We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for business travel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Pushkin
Ranked #36 of 349 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good place for business travel”
Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

We thoroughly liked the fact that we booked ourselves in this hotel, it was very close to the hotspots, like the merlinsky theatre etc, and was extremely convenient. Walking nearby got us to all the nice eateries and our business points

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chandanbshetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    298
    70
    16
    6
See reviews for
93
152
40
215
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

I recently reviewed this hotel about five months ago, scroll down for my review.

A few updates to make from my prior stay...

Hotel is now wireless from top to bottom. You can still use an Ethernet cord but no longer is it required to use in your room as the entire hotel is now wireless. WiFi in the lobby and surrounding bars are still free.

The main dining room used for breakfast received a small face lift. The entrance looks a bit more modern and fresh.

I stated in my last review that walk into the city is far. I meant to write that it is NOT that far. 30 minutes tops and you will find yourself in the city center and on Nevsky Prospekt.

Bus service has also improved and local bus service can be taken from the park next to the hotel. To go into town, walk through the park and pick up the buses headed into the city. On the way home they will drop you off at the park. Fares are usually 30-40 Rubles... cheap n easy. The hotel still offers a free shuttle into the city on the hour, great service !

Nothing else to add from my previous review... hotel is still a gem. Although it may just be a Courtyard, the staff is excellent and the amenities are top notch.

Room Tip: High floors give nice views of the city... Sunrise and sunsets are very enjoyable to view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Midnightsolstice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffs
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

\we stayed from the 12th - 16th April and were quite happy with the hotel. It is a 30-40 minute walk from Nevsky prospekt but we like a walk. The hotel is fairly new and it is very clean; the breakfast is a buffet and not bad at all. We ate in the german bar one night the food was not bad value and the beer was not bad (brewed on the premises and unfiltered).

the other restaurant was clsoed to visitors as they had a wedding in every day, but it wasnt a problem.
Many thanks to Yana for sorting the taxi back to the airport she was very helpful. The staff were generally very helpful but be aware on our last night we went to ask about what time we needed to avcate the room and i had to go to the toilet so my wife approached a male receptionist. He completely blanked her! I understand that Russia may be different in the way men treat women, but in a hotel that entertains international visitors it is not acceptable to treat women like this.

This minor point aside we were quite happy with the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJChilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
177 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I have stayed here before but will probably not go again, unless I have to for price reasons. Don't get me wrong, the hotel is quite nice, typical Courtyard quality with comfortable beds, nice bedsheets and a good bathroom. However, the aircons in both rooms next too mine were making so much noise that I could hardly get any sleep. Ok, I may be a bit delicate in that department.
Breakfast was very good and the staff at the hotel was very nice and helpful. I also liked the little shop in the basement. The other minuses were: no free internet in the bedrooms, quite far to the metro station. Taxidrivers sometimes have a hard time finding the place, make sure you give them the instructions mentioned in the hotel address.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liv V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Stayed at the Marriott Courtyard 'Pushkin' at the start of March, having stayed here about 5 or 6 times previously and have submitted reviews on these stays.

The hotel is still very good in terms of quality and rate. For the rate of of £60 this still represents great value in St Petersburg - though this of course can change during the summer season.

My opinions of the hotel still stand - good service, good, well equipped rooms that are not a 2km walk from the lift and free wifi and free gym are still available.

My only gripe on this occassion was during breakfast. The restuarant was very quiet and only another hotel guest was there.....sat down to eat my breakfast (good quality by the way and good choice of food), coffee brought to you by the waitress....started to relax...then the music hit me. The music that is piped through the speakers (installed in the ceiling) was way too loud. Maybe it was because the room was empty and quiet, but it was way too loud. I asked the waitress if she she could turn it down a bit. Off she went only to come back with the response that it was Marriott corporate standards to have the music at a set volume.

Disappointing response - I would have assumed that in this case the request of a customer would have superceded some corporate standard devised in some board meeting in Geneva. I'd understand if my request was to pay 30 days net, or insist on free films in my room, but to slightly adjust the volume of music early in the morning?

However, its a minor gripe and this hotel is still my hotel of choice in St Petersburg and I will certainly come here again. Just keep the noise down, please.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daveskii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013 via mobile

First stay in Marriott Courtyard after several stays in Novotel.
Nice location, perfect if you rent a car, because the parking is really big.
Big rooms, excellent bed.
Quiet and comfortable.
New and well equipped gym on 3rd floor.
Highly recommended for everyone.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank svadg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Stayed there 11 days, the hotel is very nice. Eveythings seems to be new.
The room - good size, good bed, also bathroom has good size.

There are tea/coffee facilities in the room, but no spoons for coffee, only plastic stocks.

Room service is OK, but not excellent, sometimes they forget to refill tea or sugar, sometimes other minor issueas like dust or table is not well cleaned.

Overall - I would advice this hotel to everyone, great price/quality. Easy to access the city by the free shuttle.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lulushke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Vasilyevsky Island
Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Vasilievsky
Courtyard by Marriott St. Peters...
#51 of 349 in St. Petersburg
584 reviews
Admiralteisky
Renaissance St. Petersburg Baltic Hotel
Renaissance St. Petersburg Balti...
#42 of 349 in St. Petersburg
616 reviews
Vladimir
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Li...
#12 of 349 in St. Petersburg
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Liteyny
Radisson Sonya Hotel
Radisson Sonya Hotel
#55 of 349 in St. Petersburg
709 reviews
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#4 of 349 in St. Petersburg
724 reviews
Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. ...
#63 of 349 in St. Petersburg
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Pushkin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Pushkin

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Pushkin
Address: 33 Kanonerskaya Str | Kanala Griboedova Emb., 166, St. Petersburg 190121, Russia (Formerly Courtyarad St. Petersburg Center West/Pushkin Hotel)
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Kolomna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 349 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Pushkin 4*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Center West Pushkin Hotel is designed for both leisure and business traveler needs. Nestling on the banks of Griboedov's Channel, the hotel is located in heart of the historical and cultural center, minutes away from Mariinsky Theatre and St. Nicholas Cathedral. Enjoy your walk along the Neva River to the Hermitage Museum, St. Isaac's Cathedral and all other attractions of the Nevsky Prospect. Experience the comfortable and relaxed atmosphere of a contemporary designed lobby, equipped for your convenience with business center and free WiFi internet access. Our 273 bright and spacious deluxe accommodations feature all the necessary amenities ensuring you of a pleasant stay. To make your stay complete, enjoy a choice of Russian, Mediterranean or Caucasus cuisine in our Poema Restaurant and taste our own fresh brewed beer in Bierstube. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Pushkin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing