We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 days + Tanya= A memorable St. Petersburg visit”

Guide Guru Private Day Tours
Ranked #8 of 359 Tours in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Guide-Guru Tours provides private tailor-made tours to cruise passengers and independent travellers visiting St.Petersburg and Moscow. Personal attention of tour guides, comfortable transport for mini-groups, families, friends.
Elgin,IL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“2 days + Tanya= A memorable St. Petersburg visit”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Our group of nine spent two well- planned, interesting and fun days (and one evening) with Tanya from Guide Guru. Being in a smaller group was a definite advantage when visiting most of the popular sites. We also did the vodka cruise in the evening with dinner between the tour and the cruise. Guide Guru set up the whole thing. We were referred to Guide Guru by a friend's sister who had used them previously. None of the St. Petersburg tours are cheap but we felt like we were able to see all the major sites and learn something about Russian history in two short days.

Visited July 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank mommydearest5825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    305
    22
    4
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What an incredible experience!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We had a wonderful time on our Moscow tour! Or tour guide, Svetlana, was very knowledgeable and I think she got the sense we wanted to see as much as we could in the short time we were there because she did a great job of making sure we saw everything! Guide Guru is a very professional company and I would recommend them to anybody!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Guide Guru”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Our guides, Sofia and Anastácia were fantastic, also our driver Alex.
Anastácia and Sofia speaks spanish and some portuguese.
We took a 3 days private tour at St Petersbourg. I recomend Guide Guru services

Visited July 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank LeticiaRiodeJaneir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enid
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Guide Guru is the ABSOLUTE best!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We were on a 7 day Baltic Sea cruise with 3 days in St. Petersburg, Russia. I contacted Natalyia with Guide Guru, and she set us up with the Baltic Extravaganza package that included 1 full day in Moscow. Not only did we save a great deal of money by booking with Guide Guru rather than our ship, we saw MANY things that our fellow passengers did NOT get to see with the ship's organized tour. This company is professional in EVERY way! We felt completely safe the entire three days. When the our guide picked us up to take the train to Moscow, she not only handed each of us a printed slip that had a note and number written in Russian in case we got lost, but she also gave us a phone that had Natalyia's phone number, where she cold be reached at all times. Our guide in St. Petersburg was Elayna, and she was the most knowledgable guide I've ever used. She took us to an excellent eatery and the best souvenir shops, shaping our excursion to our needs. The guide in Moscow was just as professional, telling us about his memories of Soviet days and what Russia was like during communist times. We got to know both guides on a personal level and feel like we've made new friends. I see Russia from an entirely different perspective and will no longer judge its people based on their govt. officials. I can't wait to go back again someday.....Guide Guru, I could go on and on, but just know that you made two Oklahoma women's days while we were in Russia!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank gayersEnid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Guide Guru Highly recommended”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We were fortunate to find Guide guru on the internet and booked them for a 2 day tour whilst our Cruise Ship was in St Petersburg. Our guide was very knowledge and considered our needs and interests and then showed us what we were interested in. As well as showing us some of the fascinating history of the area, we got to see the city of Pushkin, the place where Rasputin was murdered, the vodka factory and more. The bonus for us was that we wanted to do some shopping but wanted specific things, and then our tour guide turned into our personal shopping guide which was awesome and time saving. I would definitely look for this company elsewhere as they did a fabulous job in ST P. I loved that while most of the passengers on our cruise ship were being herded into buses to go off with big groups, we were whisked away in a late model mercedes, just the two of us, for 2 informative but relaxing days seeing the sites.

Visited July 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
3 Thank LuckyShepherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Guide Guru Private Day Tours also viewed

St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 

Been to Guide Guru Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing