We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky
Ranked #12 of 349 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Eilat, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“great location !!!!”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Great location,nice and modern rooms !!! very very clean. enjoyed it very much. Big shopping center just across the street. Good and nice concierge service. Enjoyed my dinner in the hotels restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia S, Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear DSB999,
Thank you very much for your review about Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg Ligovsky.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere and helpful staff of our hotel. We are pleased that you liked your dinner in our Olivetto restaurant
Your opinion is very important for us.
Looking forward to welcome you in our hotel in your next visit to St.Petersburg
Sincerely yours
Julia Sokolova
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    523
    300
    44
    7
    5
See reviews for
114
267
59
264
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I had a fantastic 2 night stay at this hotel during my holiday in Russia. The location of the hotel is perfect in all aspects. There couldn't be a better part of St Petersburg to stay in. I arrived in St Petersburg via the Grand Express overnight train from Moscow. It was absolutly fantastic to be able to walk straight to the hotel after a long train journey. It was only a 2 mininute walk and the large hotel logo made it easy to find. Having arrived at 9am it was great to get a early check-in at around 11am, seeing the hotel was very busy. The hotel was just minutes away by foot from Nevesky Prospect where all the major sights are. Nearly everything you want to see is within walking distance from the hotel. It is also close to a metro stop. Another plus about the location was that the hotel was opposite a fantastic huge luxury department store. The department store was full of great shops and numerous fantastic restaurants. The dumping and uzbeck restaurant were especially good, with a great atmosphere. These were recommended by the helpful concierge.
The rooms were a good size and well appointed but the bathroom was very small. The buffet breakfast was fantastic with a huge selection of food at a very good price (for a chain hotel).

Location:
Perfect

Lobby:
The lobby was very small but well decorated. There is limited seating areas in the lobby but there is a good bar. The lobby can get especially crowded during the morning checkout of tour buses.

Check-in:
Friendy and efficent, it was great to get an early check-in.

Conceirge:
Very knowledgable and provided great directions and information.

Buffet Brekafst:
I had one fantastic buffet breakfast at the hotel, I also had one breakfast at a french cafe 100m down the road. The buffet breakfast was surprisingly well priced. There was an extensive selection of food on offer and the espresso coffee was good and included.

Room:
I stayed in a standard guest room. The room size was ok but it was nicely decorated. The room also had blackout blinds. Another plus is the Crowne Plaza sleep program. There was a fantastic bed with a pillow menu and a wonderful lavender pillow spray. The worst thing about the room was the bathroom. The bathroom was very small and cramped. It had a very small sink with limited places to put your things and there was only a shower in the bathroom. Another let down in the bathroom was the generic bathroom amenities. But the bathroom was very clean and modern.

Negatives:
The only negative part of my stay was in regards to IHG rewards. As a Platinum member it was disappointing not to receive a room upgrade. Having stayed at many IHG hotels throughout the year, my loyalty was badly recognised. But I did receive a drink voucher.

Apart from this I had a fantastic stay at the Crowne Plaza and I couldn't of asked for a better location!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JDeNicolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia S, Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear JDeNicolo
Thank you for your comment about our Hotel on Trip Advisor.
We would like to thank you for your loyalty to IHG Company and would like acknowledge your IHG Rewards Platinum status.
We are glad that you enjoy your staying with us. Thank you for recognizing the friendliness of the Hotel's employees. We would like to assure you that we highly appreciate loyalty of IHG Rewards members. The room upgrade to guests with Platinum level is provided upon availability. We would definitely provided you with an upgrade if we have had higher category rooms available.We are pleased to know that you enjoyed a service and food quality at our restaurant. It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed the recommendation of our concierge. Your opinion is very important for us.
Looking forward to welcome you in our hotel in your next visit to St.Petersburg
Sincerely yours
Julia Sokolova
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Stayed 2 nights on business trip. Location is terrific - literally across the street from the main railway station. Check in staff were friendly and efficient - and quite keen to practice their (already impressive) English. Room and bathroom were clean and spacious. Tea & coffee & bottled water were provided free. The Aircon struggled to keep the temperature down to comfortable levels overnight - so this could be a problem in the height of summer. WiFi worked well. I declined the offer of a Euro20 breakfast, and walked across the road to a find a good selection of cafes. I would have no hesitation to return here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TWinster13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia S, Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear TWinster13,
Thank you for your comment about our Hotel on Trip Advisor.
We are glad that you enjoy your staying with us.
We are pleased to know that you liked your room.
Thank you for acknowledgement the friendliness of our employees
It will be our pleasure to welcome you back
Your opinion is very important for us.
Looking forward to welcome you in our Hotel in your next visit to St.Petersburg
Sincerely yours
Julia Sokolova
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The hotel is in a great location, just few hundred meters from Nevsky prospekt, the mail street. Rooms are modern and spacious. Also breakfast is great with the "eggchef" to prepare your omelette as you like. The only downside is that the lobby really isn't too nice and the bar is.. Well, a bar. But if you are not eagerly awaiting to sip cocktails in your hotel lobby, this place is to be recommended.
As a final comment, it's just 100m from Metro station to access all the famous and infamous places.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IceTropez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia S, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear user IceTropez,

We would like to thank for taking time to write the review about Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg-Ligovsky. We value all guest comments as it allows us to make the service in our Hotel even better.

We are happy to find out that you enjoyed your stay with us. And we are pleased to know that you've liked the location, room ambiance and quality of breakfast in our Hotel.

We do hope that you will choose Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg-Ligovsky for your next visit to St.Petersburg.

Sincerely yours,
Julia Sokolova
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

I visit Saint Petersburg only by business purposes. Already visited several hotels but this one I choose for the second time. The best place to relax after business day, awesome breakfast. Very good ratio price-quality. Quite place in the center of the city.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank KatiaKatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia S, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear user KatiaKatia,

Thank you for you positive review on your recent stay at Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg-Ligovsky!

We are pleased to know that you find our Hotel the best place to relax and that the quality of service and breakfast is up to your expectations.

We are looking forwards to welcoming you in our Hotel on your next visit to St.Petersburg.

Sincerely yours,
Julia Sokolova
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Thia hotel is 5 minutes walk from the railway station. So it is located in the heart of the city. Ligovsky and Nevsky avenue are just in front of you. Opposite you can find a big shopping center with a dozen of places to eat. Rooms are nicely decorated, clean and spacious with good bathrooms. The staff is helpful and friendly. Tea kettle, water and small snacks are provided as a compliment. Nevertheless I would recommend to choose a room far from the elevator if you don't want to be disturbed during your night rest.

Room Tip: I would recommend to choose a room facing the yard, because Ligovsky is rather noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia S, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear user Nina P,

Thank you for taking time to leave such a wonderful review on our Hotel on the tripadvisor.com web-site. We were glad to find our that our services were according to your expectations and we were able to make your stay comfortable and pleasurable for you.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in our Hotel again.

Sincerely yours,
Julia Sokolova
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Your first welcomed by a miserable doorman but it gets better with the rest of the staff, helpful and polite the restaurant isn't bad but if you smoke and there is a convention on they get priority. There some good plaices to eat and drink nearby.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Themiksta1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Themiksta1972,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to note your positive feedback on our staff and restaurant. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced in particular with the no smoking policy. Your comments has been forwarded to the hotel management and we are confident they will take necessary actions to improve our guest satisfaction.

We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#4 of 349 in St. Petersburg
724 reviews
Nevsky Forum Hotel
#13 of 349 in St. Petersburg
738 reviews
Nevskiy
Akyan St.Petersburg
Akyan St.Petersburg
#11 of 349 in St. Petersburg
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
Pushka Inn Hotel
Pushka Inn Hotel
#2 of 349 in St. Petersburg
1,563 reviews
Vladimir
Helvetia Deluxe Hotel
Helvetia Deluxe Hotel
#6 of 349 in St. Petersburg
710 reviews
The State Hermitage Museum Offic...
#5 of 349 in St. Petersburg
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky

Property: Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky
Address: Ligovsky Prospect, 61, St. Petersburg 191040, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Vladimir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#12 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
#23 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#27 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky is located in the spectacular environment of business area of St. Petersburg just a stone's throw from the main street Nevsky Prospect and Moskovsky railway station. The hotel is rather close to Anichkov Palace, State Russian Museum, Hermitage, Kazan Cathedral and Mariinsky Theater. The nearby points of interest also include Church of the Savior on the Blood, Summer Garden and St. Isaac's Cathedral. And the popular shopping mall is located across the street, where you may buy needed goods, have dinner or go to beauty salon. Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg-Ligovsky will set your mood for this great city. After a long business trip, it's the best way to relax in our Lobby Bar with fresh drinks and starters from Chef, taste delicate Mediterranean Cuisine in the restaurant Olivetto and enjoy the walk along famous Nevsky Prospect, contemporary experiencing the world famous White Nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg-Ligovsky Hotel St. Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing