We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay in June 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
3MostA Boutique Hotel
Ranked #13 of 333 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stay in June 2014”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

I booked this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews and was not disappointed. Location is excellent, very close to all the main attractions. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was not included in our rate so can not comment on that. Overall, very pleasant stay in St. Petersburg in nice, clean, modern hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kartaqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena Z, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at 3MostA Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for the review!

We hope to see you again in our hotel!

Sincerely,
Ksenia,
3 MostA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    494
    243
    33
    7
    4
See reviews for
147
303
91
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

3Mosta is a small gem of a hotel, close to Church on Spilled Blood and the Hermitage. Literally next door to the Field of Mars and Summer Garden. Not a budget hotel, but worth the price. Front desk staff are friendly and helpful, speak very good English and can recommend whatever place you want to shop, eat, or do. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is small but adequate. One down side, your room card must be in the wall slot to enable electricity, so you cannot leave your computer, iPad, etc to charge when you leave the room.

Room Tip: Room 23 is very comfortable but no view, room 34 is a single small room but has great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena Z, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at 3MostA Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you very much for the review!
We happy to know that you enjoyed to stay with us.

Best wishes,
Ksenia,
3 MostA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Pros;
- location
- price
- clean
- staff (most, see cons), Ludmillia did a great job
Cons;
- room 43 comfort room was under the breakfast kitchen, so noise from early morning and late evening
- room 43 also had an odour, I assume from someone previously smoking, it reduced during our stay
- Breakfast, sorry to mention this again, needs to improve. The staff need to go to good hotel to see how it should be done. The cooked items were not that good, I suggest you just serve a basic continental breakfast and get it right. The clean plates would run out, then some were brought out still wet from the dishwasher? not good. Food item also ran out. The presentation of the staff was not professional, they need some sort of uniform. So keep it simple, do not charge too much, but get it right.

This is rated a 4 star hotel, seemed more like 3 star to me. Do not not let me put you off, I would stay there again, maybe not room 43, room 33 would be a better option. The Georgian restaurant around the corner was good.

Room Tip: for a comfort room 33, 43 is under the kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena Z, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at 3MostA Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you very much for the review!
I'm sorry for the inconvenience regarding to the service in the restaurant and smell in the room.
We are trying to improve it.

Thank you very much also for the advices! We do appreciate!

Best wishes!
Hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Ksenia,
3 MostA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

All of the staff at the reception desk were consistently very helpful and friendly. The hotel was clean and quiet. However, at almost every of my six mornings at breakfast one or two items had run out (e.g. cold milk, croissants, bowls, cups, water) but not yet been replaced and either of the two young men in charge of breakfast seemed not to care less about this, spending most of their time looking at the screens of their cellphones/i-phones - this seriously 'let down' the rest of the hotel staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena Z, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at 3MostA Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for the review!
Your opinion and comments are very important for us.
I'm sorry for the service in the restaurant, we are working on it.

We hope to see you again in our hotel.

Best wishes,
Ksenia,
3 MostA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

The little gem of a hotel is located close to major attractions such as Hermitage Museum, Russian Museum and Church on Spilled Blood. Only ten minutes walk from the main street,Nevsky Prospekt. My room was large, clean, and very quiet. Good free wifi throughout the hotel. The front desk staff were unfailingly pleasant and helpful organising taxis, recommending restaurants etc. Valeria deserves special mention for going out of her way to help me get my camera repaired. I also successfully booked tours through them before arrival. The only negative, also mentioned by other reviewers, was the quality and variety of the breakfast. It's convenient to eat in, but you could do much better elsewhere for the price.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Joanieqf G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena Z, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at 3MostA Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for the review!

We will be happy to see you again!

Best wishes,
Ksenia,
3 MostA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We have just returned from four days in St Petersburg. Our impressions of the hotel are consistent with many of the other reviewers, The location is fantastic. We found it was the perfect base for everything we wanted to see, whether it was the Church of the Saviour on Spilled Blood or the Hermitage (both only minutes away), the Peter and Paul Fortress on the north side of the river, or the Saint Aleksander Nevsky Monastery at the south east end of Nevsky Prospect. The room was comfortable, clean and a good size for us and our nearly 3 year old daughter. We had a room on the fifth floor, which was near to the breakfast room, but we hardly heard any noise. Overall, I'd say it was good value for money.

As several others have mentioned, the breakfast is not this hotel's selling point. There is limited variety in the buffet, and no obvious option to "upgrade" by paying extra for something else. In terms of feedback to the hotel, here are our thoughts: My wife is Polish, and is usually happy with a variety of breads, cold meats and cheeses. Perhaps we were a ltitle late getting to the breakfast room, but the options in that respect were pretty thin, and she ended up just eating toast with jam. I prefer a cooked breakfast, but am pretty happy with cereal, although I like to have some options like dried fruit or nuts to give it a boost, The hotel had one cereal option, and nothing to add to it.

We had breakfast in the hotel, if only for the convenience of not having to walk the streets with a hungry toddler looking for other options. If my wife and I were travelling alone, we might have searched harder for something more to our liking, but maybe not. In our experience, good/hearty breakfast options are often tricker to find in Europe than they are in some other parts of the world (apart from in big hotels), so it's just something we've accepted as part of the travel experience (and we set our expectations accordingly).

We asked the hotel to organise transfers for us to/from the airport. Both drivers were safe and friendly. The guy who collected us from the airport was a little bit late, but only a few minutes. He didn't know how to fit the baby seat, so we had to figure it out for him. Again, this is something to which we have become used over the years, so no major complaints there.

The front desk staff are very helpful with everything. They gave us recommendations for a couple of good restaurants, which we really enjoyed. However, I'd suggest they add a few others to their list.After trying those they initially recommended, they didn't seem to have any more suggestions that sprang readily to mind.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena Z, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at 3MostA Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you so much for such a detailed review!
We hope to see you again in 3 MostA Hotel.

We wish you all the best and lots of interesting journeys!

Sincerely,
Ksenia,
3 MostA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bijelo Polje, Montenegro
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

It is absolutely worthy. I strongly recommend to book at this Hotel. First of all, from my point of view, the location is awesome. 30 seconds walking from The Church of the Savior on Spilled Blood, 3 minutes to the Hermitage Palace and 5 minutes to the Nevskiy Prospeckt. At night, is completely safe. In fact there are some embassies around, the Japanese, the French and the Dutch ones with Security services and private security 24/7. The wiews form the balcony are breathtaking.

Additionally, the subway was close and we didn't have any problem so as to find the hotel.

Secondly, the room was confortable, bed were fine and the shower good.

Staff members were helpful and nice. Despite i speak some Russian, they spoke English and even some of them are learning Spanish.

Honestly, the only "but" is the breakfast, not included in the fee. Personally, I usually have a coffe for breakfast so it was not profitable for me paying 4 extra euros for the breakfast at the hotel if I can buy a coffe in any Cafe by 1 euro.

Finally, my next time in this amazing town, I will directly book here since I am so satisfied.

Cheers

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ratko_Mladic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena Z, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at 3MostA Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for the review!
We will be waiting for your next trip to Saint Petersburg.

Best wishes,
Ksenia,
3 MostA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Akyan Saint Petersburg
Akyan Saint Petersburg
#11 of 333 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Nevskiy
Pushka Inn Hotel
Pushka Inn Hotel
#2 of 333 in St. Petersburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,496 reviews
Admiralteisky
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel
#12 of 333 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasilyevsky Island
NasHotel
NasHotel
#9 of 333 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#5 of 333 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Admiralteisky
Domina St.Petersburg
Domina St.Petersburg
#10 of 333 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3MostA Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3MostA Boutique Hotel

Property: 3MostA Boutique Hotel
Address: Emb. Reki Moiki, 3, St. Petersburg 191186, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Admiralteisky , Palace Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 333 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — 3MostA Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3MostA Hotel combines its superb location in the heart of the city with unique and stylish atmosphere. It offers fantastic conditions for tourists and business travelers who are keen on boutique style.We are glad to provide you with everything you need for a comfortable stay. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, and each one is equipped with individual climate control system, free wireless internet access, a telephone, a 32" LCD TV, a minibar and a hairdryer.You can start your day with buffet breakfast at our Four Seasons Terrace Restaurant, which gives a great panoramic view to Moika River, or choose a la carte service. We are happy to offer you:Quality boutique hotel accommodationReasonable pricesSpecial package-tours around Saint-Petersbourg and its suburbsDiscounts for group travelersEvent and tour managementFree Internet accessFriendly and skillful staffFantastic location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your 3MostA Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing