We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tom Harper River Journeys Group Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. Petersburg Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. Petersburg Hotel
Ranked #65 of 331 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tom Harper River Journeys Group Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Smaller but adequate room. Good & convenient location. Food was good although we ate pre-fixe meals with our group. Clean and comfortable. Good bathroom set-up. Would recommend. We had no view, but not a problem.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dMac7638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajVarad, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. Petersburg Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear dMac7638,

We would like to thank you for your review. We are glad thay you enjoyed your stay with us.

Best regards,

Raj Varad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    392
    174
    47
    22
See reviews for
119
167
60
419
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel in May and I had quite a good experience.

Positives:
1. Location - Very good location if you are coming in by train from Moscow. The hotel is right next to the station exit which was useful for us. The hotel is also close to bus stops and metro stations and the Nevesky main road. If you were to go out and walk 15 to the left or right of the hotel you would cover a lot of ground, it is a very pleasant walk.
2. Concierge - they were extremely friendly, genuine and willing to go out of their way help us out. It was also open up to 11pm which was very handy.
3. Breakfast - I have stayed at other Park Inns in the past and the breakfast here was above average and there was a good choice of food.
4. Cleanliness - The rooms were clean inside and we had a room facing the back of the hotel which had no noise issues.

Negatives:
1. Minor point - the showers in the bathroom are rather strange, the petition between the shower screen has a gap which means water goes out a little too much once you've had a shower which can make things messy. I found it was designed strangely however room service always took care of this.

Overall we got this hotel on a good deal and I would stay here again. It is next to the main train station and whilst it is not right in the centre of all of the action I found this to be good value.

Room Tip: Room on a high floor away from the elevator facing the inside of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank schowdhury60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajVarad, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. Petersburg Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear schowdhury60,

We would like to thank you for your review. We are very glad that you were satisfied with your stay.

Best regards,

Raj Varad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Itala, Italy
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

I passed four days in Park Inn with a group. WE had problems with the rooms, they did not respect the rooming we shared by mail.
Tehy forgot our agreeement on my allergies...
the food was poor and the staff always seemed to be annoyed by any question. They even forgot to prepare our tables... We obvously paid in advance, but the amount di nota worth the service received.
I would not describe it as a 4 stars hotel. We were on business Trip, and this accomodation made those days harder.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacacionesmyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I have spent 5 days in this hotel and was very disappointed with it. Not a 4 star hotel in a comparison to other 4 star hotels I have stayed in. Rooms are not very big and bathroom doesn't have a shower cabin or bathtub, but only some kind of glass screen, I have only seen in cheap 2 star motels.
The biggest issue in this hotel and the reason for this bad review is the cleanness of the room and the service of cleaning stuff in general. When we arrived at the hotel, toilet seat was dirty, with stains I have easily removed with paper!! During our stay the whole toilet was completely cleaned only once, and on other days some parts of it were always uncleaned. Also, the desk and bedside table were dirty with sticky stains and small remains of food during the our whole stay. The hotel brochure was so dusty, my fingers were black after I took it to read. On couple of occasions the supposedly clean glasses and spoons had clearly visible fingerprints inside the areas used for food. Can forgive many things, but such sloppiness is unacceptable for very cheap hotel also, not talking about the 4 star one!
Cleaning woman was forgetting something to do every day. One day she forgot to leave us the towels, second to empty trash can, third the envelope with hotel bill I have left at the desk disappeared (I suppose she trowed it to trash), fourth she left the sink closed, fifth didn't replaced the dirty glasses with new ones. Such a comedy!
Hotel stuff is trying to persuade you not to use the taxi to go to airport (about 18 euros), but to use hotel car that is much more expensive (about 48 euros in the early morning). My opinion is that hotel should have some reliable taxi service it cooperates with, and not try to overcharge its clients by forcing them to use hotel cars.
When we were leaving the breakfast on the first day, we took the half drunk little bottle of water and half eaten muffin with us, but stuff confiscated that, because it is not allowed to take food from breakfast. What are they going to do with that? Someone else would eat the food remains?
On the other side, breakfast is good and offers value for money. Also, stuff at the reception desk is polite and very helpful. Probably the best feature of this hotel is it's location, close to center and to different kinds of public transport.
When we have chosen this hotel, had in sight good reviews found at this site, but unfortunately we cannot recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkoB409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Douglas, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

The location was fine as to the nearness of the Metro station. The Restaurant in connection to the hotel was OK. All in all, our stay was comfortable in this hotel The personal was friendly and helpfull and the. room was satisfactory, even though quite small. The breakfast buffee was very good and great value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Helena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajVarad, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. Petersburg Hotel, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Helena R,

We would like to thank you for your review. We are very pleased that our staff managed to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable.

Best regards,

Raj Varad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

I found this boutique hotel an ideal location in St. Petersberg -- close to the metro, right by any buses and trams, close to the railway station, surrounded by good restaurants. The rooms were clean, comfortable and modern, steps from Nevsky Prospekt. The staff and service are excellent; the concierge is available nearly all the time, and all both warm and extremely helpful. The breakfast was especially good -- in a spacious restaurant with lots of breakfast options to choose from. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I don't remember why I opted to change my room, but when I asked for a different room, the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajVarad, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. Petersburg Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Julie529,

We were very pleased to receive your review. Thank you very much for your kind words.

Best regards,

Raj Varad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

This hotel is 20-30 minutes walk from the Hermitage and it's a straight walk down the Nevsky Prospect so you can't get lost. You will see the Church on Spilled Blood on the way.
'Basic' room was god with comfortable bed and good size washing facilities.
The restaurant is nice, excellent food choice at breakfast. Evening meals are also very good. There is live music....unfortunately too loud so it drowned out conversation.
Only thing missing is a kettle in the room , but I understand that is not in the 'basic' package.

Room Tip: We have inside room on second floor; this was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peterS743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajVarad, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. Petersburg Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear peter S,

Let us thank you for staying with us and for your review. We appreciate your comments very much. We hope to welcome you again whenever you are back to St.Petersburg.

Best regards,

Raj Varad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Vladimir
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Li...
#17 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
Nevsky Forum Hotel
#14 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Nevskiy
Novotel St. Petersburg Centre
Novotel St. Petersburg Centre
#51 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Liteyny
Radisson Sonya Hotel
Radisson Sonya Hotel
#56 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersb...
#46 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Vladimir
Ligotel
Ligotel
#21 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. Petersburg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. Petersburg Hotel

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. Petersburg Hotel
Address: Goncharnaya St., 4A | Nevskiy Ave., 89, St. Petersburg 191036, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#44 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
#66 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. Petersburg Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 269
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Rezidor so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. Petersburg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn St. Petersburg, Nevsky Prospect Hotel St. Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing