We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great location - good little hotel.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 3MostA Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
3MostA Boutique Hotel
Ranked #13 of 327 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
San Bruno, California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great location - good little hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

We booked two rooms here for 4 days in May. We found the hotel to be clean, charming and best of all - in a terrific location. You can easily walk to many attractions - Church of the Spilled Blood (beautiful mosaics from floor to ceiling) - and the Hermitage. Also - two short blocks from the Neva River. We thought the buffet breakfast was sufficient. Not the best buffet I've ever eaten - but considering the prices elsewhere - at 300 rubles it wasn't bad. It was a little disquieting that the staff seemed to constantly change. Not sure that we saw the same person at the front desk more than once. And the directions given by the front desk the night we arrived were a little confusing. But, it ended up to be a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claudia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasia191, Manager at 3MostA Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Dear Claudia!
Thank yoy for your respond!
May-the perfect time to visit our city, but there are autumn and winter.=)
We will be happy to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    485
    241
    33
    7
    4
See reviews for
146
297
91
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

I agree with everything said in the good reviews - we booked this hotel based on the reviews and were not disappointed. Very clean, excellent location, very comfortable bed. Only slight point is the breakfast really is not great. Make the most of getting out and about and go to a cafe!

Room Tip: The higher you are the quieter it will be but this is not a noisy area of the city at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NattyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasia191, Manager at 3MostA Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Dear NattyLondon!
Thank you for your feedback!
We are sincerely glad that you enjoyed your trip to St. Petersburg!
Looking forward to seeing you again in the walls of our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont-Ferrand, France
Level Contributor
501 reviews
162 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

Very nice stay in this lovely boutique hotel. Excellent location and helpful staff always ready to call a reliable taxi, organize a transfer from the airport or to the station, or make a reservation in a neighbourhood restaurant.
Comfort could be even better, though, if a complimentary tea/coffee tray was provided in the rooms, especially as tap water is not drinkable, and, at least on arrival, a bottle of mineral water.
On the whole, we really enjoyed our trip and have a good rest in 3Mosta Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LouDivine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasia191, Manager at 3MostA Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Dear LouDivine!
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel.
We are happy that we got to bring you good mood and keep warm memories of your trip to St. Petersburg.
We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookline, MA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

My tour service (travelallrussia.com) originally booked me in a hotel closer to Nevsky Prospect. When that hotel was overbooked, they re-booked me to 3Mosta. At first, it seemed out of the way on the map - I was concerned about this as a single, female traveler. Now, so glad about this choice!

3Mosta is a small 'boutique' hotel on the Moyka river - two blocks from the Church of Spilled Blood, 3 minutes to theatre, 5 minutes to Hermitage, and within minutes walk to everything else.

I was greeted by the reception who spoke well-enough english - and, helpful if I had any questions. Very clean inside. There's a 24hr 'bar' in the lobby, which was nice for a cup of coffee or a shot of vodka. The rooms are small - but, comfortable/large enough by European standards. I didn't feel cramped at all. The bathroom does have a funky smell occasionally - but this must have been due to the StP water system (?). Nice hot water too! (Just don't drink the water!)

Breakfast was nice (try to arrange this before you reserve, otherwise, you must pay at dining time). Coffee, juice, yogurt, eggs, cottage cheese cakes, salad...enough to fill you for the morning.

I ate the soup one night, and very good. I should have eaten there more, as the food was fresh, good, and reasonably priced. There are a few 'mini-markets' a few blocks away to buy water, etc (the room has a fridgerator). I recommend the St. Petersburg Cafe across from the Church, as it was good, reasonable and they spoke english.

There is renovation at a church across the street - which may deter people, or cause the hotel to be hidden. I didn't experience any problems with noise. Nice to have free wifi. Very soft beds though (not good with a bad back :()nThere is also a nice gift store "Opera" next door, where you can find nice gifts.

Overall, very pleased with 3Mosta!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whereshouldilive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasia191, Manager at 3MostA Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Dear whereshouldilive!
It's very big pleasure for us to read such worm words. We are very happy that our service made your trip memorable. We will be glad to see you and your friends in our hotel next time.
Sincerelly, yours 3 Mosta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012 via mobile

The hotel is very conveniently located in the city's centre in a nice historical neighbourhood at walking distance from many of the tourist attractions. Rooms are comfortable and clean, and staff, kind and helpful, if needed promptly switches from russian to english language. Nice roof veranda (with view on Church of the Spilled Blood and other monuments) where breakfast and dinner are served is attended by a very professional and corteous young lady. Dinner quite tasty, I wonder why the restaurant is often empty. Overall excellent, I would like to come back.

F. Egidi

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fegidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasia191, Manager at 3MostA Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Dear Fegidi!
Thank you for your words about our hotel.
It's very nice and pleasant for us that you are happy with your stay at our hotel.
We look forward to seeing you again and again=)

Have a good day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

Spent a short break here recently to visit my daughter. Lovely little hotel. Inbetween the Church of Spilt Blood, Nevsky Prospekt and Hermitage. They helped us with the invitation for the visa as well.
Room good, beds comfortable, shower worked well and had view of the church from the window. Free WiFi.
Only concern is the breakfast but there are plenty of cafes near by. Do try the filled Blini's and the pie shops for lunch. Please do not drink the tap water, no one warned us in advance. Glad our daughter told us.
Receptionists very good and helpful. Would book restaurants and arrange reliable taxi transfers to the airport. They have excellent English and a lot of local knowledge.
The metro is cheap and regular but by walking a lot you find new interesting things around every corner.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasia191, Manager at 3MostA Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear K H!
Thank you for your review of our hotel.
We will be glad to see you next time.
You are always welcome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Excelent location, near metro and the church of spilled blood, hermitage. Girls at the lobby are very kind and speak perfect english. Beds are great. Wifi is free. Perfect

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GabrielaCristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasia191, Manager at 3MostA Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Guest!
Thank you for your warm words!
We will bу happy to see you and your friends in our hotel one more time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Akyan Saint Petersburg
Akyan Saint Petersburg
#12 of 327 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Nevskiy
Pushka Inn Hotel
Pushka Inn Hotel
#2 of 327 in St. Petersburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,460 reviews
Admiralteisky
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel
#11 of 327 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasilyevsky Island
NasHotel
NasHotel
#9 of 327 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Kolomna
Alexander House
Alexander House
#1 of 327 in St. Petersburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Nevskiy
Nevsky Contour Hotel
Nevsky Contour Hotel
#20 of 327 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3MostA Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3MostA Boutique Hotel

Property: 3MostA Boutique Hotel
Address: Emb. Reki Moiki, 3, St. Petersburg 191186, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Admiralteisky , Palace Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 327 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — 3MostA Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3MostA Hotel combines its superb location in the heart of the city with unique and stylish atmosphere. It offers fantastic conditions for tourists and business travelers who are keen on boutique style.We are glad to provide you with everything you need for a comfortable stay. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, and each one is equipped with individual climate control system, free wireless internet access, a telephone, a 32" LCD TV, a minibar and a hairdryer.You can start your day with buffet breakfast at our Four Seasons Terrace Restaurant, which gives a great panoramic view to Moika River, or choose a la carte service. We are happy to offer you:Quality boutique hotel accommodationReasonable pricesSpecial package-tours around Saint-Petersbourg and its suburbsDiscounts for group travelersEvent and tour managementFree Internet accessFriendly and skillful staffFantastic location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and LateRooms so you can book your 3MostA Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing