We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard St. Petersburg Center West/Pushkin Hotel
Ranked #40 of 358 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2012

The hotel is nice. The breakfast is excellent. Rooms are nice.
Service is weak. Three people cut ahead of me while trying to check in. What is worse is the front desk employee allowed it to happen. Took 50 rings for the operator to pick up the phone one time.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johntschohl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (646)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

171 - 177 of 646 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2012

Nice and clean room. Breakfast is good. However, the check in took so long almost an hour for 5 rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OwnOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

SERVICE: 1 OUT OF 10!
The checking-in at this hotel for us was as greeting to "Gulag" (soviet prison): in spite of the fact that my husband, Platinum Exclusive Elite member of Marriott, for the last 17 years, having all his information on file - American residence and billing address, etc... my 12-year old daughter and I were horrified at the receiption.... with their employee - Ms. Alexandra, quite unqualified to be employed for this chain - Marriott. She did not greet us, she did not welcome us, she demanded me to provide the passport for our child...that we did not have available as we have NEVER been asked, in any world hotel for it! Plus, she was Very Rude!

I will skip many SIMILAR frustraiting details, just to confirm - that even their managers, like Mr. Anton the next day - May 6, 2012, after hearing all of the details - and another Manager on May 5, 2012 - both DID NOT apologize for their behaviour.

BREAKFAST: another disaster...as personnel does not service you on time. PLUS - most of the food was not available when I was trying to get it! Not even coffee!

Location: not as good.

The hotel looks new, nice design...but the people that serve you are trained by Soviets in their 70th years! You will not feel like you're in Marriott! My daughter told me (and that was the only reason we picked American chain) she did not feel like back home - that was not a Marriott! And we stayed in dozens or hundreds of them everywhere - USA, Europe....as our kids compete in sports and we travel a lot, plus our Daddy travels all the time!

You DO NOT WANT to stay here.

GOOD ADVICE: spend a little bit more $ and stay in this Marriott in St. Petersburg - Renaissance St. Petersburg Baltic Hotel, Pochtamtskaya Str. 4. The staff is trained per Marriott's standards!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LanaGorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Staff are very helpful and speak good English, Location is very good, in a quiet area close to the center, I was afraid from previous feed back that it is away from the center, the fact is it is about 20 minutes walking to Sennaya square and metro however, there is a free hotel shuttle bus every hour until 12 noon then every 2 hours until 9 pm which take you to all attraction in the city. Public transport is round the corner of the hotel bus 181 takes you to Nevsky prosp passing by Sennaya, bus 49 also to the junction of Nevskt prosp Sodovaya. Mimibuses very frequent K-7, K195. K212...etc the cost of the ticket is one USD ! So, please do not worry about location. There are two supermarkets nearby and exchange office both in the hotel and near the bus stop. Rooms are very comfortable Marriott standard, there is flate screen TV with many English and even Arabic channels, safe in the room, minifridge and two small free water bottles daily. Internet is free wireless in the lobby. The lobby is quite big with lots of comfortable chairs. Breakfast is good with selection of hot and cold buffets. If you want to go to the airport economic way take the hotel shuttle bus for free to Sennaya square then opposite the metro is the park of K3 which stops at terminal 2. The same coming from the airport to the hotel but if you want to take a taxi from Sennaya to the hotel, do not pay more than 300 Rub to the taxi driver negociate in advance with the driver although it is not very easy to stop a taxi usually they phone for a taxi but you will definetly find a taxi in the square. If you want to take a taxi from the airport to the hotel do not pay more than 1000 Rub. I would strongly recomment this hotel as the rate is always good and it is a brand new hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank EgyptMohamed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Very good hotel located far away from major attractions and metro transportation. There is a shuttle, though the timetable is not very convenient. Feels like a restful place, good for business trips.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gaidar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

New hotel with traditional Marriott style smart spacious rooms. Quite far from pretty much everything, so might not be a best choice for sightseeing, however ideal for corporate retreats and seminars. Decent beer restaurant on the site. Small shop at the reception to compensate missing minibar in the room.

Room Tip: Advance prepayment often leads to a free room upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vsinfinity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

The newly built hotel, typically Marriott, nothing special. I mean rooms are big and well equipped, as well as lobby and all public areas. We stayed there with friends for several nights. Parking in front of the hotel is free, breakfast was very good with the selection of cold and hot dishes, meat, cheese, etc. The only small minus, I could remember, staff. They were ok mainly, but some of them seem to be not very well trained, so that check-out took 10 minutes, coz the young lady had been trying to return some money (around 30 eur) on my credit card until her boss came and did it in 2 min.
The location is perfect if you are by car, coz it's very centrally and close to everything (in the same time it's not very overcrowded with traffic area + free parking), but public transport (subway) is quite far from the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cestovatel_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Vasilyevsky Island
Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Vasilievsky
Courtyard by Marriott St. Peters...
#50 of 358 in St. Petersburg
607 reviews
Admiralteisky
Renaissance St. Petersburg Baltic Hotel
Renaissance St. Petersburg Balti...
#33 of 358 in St. Petersburg
644 reviews
Nevsky Forum Hotel
#17 of 358 in St. Petersburg
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
Novotel St. Petersburg Centre
Novotel St. Petersburg Centre
#39 of 358 in St. Petersburg
1,255 reviews
Vladimir
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Li...
#12 of 358 in St. Petersburg
914 reviews
Liteyny
Radisson Sonya Hotel
Radisson Sonya Hotel
#61 of 358 in St. Petersburg
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard St. Petersburg Center West/Pushkin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard St. Petersburg Center West/Pushkin Hotel

Address: 33 Kanonerskaya Str | Kanala Griboedova Emb., 166, St. Petersburg 190121, Russia (Formerly Marriott Courtyard St. Petersburg Center West / Pushkin Hotel)
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Kolomna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 358 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range: £50 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard St. Petersburg Center West/Pushkin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Center West Pushkin Hotel is designed for both leisure and business traveler needs. Nestling on the banks of Griboedov's Channel, the hotel is located in heart of the historical and cultural center, minutes away from Mariinsky Theatre and St. Nicholas Cathedral. Enjoy your walk along the Neva River to the Hermitage Museum, St. Isaac's Cathedral and all other attractions of the Nevsky Prospect. Experience the comfortable and relaxed atmosphere of a contemporary designed lobby, equipped for your convenience with business center and free WiFi internet access. Our 273 bright and spacious deluxe accommodations feature all the necessary amenities ensuring you of a pleasant stay. To make your stay complete, enjoy a choice of Russian, Mediterranean or Caucasus cuisine in our Poema Restaurant and taste our own fresh brewed beer in Bierstube. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard St. Petersburg Center West/Pushkin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing