We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. Petersburg Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nouvelle Europe(St. Petersburg)(Great Value!)
US$36
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kempinski Hotel Moika 22(St. Petersburg)
US$344
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alexander House(St. Petersburg)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nevsky Forum Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nevskiy Hotel Aster(St. Petersburg)(Great Value!)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Akyan St.Petersburg(St. Petersburg)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Repinskaya(Repino)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Galakt Hotel(St. Petersburg)(Great Value!)
US$24
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,116)
Filter reviews
1,116 results
Traveller rating
372
457
201
55
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
372
457
201
55
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaulaner bargalleria mallrooms are cleanbusiness tripan ideal locationroom facingrecommend this hotelon footcomfortable bedhotel is locatedthe heart of the citynevskymoscowmetropetersburgstgallery
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 1,116 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Location is good. Than there is not much more good to say about this supposedly four-star hotel. Lousy service ( came back to the room at 4 PM and still no housekeeping done, empty soap-dispensers, no tissues, no bath.mat ) breakfast is undelicate and the restaurant is horrendously expensive end not at all a pleasant experience. Stay away.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steinar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajVarad, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. Petersburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Steinar V,

First of all we would like to thank you for letting us know your opinion. Secondly we would like to apologize for the inconvenieces caused to you during your stay. We appreciate each guest's opinion as it really helps us to develop and increase the level of our service. We will continue our improvement to meet more guests' expectations.
We hope once you will give us an opportunity to impress you in a very good way.

Best regards,
Raj Varad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on a regular basis whilst working in St Petersburg and also on holiday.

Rooms are of a good standard with very comfortable beds albeit they are a little short of hanging space. The staff are young and very helpful. The location is very good for visiting most parts of the city but the walk down Nevsky to the Hermitage and beyond can get a little wearing if you do it for a number of consequitive days.

Room Tip: Lower rooms can be a bit noisy at night if the resident band are playing in the bar. Ask for a room on the upper floors. Most rooms overlook the atrium and the other hotel rooms which can be quite claustrophobic.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coggers54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajVarad, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. Petersburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Coggers54,

We are very pleased to receive such a review from our regular guest. This means a lot to us and makes us believe that we do what is right for our guests. Thank you for mentioning our staff as well.
We will always be glad to welcome you back and to make your stay very pleasant.

Best regards,
Raj Varad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel is a modern hotel close to the Moscow station at the east end of Nevsky Prospekt. The Hermitage is walking distance, provided you are prepared to walk for around 45 minutes, which is well worth it for the architecture and sights on the way.

We stayed Friday to Monday and the hotel was busy without seeming overcrowded.

On check in you are required to hand over your passport for them to scan, so be prepared for this. You do get them back and there are safes in the rooms to put them in.

We ate in the Bavarian restaurant on the first night, which was nice. However the Russians do smoke alot! The non smoking area is downstairs, next to the live music and there are smoking tables very close too, so you still end up smelling smoke and it's rather noisy.

Breakfast is also served in the restaurant, but this time smoking is banished downstairs. The spread is good with hot and cold options available.

The rooms are rather basic and small but serve a purpose. They are clean and the bathroom is in good order. In my room I only had a shower, I'm not sure if baths are available.

If you are facing a road or can be noisy at night, but internal facing rooms are quiet.

If you order a taxi by the concierge then expect to pay over the odds, but you can then pay for this at reception or add it to your bill to pay at checkout, which makes it easier. Taxi to the Church on the Spilled Blood cost 750rb and a taxi to the airport cost 1600rb compared to 900rb from the airport.

All in all a good little budget hotel, would class it 3 star rather than the official 4 star, but still a nice base to explore from.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Srobbery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This hotel has excellent location - 5 minutes walk from the Moskovsky train station and 5 minutes walk from Nevsky Prospect, close to the center. Very good value for money for Sankt-Petersburg. The hotel has good German style beer restraurant. Rooms are pretty basic and small but comfortable, bed is excellent for sleeping.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side of Goncharnaya St. are quieter
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrei_250171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajVarad, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. Petersburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear andrei_250171,

Lets us thank you for the review. We hope you really enjoyed your stay with us and your trip to Saint Petersburg was pleasant and successful.
We will always be glad to welcome you back.

Best regards,
Raj Varad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed here during a 3 night stay in St. Petersburg. The hotel is busy and located on one of the main prospects. The hotel underground is right around the corner. There is a small 24hour market right outside. Check in was smooth. Staff was very helpful and friendly with decent English. There is a computer available in the lobby for guest use. Concierge service and ATM is available in the lobby. It was a nightmare getting up and down. There are no stairs available so you are forced to take the slow lift. This is no exaggeration. It took at least 15 minutes to get a lift. One day I gave up and took the emergency stairs to the second floor to get on before the lift got so packed on the way up. The emergency stairs lead into an alley.

The breakfast buffet was good with fruit, bacon, cereals, fresh breads, and eggs, but packed. There was not a table available so we asked if you could take a plate up to our room but were told that we could not. Instead we stood until a spot became available. We had dinner one evening in the restaurant and it was quite tasty-stroganoff. On the weekends there appears to be live music.

We stayed in room 407. Wi-Fi was stable and available for free throughout. Quiet, we never heard either of our neighbors. Our standard room was tidy with extra pillows and a safe. Bathroom was well supplied. The bedding was very comfortable. The AC was great. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Stay on the lowest floor if you want to get a timely lift.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mkennedy38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajVarad, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. Petersburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear mkennedy38,

First of all let me thank you for staying with us. Secondly, we are very glad to receive such a detailed review of your stay. It's pleasant to hear that in general you were very satisfied with your stay. We are also grateful that you pointed out what you didn't like, because now we have a chance to work on it and make it better.

It is really great to hear that you would choose us again for your stay in SPb. You are always welcome!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews