We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. Petersburg Hotel
Ranked #66 of 361 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel is a modern hotel close to the Moscow station at the east end of Nevsky Prospekt. The Hermitage is walking distance, provided you are prepared to walk for around 45 minutes, which is well worth it for the architecture and sights on the way.

We stayed Friday to Monday and the hotel was busy without seeming overcrowded.

On check in you are required to hand over your passport for them to scan, so be prepared for this. You do get them back and there are safes in the rooms to put them in.

We ate in the Bavarian restaurant on the first night, which was nice. However the Russians do smoke alot! The non smoking area is downstairs, next to the live music and there are smoking tables very close too, so you still end up smelling smoke and it's rather noisy.

Breakfast is also served in the restaurant, but this time smoking is banished downstairs. The spread is good with hot and cold options available.

The rooms are rather basic and small but serve a purpose. They are clean and the bathroom is in good order. In my room I only had a shower, I'm not sure if baths are available.

If you are facing a road or can be noisy at night, but internal facing rooms are quiet.

If you order a taxi by the concierge then expect to pay over the odds, but you can then pay for this at reception or add it to your bill to pay at checkout, which makes it easier. Taxi to the Church on the Spilled Blood cost 750rb and a taxi to the airport cost 1600rb compared to 900rb from the airport.

All in all a good little budget hotel, would class it 3 star rather than the official 4 star, but still a nice base to explore from.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Srobbery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,082)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

174 - 180 of 1,082 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2013

This hotel has excellent location - 5 minutes walk from the Moskovsky train station and 5 minutes walk from Nevsky Prospect, close to the center. Very good value for money for Sankt-Petersburg. The hotel has good German style beer restraurant. Rooms are pretty basic and small but comfortable, bed is excellent for sleeping.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side of Goncharnaya St. are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrei_250171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajVarad, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. Petersburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear andrei_250171,

Lets us thank you for the review. We hope you really enjoyed your stay with us and your trip to Saint Petersburg was pleasant and successful.
We will always be glad to welcome you back.

Best regards,
Raj Varad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed here during a 3 night stay in St. Petersburg. The hotel is busy and located on one of the main prospects. The hotel underground is right around the corner. There is a small 24hour market right outside. Check in was smooth. Staff was very helpful and friendly with decent English. There is a computer available in the lobby for guest use. Concierge service and ATM is available in the lobby. It was a nightmare getting up and down. There are no stairs available so you are forced to take the slow lift. This is no exaggeration. It took at least 15 minutes to get a lift. One day I gave up and took the emergency stairs to the second floor to get on before the lift got so packed on the way up. The emergency stairs lead into an alley.

The breakfast buffet was good with fruit, bacon, cereals, fresh breads, and eggs, but packed. There was not a table available so we asked if you could take a plate up to our room but were told that we could not. Instead we stood until a spot became available. We had dinner one evening in the restaurant and it was quite tasty-stroganoff. On the weekends there appears to be live music.

We stayed in room 407. Wi-Fi was stable and available for free throughout. Quiet, we never heard either of our neighbors. Our standard room was tidy with extra pillows and a safe. Bathroom was well supplied. The bedding was very comfortable. The AC was great. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Stay on the lowest floor if you want to get a timely lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mkennedy38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajVarad, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. Petersburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear mkennedy38,

First of all let me thank you for staying with us. Secondly, we are very glad to receive such a detailed review of your stay. It's pleasant to hear that in general you were very satisfied with your stay. We are also grateful that you pointed out what you didn't like, because now we have a chance to work on it and make it better.

It is really great to hear that you would choose us again for your stay in SPb. You are always welcome!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel is quite centrally located. The rooms just adequate enough for space. The shower could be better though. The hotel has got free wifi. They also have a huge Bavarian pub/restaurant. Quite nice. Its close by the shopping district.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BartZa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

It takes 1 minute to reach Moskovsky railway station from this hotel, and this is the main reason why we booked it as we had to leave late in the evening with our 6 y.o. – no need to think over transfer.

It is our first experience with Park Inn and in total, except we were not disappointed except a few services which were important for us as for a family with a kid.

I’ll start with positive as usual.

Our impression in brief: clean fresh modern hotel of the famous chain with good-quality breakfasts and own Bavarian restaurant, for a stay in the center of the city next to Moskovsky train station. The price is good when you book early and at least 2 nights.

- Location: 50 m to the railway station,
- Business Friendly Room was up to our expectations and even exceeded them as far as space is concerned. We booked Standard but for some reason recieved an upgrade upon check-in although didn’t ask for it. We had an inner yard view which is in fact no view but gives the advantage of quietness.
- Business type gives the following advantages: kettle, tea, sugar, empty miinifridge, mineral water is delivered twice a day, slippers, ironing board.
In both room types additional child’s bed is supposed to be provided for free (till 12 y.o.).

Other options are just the same as in a Standard one: Wi-Fi, safe, shampoo/soap. The window can be opened in vertical position.

We also liked Park Inn bright red-blue colors. The bed was quite comfortable, kid’s bed was a camp-bed with hard springs (compared to the bed we had the previous night at Peterhof) but OK for 1 night.

Restaurant meals:

- Breakfasts did not disappoint us and we liked them more than at Peterhof except that it is quite crowded because of large groups but waitresses were obviously doing their best to clean the tables quickly. Breakfast was included in the price and is free for kids under 12 y.o.
- We liked our lunch as well as we took 2 great soups (Clear Fish Broth and Spicy Goulash) + kids dish – chicken fingers with mashed potatos. May be soups are Bavarian but the taste was exactly what a Russian soup fan would love.
- Beer made no special impression on my husband as well as Smoked Pork Ribs – we expected more from traditional Bavarian Kuche.
- Home grapefruit lemonade was very nice.

So, in total, rather positive restaurant impressions as far as ordering food with a seat in the restaurant is concerned.

Much to our disappointment we had only negative experience when we tried to arrange something to eat from this restaurant outside – through in-room service or in a lunch box as we had to miss our second breakfast.

So I would advise not to rely upon in-room order – they forget it, deliver it 1.5 hour later than promised completely COLD. Compensation is beer 2 hours after your order while as you had ordered pizza for your kid as a quick light snack late in the evening.

But at least they appeared in the end. As for lunch boxes it never happened. We ordered them more than half a day in advance. But nothing was delivered at reception either on time of our departure or after 15 minutes of reluctant waiting. Reception girl could do nothing about it. It was supposed to be our kid’s breakfast in the train.

One a couple of additional notes:

- Hotel taxi rates are 2 times higher than city taxi rates: they ask 750 Roubles as a minimum fee no matter if you go 1 Km or 4. City taxi takes 350 Roubles for the trip to Hermitage. Check Yellow Pages in your room to get adequate taxi or use the metro.

- If you want to buy smth to eat in your room then go to GalereyaTrading Center, it is 5 minutes by foot, next to the metro station, there is a large supermarket on the ground floor. For hot snacks go to the foodcourt on the 4th floor - plenty of choice.

Room Tip: If you need a kettle and fridge take Business type of the room. Then you'll also get mineral wat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MarinaBA_Moscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajVarad, Управляющий at Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. Petersburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear MarinaBA_Moscow,

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for your review. It is very detailed and will be definitely very useful for other travellers. Thank you also for letting us know about the problems your faced with our roomservice and breakfast boxes. Our F&B manager is already taking actions to improve the quality and timeliness of these services.
We appreciate your opinion very much and will continue our development for our guests' satisfaction.

Best regards,

Raj Varad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

So this is how it goes - indeed, no tea or coffee in the room, no shampoo/shower gel bottles (just a dispenser), wi-fi in the room only worked after my endless pestering (which took a couple of hrs?). The air conditioning somehow was right into my face when I was trying to fall asleep and I had no idea how to fix it. I could also mention a stained armchair..

And - my brand new silk scarf was spoiled by washing 8(( I understand that having been stressed with lack of wi-fi and a need to work I forgot to say - "hand washing" - which could be then transformed by a more sympathetic staff member to dry-clean - but alas this was not to happen. I just don't understand why at a normal dry cleaners they would make an effort to say that this could spoil your clothing but over here no attempt was made? Even though clearly it is much more expensive service? Well, hiring cheap staff with little Russian is clearly a priority for management. Thanks at least for not charging me, folks, if not refunding me the cost of a garment.

In a nutshell, I am not staying here again, the experience is not worth it to the tune of EURO 200+

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajVarad, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. Petersburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Maria M,

Let me take this opportunity and apologize again for the inconvenience that you faced in our hotel. We appreciate that you shared your opinion and let us know what we can improve in our service. Guest satisfaction is our priority and we would be happy to welcome you next time in our hotel to provide you the best kind of service.

Best regards,

Raj Varad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

It is very central .Rooms are in good clean state.Breakfast is very suitable for all liking.Receptionists are very helpfull.There is a great pub at the hotel.Free wifi help a lot for you to get intouch.There is a complimentary laptop to use at concierge desk.For Turkish guests there is Mado accross hotel.Because it is good it is very bussy most of the time .you may need a while to check in .It is well managed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yavuzIstanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajVarad, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. Petersburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Dear yavuzIstanbul,

We would like to thank you for being our guest. We also appreciate your comments very much.
We will try our best to keep up the same high level of our guests' satisfaction.
Should you come back to our beautiful city one day, we will be very pleased to welcome you again in our hotel.

Best regards,

Raj Varad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevsky Forum Hotel
#19 of 361 in St. Petersburg
763 reviews
Vladimir
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Li...
#13 of 361 in St. Petersburg
927 reviews
Vasilyevsky Island
NasHotel
NasHotel
#10 of 361 in St. Petersburg
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasilyevsky Island
Marco Polo Saint-Petersburg
Marco Polo Saint-Petersburg
#136 of 361 in St. Petersburg
160 reviews
Bristol Hotel
#54 of 361 in St. Petersburg
490 reviews
Nevskiy
Club Hotel Agni
Club Hotel Agni
#98 of 361 in St. Petersburg
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. Petersburg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. Petersburg Hotel

Address: Goncharnaya St., 4A | Nevskiy Ave., 89, St. Petersburg 191036, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#45 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
#66 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range: £47 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. Petersburg Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 269
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. Petersburg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn St. Petersburg, Nevsky Prospect Hotel St. Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing