We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard St. Petersburg Center West/Pushkin Hotel
Ranked #38 of 334 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Comfortable and friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

We had stayed 4 nights and we were satisfied with the comfort, service and cleanliness of the hotel. Only at the moment of check-in, we were surprised to find a service men mending the pluming in our bahroom. German style bierstube is a nice addition to the hotel and the variety of beers and light refreshments is satisfactory.

Room Tip: 7. floor has a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    289
    69
    15
    5
See reviews for
86
147
37
209
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

Much better Marriott experience for me, which was refreshing.

Good room and sleep
Reasonable internet charge
Excellent bar/restaurant
Service efficient if not the friendliest

Breakfast was shabby and food not good.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Englisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vilnius
Level Contributor
87 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

It was unexpected pleasure to stay in this hotel this time. Very convenient location - in the center of the city, close to all attractions. Microbrewery on site with the excellent beer. Free parking near by - in St.Petersburg this is a real advantage. Also, if one is the Marriot loyal customer - great rates using your points

Room Tip: Choose room with the window to the courtyard and higher floor- it is quiter than overlooking canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raliska a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

There is no need to say many things about the hotel itself: it's very fresh, clean, comfortable, bright. In the room you will find anything you need and in perfect condition. The staff and service are also good.
There are a couple of restaurants in the hotel (we didn't have a chance to visit them, but they looked pretty well).

The main concern would be the location, at it's quite far from center (around 40 mins walk, which was ok for us) and also quite far from metro (about 20-30 mins walk). BUT there is a shuttle which will help you to easily get to the city center. So when we were going from the hotel to the city center or metro station we usually took the shuttle. When we were going back, we usually took public transport from Sennaya square to Turgeneva square (as it's quite hard to catch shuttle on the way back, although we didn't try it at all). There are some buses standing on Sennaya square ready to drive you to Turgeneva sq and further.

So don't be really concerned by the location, as the price/value of the hotel overweights this small inconvenience.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knerrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Made a good trip perfect due to quiet but convenient location and friendly helpful staff , especially Manager Valeray . Usual Marriott high standard of room and food plus courtesy bus running all main sites every hour but Metro also within short walk so getting around what is a massive city becomes realatively easy. Recommend booking airport taxi transfer via hotel - cost around £30 but well worth it as very few people speak English and will get trip off to hassle - free start. Also after a busy day the hotel has its own German themed bar serving excellent light meals , beers etc and also hotel also has its own in - house bureau de change , saving the bother of changing money outside.

Room Tip: Due to quiet location with limited views I would say no location particularly poor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

We thoroughly liked the fact that we booked ourselves in this hotel, it was very close to the hotspots, like the merlinsky theatre etc, and was extremely convenient. Walking nearby got us to all the nice eateries and our business points

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chandanbshetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
110 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

I recently reviewed this hotel about five months ago, scroll down for my review.

A few updates to make from my prior stay...

Hotel is now wireless from top to bottom. You can still use an Ethernet cord but no longer is it required to use in your room as the entire hotel is now wireless. WiFi in the lobby and surrounding bars are still free.

The main dining room used for breakfast received a small face lift. The entrance looks a bit more modern and fresh.

I stated in my last review that walk into the city is far. I meant to write that it is NOT that far. 30 minutes tops and you will find yourself in the city center and on Nevsky Prospekt.

Bus service has also improved and local bus service can be taken from the park next to the hotel. To go into town, walk through the park and pick up the buses headed into the city. On the way home they will drop you off at the park. Fares are usually 30-40 Rubles... cheap n easy. The hotel still offers a free shuttle into the city on the hour, great service !

Nothing else to add from my previous review... hotel is still a gem. Although it may just be a Courtyard, the staff is excellent and the amenities are top notch.

Room Tip: High floors give nice views of the city... Sunrise and sunsets are very enjoyable to view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Midnightsolstice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Vasilyevsky Island
Courtyard St. Petersburg Vasilievsky
Courtyard St. Petersburg Vasilie...
#44 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Admiralteisky
Renaissance St. Petersburg Baltic Hotel
Renaissance St. Petersburg Balti...
#33 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Vladimir
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Li...
#17 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasilyevsky Island
Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky
Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilievsky
#26 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,039 reviews
Nevskiy
Novotel St. Petersburg Centre
Novotel St. Petersburg Centre
#45 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
Nevskiy
Akyan Saint Petersburg
Akyan Saint Petersburg
#12 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard St. Petersburg Center West/Pushkin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard St. Petersburg Center West/Pushkin Hotel

Property: Courtyard St. Petersburg Center West/Pushkin Hotel
Address: Kanala Griboedova Emb., 166 | via Kanonerskaya St., 33, St. Petersburg 190121, Russia (Formerly Marriott Courtyard St. Petersburg Center West / Pushkin Hotel)
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Kolomna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 334 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard St. Petersburg Center West/Pushkin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Center West Pushkin Hotel is designed for both leisure and business traveler needs. Nestling on the banks of Griboedov's Channel, the hotel is located in heart of the historical and cultural center, minutes away from Mariinsky Theatre and St. Nicholas Cathedral. Enjoy your walk along the Neva River to the Hermitage Museum, St. Isaac's Cathedral and all other attractions of the Nevsky Prospect. Experience the comfortable and relaxed atmosphere of a contemporary designed lobby, equipped for your convenience with business center and free WiFi internet access. Our 273 bright and spacious deluxe accommodations feature all the necessary amenities ensuring you of a pleasant stay. To make your stay complete, enjoy a choice of Russian, Mediterranean or Caucasus cuisine in our Poema Restaurant and taste our own fresh brewed beer in Bierstube. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard St. Petersburg Center West/Pushkin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing