiy
Akyan St.Petersburg
Akyan St.Petersburg
#13 of 358 in St. Petersburg
563 reviews
Nevskiy
Nevsky Contour Hotel
Nevsky Contour Hotel
#21 of 358 in St. Petersburg
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M-Hotel

Address: Sadovaya St., 22/2 | Entrance from Krylova lane, St. Petersburg 191023, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Nevskiy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#37 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#51 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range: £38 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — M-Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
M-HOTEL — is a very convenient variant of inexpensive and comfortable staying in the heart of St.-Petersburg. Hotel is situated in the “Golden Triangle” of St. Petersburg in close vicinity to the world-famous museums such as the Hermitage, the Kazan Cathedral, the Church of the Savior on Blood, Russian museum and other tourist sights. Next to the hotel the guests will find a great variety of cafes and restaurants catering to different tastes, as well as plenty of boutiques, art galleries and antique shops. We will make your stay in Saint Petersburg, whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, as comfortable as possible so that you would like to come back to visit us again and again! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your M-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
m Hotel Hotel St. Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing