We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, excellent service , central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky
Ranked #16 of 335 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, excellent service , central location”
Reviewed 24 December 2012 via mobile

The title says it all. I happen to stay in this hotel during my occasional visits to SPB. The location is excellent, you are next to the train station where the trains from Moscow arrive and close to a shopping center and many of city sightseeings, restaurants, etc. It's not a 5* hotel but it doesnt pretend to be, if you need a very good acommodation with a known eurpean level of service this is your choice. Last but not least: free wifi in the rooms.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Petrovich_ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia S, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky, responded to this review, 27 December 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review about Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg Ligovsky.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere and helpful staff of our hotel
Your opinion is very important for us.
Looking forward to welcome you in our hotel in your next visit in St.Petersburg

Regards
Julia Sokolova
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    505
    293
    44
    7
    5
See reviews for
111
257
55
264
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2012

I would highly recommend this hotel for its excellent location, well-appointed rooms and friendly staff. In particular, I would like to mention that the lady concierge is doing a fantastic job and was happy to dedicate much time and effort to ensuring my questions were answered- she could not have done more- many thanks.

Perhaps the common areas could do with a bit of work as the hotel bar is a little low on excitement but there are no shortage of options close by. All in all, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew_2587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia S, Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky, responded to this review, 19 December 2012
Dear Andrew,
Thank you very much for your review about Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg Ligovsky.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere and helpful staff of our hotel
Your opinion is very important for us.
Looking forward to welcome you in our hotel in your next visit in St.Petersburg
Regards
Julia Sokolova
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keswick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2012 via mobile

I have now stayed here many times on business when travelling to St Petes... The rooms are fresh, clean and quiet.. The beds are very comfy, and had a great nights sleep.. The location is excellent.. The staff are very helpful and pleasant.. My only criticism is the smoking in the hotel lobby bar which can be very off putting...but then again it's Russia...

Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank DebsT_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia S, Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky, responded to this review, 10 December 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review about Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg Ligovsky.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere and helpful staff of our hotel
Your opinion is very important for us.
Looking forward to welcome you in our hotel in your next visit in St.Petersburg
Regards
Julia Sokolova
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2012

We stayed here for one night in December 2012 and had a lovely stay. We were greeted as Platinum Priority Club Members on arrival and upgraded to a deluxe room, which was a beautiful room. Very ornate and a wonderful light fitting above the bed (see photo). The bed was very comfortable, bathrobes and slippers were provided and there were tea/coffee making facilities and a mini bar in the room.

The location was very good - a short bus/trolley ride to the Hermitage, Church on Spilled Blood, etc. but also easily walkable in 30-40 minutes. Galleria shopping centre is straight opposite the hotel and it's a short walk to other shops and restaurants. The hotel is just down the road from the Moscow train station.

We had the hotel's car to collect us from Finland train station and then take us to the airport the following day and this was very reliable and efficient.

We ate at the hotel's restaurant in the evening and had a very nice meal. Prices in the restaurant aren't cheap but that's to be expected.

If we re-visit St Petersburg we'll definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms were ornate and well decorated, we'd choose a deluxe room again
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoeh20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia S, Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky, responded to this review, 13 December 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review about our hotel on Trip Advisor.
We highly appreciate your loyalty to Priority Club Rewards Program.
We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your staying in our Hotel.
Your opinion is very important for us.
Looking forward to welcome you in our hotel in your next visit in St.Petersburg

Regards

Julia Sokolova
Front Office Manager

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Have stayed here twice now, very modern, new hotel, really nice rooms (although sometimes it can be tricky to find all the light switches!). Both times got good rates (especially for St Petersburg).

Ideal if you are arriving at Moscovsky Station, you will be in your room about 10 or 15 minutes after getting off the train. Out the door of the station, cross the road, turn left and there it is, about 500 meters up the road. No taxis, no hassle, you can easily wheel your luggage the short distance.

Staff are friendly and helpful, good level of English too. Never ate there so can't comment on the food.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cibo-irl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia S, Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky, responded to this review, 10 December 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment about our hotel on Trip Advisor.
We are glad that you enjoyed your staying with us.
Your opinion is very important for us.
Looking forward to welcome you in our hotel in your next visit in St.Petersburg

Regards

Julia Sokolova
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2012

We stayed for six nights at the Crowne Plaza toward the end of November This was our second visit to the beautiful city of St Petersburg. While during our first visit we had seen most of the Tourist attractions , this time around we wanted to explore the other parts of the city on our own.The location of the hotel is extremely comfortable , especially if one is visiting towards the onset of winters. The area is in close proximity to Nevsky prospekt and the metro station and hence one does not need to walk much in case it is snowing or if it is windy. Galeria mall which is bang opposite the hotel ,provides great options for a shopper or for a quick bite. Connectivity via metro is also a great blessing as most of the tourist attractions are within close proximity of most metro stations.The hotel staff was extremely warm and friendly .I was especially touched by the warm gesture of the hotel staff where in they put a nice little gourmet pastry in our room on my husband's birthday , with a little note wishing him the same. This is the first time i have seen a hotel pay so much attention to detail. I have also stayed in other hotels in Moscow and St Petersburg , but i was very impressed that the entire staff of this hotel was fluent with English , making communication easy , unlike in other hotels .The rooms were exceptionally clean and comfortable.The conceirge desk was very helpful and made reservations for us for some great places for dining out. There was a personal touch to our stay !!!Totaly recommend this hotel to all travelers !!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sonali1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia S, Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky, responded to this review, 5 December 2012
Dear Sonali,
Thank you for your comment about our hotel on Trip Advisor.
We are glad that you enjoyed your staying in our Hotel.
Your opinion is very important for us.

Looking forward to welcome you in our hotel in your next visit in St.Petersburg

Regards

Julia Sokolova
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012 via mobile

Modern, well appointed and comfortable hotel.
The staff were friendly and helpful with a full time concierge in reception ready to offer advice, provide information or to book cars etc.
The hotel is certainly on the edge of the central area but it's a pleasant walk into the centre that shouldn't present a problem of most. The Hermitage is on the other side of the CBD but the metro can get you most of the way (the metro is just a couple of minutes walk away).
Breakfast offered a good selection and bird calls in the dining room was a cute touch.
An excellent base for exploring St Petersburg.

Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia S, Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky, responded to this review, 5 December 2012
Dear Ian,
Thank you for your comment about our hotel on Trip Advisor.
We are glad that you enjoyed your staying with us.
Your opinion is very important for us.

Looking forward to welcome you in our hotel in your neat visit in St.Petersburg

Regards
Julia Sokolova
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#5 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Nevskiy
Akyan St.Petersburg
Akyan St.Petersburg
#12 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Nevskiy
Pushka Inn Hotel
Pushka Inn Hotel
#2 of 335 in St. Petersburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevsky Forum Hotel
#14 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
The State Hermitage Museum Offic...
#4 of 335 in St. Petersburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
Admiralteisky
Domina St.Petersburg
Domina St.Petersburg
#10 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky

Property: Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky
Address: Ligovsky Prospect, 61, St. Petersburg 191040, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Vladimir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#14 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
#23 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#27 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky is located in the spectacular environment of business area of St. Petersburg just a stone's throw from the main street Nevsky Prospect and Moskovsky railway station. The hotel is rather close to Anichkov Palace, State Russian Museum, Hermitage, Kazan Cathedral and Mariinsky Theater. The nearby points of interest also include Church of the Savior on the Blood, Summer Garden and St. Isaac's Cathedral. And the popular shopping mall is located across the street, where you may buy needed goods, have dinner or go to beauty salon. Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg-Ligovsky will set your mood for this great city. After a long business trip, it's the best way to relax in our Lobby Bar with fresh drinks and starters from Chef, taste delicate Mediterranean Cuisine in the restaurant Olivetto and enjoy the walk along famous Nevsky Prospect, contemporary experiencing the world famous White Nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg-Ligovsky Hotel St. Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing