We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg
Ranked #18 of 331 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very comfortable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Very tidy, warm even in February:-)
Nice location, supermarket in 2 minutes to walk, subway in 5 minutes.
I stayed there with a 5 years old child and complimentary breakfast was very tasty every day.
I wish they will open more hotels of this chain all around the world!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chulanchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    87
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
93
75
22
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

I stayed there for 6 days with my family. it was a 'home away from home' experience. excellent location. nearest metro station is Moskovskye Vorota. which is 4 minutes walk from it. Metro signboards are written in English & Russian both , which is helpful for English speaking tourist.

The kitchen is fully equipped with almost all amenities for cooking all kind of food.
there is a small super market near the Staybridge where one can buy from grocery to wine/spirit.

They serve complimentary breakfast (included in tariff). It was same menu for all six days of my stay in Staybridge Suites which was a matter of irk for us ..

Room Tip: Studio Apartments are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JKM-NewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Presteigne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 6 nights in a one bedroomed suite for £864. Since I snore so badly I had the sofabed in the living room and I can confirm that the wall partitions are good enough to allow the other person to get some sleep relatively noise free! The furniture and fittings are top quality throughout the suite and the room service is fast and efficient, ruthlessly changing your towels every day even if you object - but it's all part of the hospitality.

The kitchen is well equipped with a decent stock of plates and glasses so you don't have to keep washing up or reloading the dishwasher. It's a bonus to be able to use the laundry room on the 2nd floor but the tablets are expensive to buy in the hotel so pack a few before you leave. The same for the dishwasher.

The apartments are spaced out enough that you are guaranteed privacy. The plush carpetting helps to dampen any noise so it felt quite homely. Every week on selected evenings you can partake of vodka or wine in the main lounge and help yourself to a very generous selection of nibbles such as cheese, bread, pickles etc. This actually fed us quite well instead of a main dinner. If you're on a budget like us, then there is a supermarket only 100 metres from the Staybridge where you can stock up relatively cheaply. If you need an atm then head into the Holiday Inn which adjoins the complex and you can withdraw cash at a rate not too much more than a bank.

The main advantages:
Small shop in reception - supermarket next door
Free breakfast mostly continental style
Evening nibbles on offer
Clean and spacious rooms with good fittings
Minimal noise
Convenient at only 15 mins from town centre
Secure - security guarding lifts at entrance

Disadvantages:
No taxi service - bookable with Holiday Inn
All windows from floor to ceiling so dirty that we couldn't really see out!

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room - the lower floors overlook an abandoned building site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Two_Itchy_feet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happy_bird_11, General Manager at Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear Two_Itchy_feet,

Thank you very much for such a complete and detailed review. You've done a fantastic job!
We are very pleased that you enjoyed our hotel.
Unfortunately, St. Petersburg - a city of many rains and strong winds, and there is a lot of dust in the air, so our big windows get dirty very quickly.
We will be happy to see you again,
With kind regards,
Eugenia Danilikhina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
113 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

Very clean, very friendly, good connection to the subway, large rooms. No negatives at all except that your not in a tourist area, but maybe that is a good thing.

Easy taxi to the airport and it was only 350 rubles compared to 1500 that we paid from a downtown luxury hotel. Both taxis were called and price negotiated by their respective hotels so we felt Staybridge was treating us right.

Also we liked that the modest convenience store didn't jack up the prices so we stopped off for water and snacks every evening.

Excellent buffet breakfast with everything except an omelette station. Again very clean and nicely done.

This hotel shares a complex with the Holiday Inn. The Holiday Inn is more visible from the road and is more known to taxi drivers.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ElectricalEngineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
107 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

Great hotel in a decent location. Not in downtown St Petersburg but it is only a block from the Moscovskiye Vorota metro station so you can be in downtown in 15 minutes or so. It's also only a couple of stops from the Moscovskaya station from where you can take a shared shuttle (marshrutka) to/from the airport. The suites are clean, modern and huge. There is a separate living room and kitchenette and two large flat screen tvs. Some of the best features of the hotel are the great, free breakfast and free self service laundry machines (you just have to buy your own detergent). It is attached to it's sister property, the Holiday Inn St Petersburg. The Staybridge suite was much calmer and nicer though. Holiday Inn seemed to always have huge groups of package tourists in the lobby every time we went though. Also in the same building complex outside is a supermarket so you can purchase food and drinks for the room. Overall a fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nybos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights early June 2013.

We booked on priority club rewards, but as platinum ambassador members we received an upgrade to a two bedroom suite. The suite was fab - spacious, clean and modern.

Staff were friendly and always happy to help with any questions.

They have a manager's reception Tues, Wed and Thurs evening which includes complimentary drinks and nibbles. They had a jovial, relaxed feel and the drink was seriously flowing!

Breakfast was good - plenty of choice.

We also ate at the Avante Garde restaurant one night which was excellent value for money.

Overall, this was a superb hotel. Would return without hesitation.


  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swb84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

I love this place! That's not to say it's perfect, or the most luxurious or characterful place you can stay, but I don't intend to stay anywhere else in St Pete's. I travel there on business and the first thing I do when I arrive is to pop over to the little supermarket just round the corner and stock up on coffee, eggs, smoked salmon, bread - all the things I like for breakfast - for about £10 I can get more than enough for a couple of days. The fact is, I hate hotel breakfasts and the ability to have my own favourite breakfast, and make fresh coffee or have a snack at any time of day or night - that is far more important to me than most of the other things hotels offer.

For completeness, a few plus and minus points:

Plus points:
- perfectly clean, almost new kitchen, well-stocked with pots, utensils
- good, fast, reliable Internet connection
- fairly close to the airport (ie you don't have to cross the city to get there)
- right next to a metro station
- right next to a supermarket
- you can order taxis from the Holiday Inn reception
- cheap (basically the same price as the Holiday Inn)

Minus points:
- fairly basic soap, towels etc in the bathroom
- pretty characterless

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Mosko...
#59 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
Vladimir
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Li...
#17 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#5 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevsky Forum Hotel
#15 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Admiralteisky
Petro Palace Hotel
Petro Palace Hotel
#27 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,071 reviews
Vasilyevsky Island
NasHotel
NasHotel
#6 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg

Property: Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg
Address: Moskovskiy Ave., 97B, St. Petersburg 196084, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#14 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
#19 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#22 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located opposite Moskovskie Vorota Metro Station, this 4-star hotel is a 15-minute journey from St. Petersburg city centre. It offers studios and suites with a flat-screen TV and fully equipped kitchen. All rooms at the Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Moskovskye Vorota include air conditioning and free Wi-Fi. Each kitchen features a microwave and tea/coffee maker. Continental breakfasts are prepared at the Staybridge Suites in the mornings. A cocktail party with wine and appetisers takes place 3 times a week, and free tea and coffee are available all day. Guests have free use of the on-site gym during their stay. Ironing and laundry facilities are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Hotel St. Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing