We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Position , Position”
Review of Mini Hotel Pushkin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mini Hotel Pushkin
Reviewed 20 November 2011

The Pushkin had the advantage of being right in the middle of the action - Just a short walk to Prospect Nevenski the main street. It is a small family run Hotel and is quite hard to find but is quite close to the main St Petersburg station - Ten Minutes walk with luggage.
The staff are very helpful but most have little or no english. It is very small/with ensuite but clean and good for if you just mainly want somewhere to sleep. Breakfast is sufficient and brought to your room. The cost is also very reasonable but dont expect the Ritz.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2011

I must have stayed in over 100 hotels in my life (most of them were reasonably priced), so I thought I had seen it all when it comes to extreme price/quality ratios, but this “hotel” really opened my eyes to a whole new level of low...

The Pushkin “hotel” is composed of 4 small bedrooms with the smallest bathrooms ever

- The rooms had paper thin walls... we could perfectly hear our next door neighbors when they spoke at a normal voice level
- Only one person at the reception speaks English, the other two don’t even try
- Only one staff member was friendly, everyone else is downright hostile
- No payment with Visa/Mastercard, only cash (Rubles)

OUR BIZARRE EXPERIENCE:
- On the first day we arrived 4 hours before the check-in hour. When we asked the receptionist to keep our luggage she claimed that the only possible place was in the public lobby of the hotel, where anyone could steal it
- When first entering our room, all the carpet was soaking wet (I can’t figure out why). It took one day and a half to dry
- When making the reservation, we requested a double bed. On arrival, the room had two individual beds. When we politely addressed the receptionist asking for a double bed, she made a drawing indicating that we should drag the two individual beds together…
- On the first night I found my individual bed to be broken so I asked the receptionist for a solution. By the second night the hotel had "fixed" the bed with tape (photos below)
- The room always smelled like mould, for the whole duration of our stay (3 nights)



Good points:

- Nice location
- Decent room temperature
- Really hot water in the bathroom

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nuno_JD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

The management is incredibly rigid, money-hungry, uncooperative, uncaring.

Numerous problems included toilet that would not flush and despite promises of repair or alternative room, did not occur; refusal to accept credit card despite promises, demand for 800RUB payment for a small glass shelf accidentally broken because of the tiny shower meaning it is unavoidable to bang your head on shelf or basin, no screens on windows meaning room full of mosquitoes. Needless to add, there was no interest in personal welfare (head or feet) caused by the loose shelf crashing onto the floor while showering, cascading broken glass everywhere.

Unbelievably un-nice people who caused huge and needless anxiety.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fatima W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Алексей С
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Алексей Е
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anphyorova97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Анна Л
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Admiralteisky
Happy Pushkin Boutique Hotel
Happy Pushkin Boutique Hotel
#113 of 358 in St. Petersburg
230 reviews
Galakt Hotel
#146 of 358 in St. Petersburg
84 reviews
Nevskiy
Hostel Life
Hostel Life
#193 of 1,719 in St. Petersburg
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Apart Hotel Nevsky 150
#11 of 1,719 in St. Petersburg
56 reviews
Austrian Yard -Hotel
#161 of 358 in St. Petersburg
99 reviews
Nevskiy
Club Hotel Agni
Club Hotel Agni
#101 of 358 in St. Petersburg
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mini Hotel Pushkin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mini Hotel Pushkin

Address: Pushkinskaya St., 15, St. Petersburg 191040, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #451 of 1,719 Speciality Lodging in St. Petersburg
Price Range: £15 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mini Hotel Pushkin 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Mini Hotel Pushkin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing