We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and located in front of main railway station for trips to Moscow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky
Ranked #13 of 364 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2011

The hotel location could not be better ! Reception employees were caring, nice and extremely polite. Service at the restaurant was ultra-fast and food was sth only comparable to the flavours you can have in places such as Provence, Tuscany or Catalonia. Decoration was really stylish - amazing wooden furniture - and room service knew always what to do and when to do it - they always kept a low profile and let us sleep it off if needed. I cannot do otherwise but to recommend this hotel as one of the best in this amazing Russian city. Oh yes...forgot to say that if you are planning to go to Mosow on the Russian TGV ( Train a grande Vitesse - Fast train ) the Moskovsky railway station is almost in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jakob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (942)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

370 - 376 of 942 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2011

We stayed there for 4 nights. Good location, good services and staff were very nice. We booked their car to and from airport and summer palace, their driver are very polite. Overall their hotel is improving their services. The breakfast is fine, and the restaurant is quiet. I'll stay this hotel again, and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

I stayed for two nights in this hotel during my business trip. Selected mainly because of its location and because it was new.
Compare to other international hotels in St Petersburg, the rooms are nice overall. Cleanliness and services are of a very poor quality. Check-in took more than 30 minutes with a lot of bureaucracy (why is this is only hotel in St Petersburg with so much bureaucracy?). For Internet in the room they ask for 100 USD deposit. And the charge for Internet is 23 USD a day.
Room was nice, but relatively small if compared to other international chains in St Petersburg. The room had not been cleaned properly: Bed-sheets did not look ironed, and there was a prune kernel on the floor next to the bed...

The room started strongly smelling canalization in the middle of the night. I called the reception desk who sent a technician to fix that. After checking thoroughly everything, the technician could not identify where this smell was coming from. He suggested to call back the reception desk within 1h if the smell was still there. Called back and the receptionist did not want to move me to another room of the same standard. Altogether I spent more than 1 h discussing with staff before the manager agreed to move me to another room...

The other room was nice, but still small, and the curtains were broken: It was not possible to open them and see outside.

Overall unpleasant experience: The hotel is advertised as 4 stars, as is the price tag. The rooms look 3 stars, but cleanliness and overall service deserve 1 to 2... Staff was nice but obviously not able to manage basic tasks and not well trained enough for this type of hotel...

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank IBFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Hotel had been open 10 days when we arrived. Even though we took the hotel airport transfer, we had to haul our own bags up to reception. Didn't mind it all that much, but did feel that it was odd that nobody offered. Reception was inexperienced--I had to instruct them on how to look up my Carlson membership number. One could make out that the staff was still operating according to the process that they were trained on and not thinking about the situation. Felt similar to when you call tech support for your computer and they insist on walking through everything that you're already tried because that's what they were trained to do. They work hard, but not smart. This will most certainly improve in a few months. Location of hotel is great. Close to Metro and shopping, 1 block off Nevsky. Though I have to say Nevsky is a bit too touristy and crowded, so don't pick a hotel just because it is on or close to Nevsky. There are plenty of sites which are not near Nevsky. You'd be better off picking a a hotel close to the river because that's where all the action and sites are anyway. Unless of course you are going to St. Petersburg to visit the mall and shop for overpriced western brands.

In any case, hotel was new and everything was spotless. Could still smell the fresh paint and new carpet in the hallways.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank theviraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

My husband and me stayed in this hotel from 10.06 to 15.06.
The first perplexing thins was the entry doors - our luggage was quite heavy and we were almost kicked by the doors because they unfortunately open automatically towards the outside...so pay attention!
By the way there was no porter to bring our 5 suitcases...there were only stairs without the ramps so we had to bring all our heavy luggage by ourselves.
The second thing was a badly speaking english receptionist...who told us to leave 3000 rubles of deposit per night if we wanted to use the extra services even if we payed by the credit card. We were stunned when we went to know that we couldn't even have breakfast without leaving the deposit!
In this hotel the bedsheets change every 3 days...when we asked to change the bedsheets in the evening, the receptionist told us that there was no housekeeping stuff to change it!
And the last and maybe one of the most absurd things was the price of the room service. When we wanted to order some tee (200 rubles per cup), we discovered that the cost of the room service was 300 rubles!
The prices are much higher than the quality of service: for example, the internet is free only in the lobby (but you have to ask the receptionist for the password), if you want it in your room, you have to pay 750 rubles per days. It's the month amount of 4G internet yota.

The good things are: the hotel is new, very comfortable position in the centre of the city and some fruit as a complement from the hotel.

Sincerely, I would never recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fergurina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oscaro337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Irina-view
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga K, other at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#4 of 364 in St. Petersburg
827 reviews
Nevskiy
Pushka Inn Hotel
Pushka Inn Hotel
#2 of 364 in St. Petersburg
1,688 reviews
Nevsky Forum Hotel
#18 of 364 in St. Petersburg
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA
Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA
#22 of 364 in St. Petersburg
859 reviews
Vladimir
Helvetia Deluxe Hotel
Helvetia Deluxe Hotel
#5 of 364 in St. Petersburg
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky

Address: Ligovskiy Ave., 61, St. Petersburg 191040, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Vladimir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#13 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
#27 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range: £52 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky is located in the spectacular environment of business area of St. Petersburg just a stone's throw from the main street Nevsky Prospect and Moskovsky railway station. The hotel is rather close to Anichkov Palace, State Russian Museum, Hermitage, Kazan Cathedral and Mariinsky Theater. The nearby points of interest also include Church of the Savior on the Blood, Summer Garden and St. Isaac's Cathedral. And the popular shopping mall is located across the street, where you may buy needed goods, have dinner or go to beauty salon. Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg-Ligovsky will set your mood for this great city. After a long business trip, it's the best way to relax in our Lobby Bar with fresh drinks and starters from Chef, taste delicate Mediterranean Cuisine in the restaurant Olivetto and enjoy the walk along famous Nevsky Prospect, contemporary experiencing the world famous White Nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg-Ligovsky Hotel St. Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing