We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2-day Intensive Tour of St Petersburg” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Guide Guru Private Day Tours

Guide Guru Private Day Tours
Ranked #8 of 333 Tours in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Guide-Guru Tours provides private tailor-made tours to cruise passengers and independent travellers visiting St.Petersburg and Moscow. Personal attention of tour guides, comfortable transport for mini-groups, families, friends.
Deception Bay, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“2-day Intensive Tour of St Petersburg”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Highly recommend Guide Guru in St Petersburg. Our guide, Julia, was very friendly and knowledgeable and our driver was professional and capable. Our tour booking was taken and accomplished very quickly and in an exceptionally short time frame (very last minute decision) and was very well handled by Natalia and Guide Guru. Looking forward to visiting St. Petersburg again. Thanks you, Guide Guru.

Visited July 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
2 Thank Mike_Ba_273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    300
    22
    4
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castle Rock, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Moscow - Private Tour with Maria”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Maria was incredible. She was not only a guide for the day but a friend for life. The opportunity to spend a day with her learning about Russian history, culture, politics and life in that great country was amazing. The caviar and champagne at the Ritz Carlton for lunch overlooking Red Square and St. Basil's will be a life time memory. Guide Guru coordinated our trip from St. Petersburg to Moscow via Sapstan. If you are arriving in St. Petersburg on a cruise ship, go with Guide Guru. You will have a far better tour at 60% of the cruise ship price and be sure to ask for Maria as your guide. Having traveled to over 46 countries and taken many tours, Maria was the best tour guide we have ever had the privilege of spending a day with.

Visited August 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
2 Thank Jj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin,IL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“2 days + Tanya= A memorable St. Petersburg visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Our group of nine spent two well- planned, interesting and fun days (and one evening) with Tanya from Guide Guru. Being in a smaller group was a definite advantage when visiting most of the popular sites. We also did the vodka cruise in the evening with dinner between the tour and the cruise. Guide Guru set up the whole thing. We were referred to Guide Guru by a friend's sister who had used them previously. None of the St. Petersburg tours are cheap but we felt like we were able to see all the major sites and learn something about Russian history in two short days.

Visited July 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank mommydearest5825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What an incredible experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We had a wonderful time on our Moscow tour! Or tour guide, Svetlana, was very knowledgeable and I think she got the sense we wanted to see as much as we could in the short time we were there because she did a great job of making sure we saw everything! Guide Guru is a very professional company and I would recommend them to anybody!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Guide Guru”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Our guides, Sofia and Anastácia were fantastic, also our driver Alex.
Anastácia and Sofia speaks spanish and some portuguese.
We took a 3 days private tour at St Petersbourg. I recomend Guide Guru services

Visited July 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank LeticiaRiodeJaneir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Guide Guru Private Day Tours also viewed

St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 

Been to Guide Guru Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing