We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky
Ranked #13 of 357 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Staff were friendly and room was as expected from a Crowne Plaza. The restaurant was nice, although not cheap. The hotel is in a good location on Vosstaniya square, 3 minutes from Nevsky Prospekt, opposite the metro station and shopping centre. The metro is great fun and easy to use, and the station signs are in Russian and English. As a minor comment, the concierge's English was good by Russian standards, but perhaps should be better. Overall, a good place and recommended.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank holidaymaddddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia S, Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear holidaymaddddd,
Thank you for your comment about our Hotel on TripAdvisor.
We are glad to hear that you enjoy your staying with us.
It is a pleasure for us to know that you pleased with the friendliness of our employees.
Thank you for your comments regarding Concierge Service.
Your opinion is very important for us.
Looking forward to welcome you in our Hotel in your next visit to St.Petersburg
Sincerely yours
Julia Sokolova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (905)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

205 - 211 of 905 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

Great location, 5 minutes walking distance from Nevskij prospect. Friendly and hospitable staff. Good and generous buffet breakfast. Clean, modern and comfortable room. Free WiFi. I recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Nadine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia S, Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Nadine N,
Thank you very much for your review about Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg Ligovsky.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere and helpful staff of our hotel.
We are pleased that you liked the location of our Hotel.
Thank you for recommending our Hotel to our potential guests.
Your opinion is very important for us.
Looking forward to welcome you in our hotel in your next visit to St.Petersburg
Sincerely yours
Julia Sokolova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Excellent location is major advantage of this excecutive business hotel in the center of the city. If you are looking for something different, this is not the hotel to visit, but if you want to have good rest in high quality environment and excellent service - this is your choice in Saint-Petersburg!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erkki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia S, Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear User Erkki A,
Thank you very much for your review about Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg Ligovsky on TripAdvisor.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere and helpful staff of our hotel
We highly appreciate that you would kindly recommend our Hotel to all travellers
Your opinion is very important for us.
Looking forward to welcome you in our hotel in your next visit to St.Petersburg
Sincerely yours
Julia Sokolova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Fantastic location Five miinutes walk from the station, same again to the main street
and bus stops and trolley bus stops. Excellent breakfast. Staff very helpfull
Found it very comfortable and relaxedk

Room Tip: As there is not a smoking policy in Russia ask for a non smoking room
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 311susie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia S, Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear 311susie,
Thank you for your comment about our Hotel on Trip Advisor.
We are glad that you enjoy your staying with us.
We are pleased to know that you found our employees very helpful
Your opinion is very important for us.
Looking forward to welcome you in our hotel in your next visit to St.Petersburg
Sincerely yours
Julia Sokolova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Great location,nice and modern rooms !!! very very clean. enjoyed it very much. Big shopping center just across the street. Good and nice concierge service. Enjoyed my dinner in the hotels restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia S, Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear DSB999,
Thank you very much for your review about Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg Ligovsky.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere and helpful staff of our hotel. We are pleased that you liked your dinner in our Olivetto restaurant
Your opinion is very important for us.
Looking forward to welcome you in our hotel in your next visit to St.Petersburg
Sincerely yours
Julia Sokolova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I had a fantastic 2 night stay at this hotel during my holiday in Russia. The location of the hotel is perfect in all aspects. There couldn't be a better part of St Petersburg to stay in. I arrived in St Petersburg via the Grand Express overnight train from Moscow. It was absolutly fantastic to be able to walk straight to the hotel after a long train journey. It was only a 2 mininute walk and the large hotel logo made it easy to find. Having arrived at 9am it was great to get a early check-in at around 11am, seeing the hotel was very busy. The hotel was just minutes away by foot from Nevesky Prospect where all the major sights are. Nearly everything you want to see is within walking distance from the hotel. It is also close to a metro stop. Another plus about the location was that the hotel was opposite a fantastic huge luxury department store. The department store was full of great shops and numerous fantastic restaurants. The dumping and uzbeck restaurant were especially good, with a great atmosphere. These were recommended by the helpful concierge.
The rooms were a good size and well appointed but the bathroom was very small. The buffet breakfast was fantastic with a huge selection of food at a very good price (for a chain hotel).

Location:
Perfect

Lobby:
The lobby was very small but well decorated. There is limited seating areas in the lobby but there is a good bar. The lobby can get especially crowded during the morning checkout of tour buses.

Check-in:
Friendy and efficent, it was great to get an early check-in.

Conceirge:
Very knowledgable and provided great directions and information.

Buffet Brekafst:
I had one fantastic buffet breakfast at the hotel, I also had one breakfast at a french cafe 100m down the road. The buffet breakfast was surprisingly well priced. There was an extensive selection of food on offer and the espresso coffee was good and included.

Room:
I stayed in a standard guest room. The room size was ok but it was nicely decorated. The room also had blackout blinds. Another plus is the Crowne Plaza sleep program. There was a fantastic bed with a pillow menu and a wonderful lavender pillow spray. The worst thing about the room was the bathroom. The bathroom was very small and cramped. It had a very small sink with limited places to put your things and there was only a shower in the bathroom. Another let down in the bathroom was the generic bathroom amenities. But the bathroom was very clean and modern.

Negatives:
The only negative part of my stay was in regards to IHG rewards. As a Platinum member it was disappointing not to receive a room upgrade. Having stayed at many IHG hotels throughout the year, my loyalty was badly recognised. But I did receive a drink voucher.

Apart from this I had a fantastic stay at the Crowne Plaza and I couldn't of asked for a better location!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JDeNicolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia S, Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear JDeNicolo
Thank you for your comment about our Hotel on Trip Advisor.
We would like to thank you for your loyalty to IHG Company and would like acknowledge your IHG Rewards Platinum status.
We are glad that you enjoy your staying with us. Thank you for recognizing the friendliness of the Hotel's employees. We would like to assure you that we highly appreciate loyalty of IHG Rewards members. The room upgrade to guests with Platinum level is provided upon availability. We would definitely provided you with an upgrade if we have had higher category rooms available.We are pleased to know that you enjoyed a service and food quality at our restaurant. It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed the recommendation of our concierge. Your opinion is very important for us.
Looking forward to welcome you in our hotel in your next visit to St.Petersburg
Sincerely yours
Julia Sokolova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Stayed 2 nights on business trip. Location is terrific - literally across the street from the main railway station. Check in staff were friendly and efficient - and quite keen to practice their (already impressive) English. Room and bathroom were clean and spacious. Tea & coffee & bottled water were provided free. The Aircon struggled to keep the temperature down to comfortable levels overnight - so this could be a problem in the height of summer. WiFi worked well. I declined the offer of a Euro20 breakfast, and walked across the road to a find a good selection of cafes. I would have no hesitation to return here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TWinster13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia S, Manager at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear TWinster13,
Thank you for your comment about our Hotel on Trip Advisor.
We are glad that you enjoy your staying with us.
We are pleased to know that you liked your room.
Thank you for acknowledgement the friendliness of our employees
It will be our pleasure to welcome you back
Your opinion is very important for us.
Looking forward to welcome you in our Hotel in your next visit to St.Petersburg
Sincerely yours
Julia Sokolova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#4 of 357 in St. Petersburg
766 reviews
Nevskiy
Pushka Inn Hotel
Pushka Inn Hotel
#2 of 357 in St. Petersburg
1,612 reviews
Nevsky Forum Hotel
#16 of 357 in St. Petersburg
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
Akyan St.Petersburg
Akyan St.Petersburg
#11 of 357 in St. Petersburg
546 reviews
Vladimir
Helvetia Deluxe Hotel
Helvetia Deluxe Hotel
#5 of 357 in St. Petersburg
756 reviews
Nevskiy
Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA
Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA
#24 of 357 in St. Petersburg
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky

Address: Ligovsky Prospect, 61, St. Petersburg 191040, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Vladimir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#12 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
#23 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#27 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range: £67 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky is located in the spectacular environment of business area of St. Petersburg just a stone's throw from the main street Nevsky Prospect and Moskovsky railway station. The hotel is rather close to Anichkov Palace, State Russian Museum, Hermitage, Kazan Cathedral and Mariinsky Theater. The nearby points of interest also include Church of the Savior on the Blood, Summer Garden and St. Isaac's Cathedral. And the popular shopping mall is located across the street, where you may buy needed goods, have dinner or go to beauty salon. Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg-Ligovsky will set your mood for this great city. After a long business trip, it's the best way to relax in our Lobby Bar with fresh drinks and starters from Chef, taste delicate Mediterranean Cuisine in the restaurant Olivetto and enjoy the walk along famous Nevsky Prospect, contemporary experiencing the world famous White Nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg-Ligovsky Hotel St. Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing