We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service! Great value for money.”
Review of Green Apple Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Green Apple Hotel
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Really enjoyed our stay at the Green Apple Hotel. Comfortable rooms, nice, English speaking staff, and centrally located, Nevsky prospekt and Hermitage within walking distance!

The rooms were clean and nice. The breakfast was good; bread, boiled eggs, sausages, jam and cheesespread.

When our tickets for the ballet got lost (the theatre sent them to the wrong hotel), the staff went out of their way to get us the tickets in time. They also helped us out with the taxi, to make sure we didn't pay too much.

I certainly didn't expect the hotel to be this good, since we got the room insanely cheap. If ever I get the chance to visit this beautiful Russian city again, there is no question that I will book a room at this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stedentripsvansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2011

My Mom walks with cane but is otherwise quite mobile and energetic. We arrived in St. Petersburg via the St. Peter's cruise line out of Helsinki and took their free shuttle bus into the city center. That's when we made our first mistake and paid way to much for what should have been a 10 to 15 minute taxi ride to the Green Aple hotel. Later in our stay there, when the hotel manager called a taxi for us, he made sure the taxi driver and we both understood what a fair fare should be - something we were grateful for. So our experince with the staff was positive. The rooms are modest but clean and more than adequate for the budget traveller. The breakfast was also modest but again, good enough for us. I recommend the Green Apple for those budget travellers who want to stay within a long walk or ten minute taxi ride from the Hermitage.

Room Tip: Ask the hotel to provide dirextions and estimated taxi fees
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bhuddles09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Александр А
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Assol1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Владислав Ч
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Дмитрий М
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Берите номер на втором этаже и просите дополнительные одеяла
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Irina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Hostel Life
Hostel Life
#312 of 1,796 in St. Petersburg
110 reviews
Galakt Hotel
#161 of 364 in St. Petersburg
84 reviews
Nevskiy
Pushka Inn Hotel
Pushka Inn Hotel
#2 of 364 in St. Petersburg
1,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Nouvelle Europe
#140 of 364 in St. Petersburg
69 reviews
Vasilyevsky Island
Nechayannaya Radost Hostel
Nechayannaya Radost Hostel
#697 of 1,796 in St. Petersburg
6 reviews
Nevsky Forum Hotel
#18 of 364 in St. Petersburg
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Apple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Apple Hotel

Address: Liteyny Ave., 24 | Entrance from Korolenko St., 14, St. Petersburg 191028, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #485 of 1,796 Speciality Lodging in St. Petersburg
Price Range: £15 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Apple Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Green Apple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing