We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All we expected and more” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 3MostA Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
3MostA Boutique Hotel
Ranked #13 of 331 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Pitlochry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“All we expected and more”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

3MostA provided us with a perfect stay in St Petersburg. We had cruised our way from Moscow in a cramped cabin for the previous 10 days and to be given a spacious room with a three piece suite, a superking size bed with separate quilts (just like we have at home) and a bathroom bigger than our entire accommodation on the ship was heaven. And a view of the superb Church on the Spilled Blood as well! The hotel was spotless, the staff really friendly and helpful and their English was excellent, and it is perfectly located for the central sights of the city. Communication both before and after booking was superb compared to most hotels we have dealt with in the uk or other parts of Europe. If we return to St Petersburg it will definitely be to 3MostA.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulscroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena Z, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at 3MostA Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for the review and kind words!

We will be waiting for you again.
Wish you many lovely journeys!

Sincerely,
Ksenia,
3 MostA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    488
    243
    33
    7
    4
See reviews for
146
301
91
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Menlo Park, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed at 3Most A hotel for four nights in mid-May. We found the hotel to be spotless, staff very helpful and friendly, rooms nice-sized, and the hotel was situated in an ideal, central and yet quiet location. We would recommend it for a well-priced value. The receptionists are on duty 24-7 and they gave us fabulous recommendations for eating out and took care of our every need. When we needed a ride to the ballet or the Summer Palace, the cars and guides that they hired were exceptional in service. The receptionists and town car drivers spoke excellent English.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena Z, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at 3MostA Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you very much for the review!
We are pleased that you appreciated ou service.

Hope to see you again.

Best wishes,
Ksenia,
3 MostA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graz, Austria
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

3Mosta covers all you need for a sight seeing trip to St. petersburg. Perfect location in between Herimitage and church of spilled blood....right on the Moijka channel. 10 min walk to nevski prospect. Close to gpod restaurants as the Georgian one next door < Rustaveli >
Very clean and nicw rooms, comfortable sturdy bed very important after long sight seeing walks :-)
Very freindly and well english speaking staff at reception as well as the reasonable driver service offered by the hotel. All in all a very nice boutique hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RustyTraveller69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena Z, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at 3MostA Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you very much for the review!
Hope to see you again!

Best wishes,
Ksenia
3 Mosta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

There is a small terrase on the roof and from there you can see beautiful sunset and all the golden coupons. The hotel's location is perfect, we didn't need any taxi or metro to mover around the city center. Polite reception, perfect English skills. Fast Internet connection. Quiet corridors, the hotel is rather small. Modern, clean, spacious rooms. Aircondition, thick curtains. Very clean bathroom. There was no safe box in the room. And the pillow was hard. But that is not so important. We booked hotel thoough Expeida, wasn't expensive at all. The hotel answered all my questions by e-mail. You can order from them for about 10e a reservation confirmation if you need one to obtain your visa. Breakfast is on a nice terrase, but very hot in the breakfast room in summer. Value of the breakfast is good. Homemade pancakes and omeletts, bottled water. I would come back there again!

Room Tip: We had a room with window into the backyard, that was nice and quiet. Breakfast fee is separate. I a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena Z, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at 3MostA Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for the review and your kind words!
We are pleased that you appreciated our service.

We will be waiting for your next trip to Saint Petersburg.

All the best,
Ksenia,
3 MostA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Extremely well located, few steps from Basilique saint sauveur and 5 min from Ermitage.
Big room very quiet. No noise at all and I thing all the rooms are similar.
Shame that toilets are in the bathroom.
Small restaurant that is convenient to have a bite.
Breakfast is average.
wifi free and in the room!
the waiters, houspekeepers and receptionist staff are very nice and helpful.
I strongly advice this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anaemorie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena Z, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at 3MostA Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you very much for the review!
We are happy that you enjoyed to stay with us!

Best wishes,
Ksenia,
3 MostA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Location is unbeatable.

Prior to check-in I was sceptical about whether the room would easily accomodate 3 adults due to some conflicting information on some booking websites and reviews on tripadvisor. We all think that both the room and the bathroom (shower and the remaining space) were greatly capacious. In fact we came to St Petersburg from Helsinki where we stayed at Radisson Blu Plaza and before that at Crystal Plaza in Stockholm, both of which were much smaller compared to this room. Perhaps this was attributable to our specific Room No 33 or to its location at the floor which overlooks to the courtyard The only negative thing was that the extra bed for the third person was considered to be too springy for the elder person in our party and instead of her I had to use the bed which was not a problem. However we all think that the springs generated a lot of noise when turning on the bed, though it did not wake up anyone since we were always very tired after long walks during the day. Last, the shower and water pressure was great. As a side note, even though not a problem at all for us, the minibar was empty. I would say the only thing that lacks in the room is a kettle/water boiler.

The staff was very courteous and spoke decent English. They allowed us to use the kettle at the reception for my wife who suffered from soar throat during our trip. The Hotel even left a French red wine bottle to our room on my birthday!

I must admit we never had breakfest at the Hotel but compared to the ones we had at the afore-mentioned hotels at Stockholm and Helsinki as well as the Silja Tallink ferry from Stockholm to Helsinki and St Peter Line ferry from Helsinki to St Petersburg (which is a fair comparison IMO because the breakfests eaten in these three countries by the locals are more or less the same), the breakfest was subpar. If you still think that I am not comparing apples to apples, then some relatively closeby hotels in St Petersburg I had considered booking provide much better breakfest based on the comments and photos in other reviews on tripadvisor. Also, I visited the breakfest room twice and I agree with a comment in another review about the lack of food (not replenished) and staff.

All in all great Hotel for the money and location. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Room No 33 is (and I assume the corresponding rooms in other floors would be) capacious for 3 adults...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TR_T-Rex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3MostA, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at 3MostA Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you so much for your detailed review!
It may help other travellers to make their decision.

Hope to see you again!
Best wishes,
Ksenia
3 MostA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Hotel is Located in a quiet, beautiful place. We spent 5 min to get Hermitage and all mayor sights .Clean, good breakfast, comfortable sleeping. If we have had cups for tea in the room it would be ideal.

Room Tip: 45 mansard with nice view of the Church
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Митькина Н
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3MostA, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at 3MostA Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for the review!
We are pleased that you enjoyed to stay with us. You may ask some cups to the room for your next stay.

Best wishes,
Ksenia,
3 MostA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Akyan Saint Petersburg
Akyan Saint Petersburg
#12 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Nevskiy
Pushka Inn Hotel
Pushka Inn Hotel
#2 of 331 in St. Petersburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,478 reviews
Admiralteisky
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel
#11 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasilyevsky Island
NasHotel
NasHotel
#6 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Kolomna
Alexander House
Alexander House
#1 of 331 in St. Petersburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Nevskiy
Nevsky Contour Hotel
Nevsky Contour Hotel
#22 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3MostA Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3MostA Boutique Hotel

Property: 3MostA Boutique Hotel
Address: Emb. Reki Moiki, 3, St. Petersburg 191186, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Admiralteisky , Palace Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 331 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — 3MostA Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3MostA Hotel combines its superb location in the heart of the city with unique and stylish atmosphere. It offers fantastic conditions for tourists and business travelers who are keen on boutique style.We are glad to provide you with everything you need for a comfortable stay. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, and each one is equipped with individual climate control system, free wireless internet access, a telephone, a 32" LCD TV, a minibar and a hairdryer.You can start your day with buffet breakfast at our Four Seasons Terrace Restaurant, which gives a great panoramic view to Moika River, or choose a la carte service. We are happy to offer you:Quality boutique hotel accommodationReasonable pricesSpecial package-tours around Saint-Petersbourg and its suburbsDiscounts for group travelersEvent and tour managementFree Internet accessFriendly and skillful staffFantastic location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your 3MostA Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing