We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here if you're going to Saint Petersburg!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
3MostA Boutique Hotel
Ranked #14 of 349 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
“Stay here if you're going to Saint Petersburg!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

3 MostA is a great spot to stay during your trip, it is a nice hotel with and excellent location, good amenities, nice style, simple but good food. It is very well kept (clean, certainty of proper upkeep, safe, you can have confidence that your possessions will be safe). Rooms are simple, but have an elegant/modern style. You can expect to get a good collection of bathroom toiletries in your room. They also serve a nice continential breakfast for a good price ($400 rubles, good way to start the day and good view on the Church of Spilled Blood).

What differentiates this hotel is the staff. We found one concierge, Valeria, particularly helpful. She was willing to provide advice on what to visit, helped us secure plane tickets, printed out museum, ballet, planes tickets, ensuring we had all necessary documentation for the visas, calling us taxis, navigate St Petersburg, find good restaurants, communicate with others-- and we had confidence in her recommendations (she wasn't just recommending her friends). She really went above and beyond what I would expect to find, and was super friendly (always smiled at us, think she got a kick out of some of our confusion at times too). It was 4 star service at a nice boutique hotel such that when we traveled on to Turkey we were certainly missing her help, friendly face and congenial demeanor.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena Z, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at 3MostA Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
First of all t I would like to thank you for choosing 3 MostA Hotel during your visit to Saint-Petersburg as well as for taking your time to write such an outstanding review.

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with the level of services provided.


I look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the nearest future.

Best wishes,
Ksenia,
3 MostA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    521
    257
    37
    7
    7
See reviews for
157
324
95
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Deal, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

All you could ask for (except no plug in the washbasin). This was a very minor problem in what was a brilliant room in a small and excellent hotel. Staff have excellent English and are very helpful. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Our room on the third floor was clean spacious and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena Z, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at 3MostA Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel and youк positive feedback!
Hope to see you again in the nearest future.

Best wishes,
Ksenia,
3 MostA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghamton, NY
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This was a very nice hotel, located in a nice and quiet area of St. Petersburg. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, from helping with the visa process to calling a cab to the airport. It is very close to the Church on Spilled Blood, and a doable walk to The Hermitage and Nevsky Prospect.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jnr2101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena Z, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at 3MostA Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for your very positive feedback and for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor.com visitors.

I'm extremely pleased to know that you found our staff friendly and helpful.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Sincere regards,
Ksenia,
3 MostA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My wife and I are Canadians who chose this hotel for our 3-day stay in May. While we agree in general with all these high ratings, no one seems to mention what thrilled us most. We older North Americans historically don't expect a high standard of service in the Russian "hospitality industry". Add to that the total language barrier, we were pretty apprehensive about getting any helpful information from our hosts - something that means a lot in foreign places.
Having made an on-line reservation, I was amazed to receive the most effusive expression of welcome, and assurance that they would be of assistance in any way possible - arranging our visa, tickets to the Kirov Ballet, and setting up tours to anywhere we wanted to go. In all our years of traveling the world, we have never experienced as impressive a promise of welcome, or fulfillment of the promise.
All main-floor staff were fluent in English, most surprising in the quality of the frequent written communications prior to our arrival. It's all low key, and the effusive ratings awarded bu those who have stayed there, may leave a misleading impression that this is something way beyond a Boutique Hotel. It's not pretentious; but it's sure a welcome relief to the anxieties of first-time travelers to Russia. We had a great time, and didn't have to walk far to have it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank punch80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena Z, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at 3MostA Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
I would like to thank you for choosing 3 MostA Hotel during your last visit to Saint-Petersburg and for having taken the time to share your experience.

I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and gave a high rating as to the Hotel services. It’s pleasant to know that you found our Team Members attentive and helpful. We constantly strive to go beyond our Guests' expectations and it is always nice to hear that these efforts are paid off.

Best wishes,
Ksenia,
3 MostA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsdown, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I would recommend this small hotel. Perfect location, very close to the stunning Church on the Spilled Blood. Quiet. Lovely, spacious room. Very comfortable bed. Brilliant curtains that cut out all the light. Good shower with lots of hot water. Plentiful supplies of toiletries if you need them. I had forgotten my shampoo and conditioner and theirs was replaced every day. Very clean. Did not try the breakfast, so cannot comment about that, but there are many restaurants and cafes near by. The staff were friendly and helpful. Also, importantly, very good air conditioner, a must in a hot city! And good free WiFi. Only downside...because it is small there is no terrace or outside space to relax and have a drink or coffee. There is a roof terrace, but this, while interesting, is a small space for standing only. That is the only downside. We really enjoyed our stay and were very pleased with our choice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XXXTerriXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena Z, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at 3MostA Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for your very positive feedback and for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor.com visitors.

I am eminently pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us!
We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the nearest future.

Ksenia,
3 MostA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The hotel was perfectly located for all of our site seeing, with beautiful views of the Church on Spilled Blood. A little disappointed in the rooftop deck--you needed a key to access it and there were no chairs. The staff and rooms were as expected--not outstanding but still more than adequate.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena Z, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at 3MostA Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for the review!
We wish you lots of intersting journeys.

Sincerely,
Ksenia,
3 MostA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is a lovely hotel just a very short walk from the Church on Spilled Blood, The Hermitage the river and a the Nevsky Prospect. And surrounded by canals - really lovely. The rooms are spotless and comfortable and the hotel has a view of the top of the Church from the restaurant. Breakfast was basic and good, far better value than we could find elsewhere, though we didn't try it for dinner.

The really outstanding thing was the staff. I was stupid enough to get my purse stolen with money very swiftly removed from the cards. One of the reception staff came to the police station with us and waited over an hour to translate our report of the crime. Not only that they have subsequently liaised with the police for us as we obtained more details of the transactions. I really cannot praise them highly enough.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 976barbaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena Z, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at 3MostA Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for the review and kind words!
We are happy to know that you enjoed to stay with us.

We are sorry for the situation wich has happened to you. We hope it will not repeat again.

Best wishes,
Ksenia,
3 MostA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Pushka Inn Hotel
Pushka Inn Hotel
#2 of 349 in St. Petersburg
1,561 reviews
Nevskiy
Akyan St.Petersburg
Akyan St.Petersburg
#11 of 349 in St. Petersburg
512 reviews
Admiralteisky
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel
#17 of 349 in St. Petersburg
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#4 of 349 in St. Petersburg
724 reviews
Nevsky Forum Hotel
#13 of 349 in St. Petersburg
738 reviews
Admiralteisky
Domina St.Petersburg
Domina St.Petersburg
#10 of 349 in St. Petersburg
1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3MostA Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3MostA Boutique Hotel

Property: 3MostA Boutique Hotel
Address: Emb. Reki Moiki, 3, St. Petersburg 191186, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Admiralteisky , Palace Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 349 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — 3MostA Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3MostA Hotel combines its superb location in the heart of the city with unique and stylish atmosphere. It offers fantastic conditions for tourists and business travelers who are keen on boutique style.We are glad to provide you with everything you need for a comfortable stay. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, and each one is equipped with individual climate control system, free wireless internet access, a telephone, a 32" LCD TV, a minibar and a hairdryer.You can start your day with buffet breakfast at our Four Seasons Terrace Restaurant, which gives a great panoramic view to Moika River, or choose a la carte service. We are happy to offer you:Quality boutique hotel accommodationReasonable pricesSpecial package-tours around Saint-Petersbourg and its suburbsDiscounts for group travelersEvent and tour managementFree Internet accessFriendly and skillful staffFantastic location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your 3MostA Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing